We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
YORKSHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good hotel in a great location ideal for both beaches and long tails to Railay.The room are comfortable and clean rounded off with a good breakfast.We had a room on the 3rd floor on the side and it was quiet.

Room Tip: Go to the beach on the way to the ferry it,s less busy with some great bars over the road ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    157
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
59
144
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birkerod, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spend ten days at Ao Nang Sunset Hotel and enjoyed it very much. Our room was comfortable and clean, everything worked fine, including the WiFi. The staff was always friendly and helpful and breakfast was good, so we won't hesitate to recommend this place. Also it seems to be placed in the more quiet part of the town, but still with a lot of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My dear & I went on a short short trip (merely 3D2N, from 3-5 Feb 2012) @ Krabi & we booked this hotel through a local agent. Before we nodded yes to the hotel, we read through several reiews & were skeptical about it but decided to give it a shot as we have our very own set of policy - "we will know it unless we try it", so we went ahead :)

The moment we reached the hotel, we will kind of 'disappointed' as it wasn't as grand as we expected. It was really a small resort but that still never got us down.

We gotten key to Room 1103, just a level above reception. We opened up & wow, we were greeted by a large room. Bed was king-sized; bedsheets ain't much dirty or dusty but we were indeed greeted by few mosquitoes. However, we came prepared so we lighted our mosquitoes coils in balcony/toilet/door & solved all mozzy problems. Coils were easily available at their local mini-marts.

Breakfasts were plain simple; tasty & acceptable for us but IF YOU ARE VERY CHOOSY THEN THIS HOTEL WILL NOT BE FOR YOU.

This hotel's location is really good. Everything is so accessible within walking distances & people there were damn friendly :) we got really good buys & good food from there & of course, we made friends with some stall owners there too. Well, this is 1 of the virtue that Thai owns :)

In summary, we enjoyed our trip very much & we looked forward to returning to this hotel again in April 2012 for a longer stay :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv_travelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Besides the title tips, generally clean facilities. Dining room was perfect. Small ordinary TV with not many channels. Dining place was close to street (yet a quiet street). Swimming pool was very small (big bathtub). Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We book our room thru agoda and was given a dusty and bug invested room. I had rashes and bites just being in the room for 30 mins. Ask for a change but they say no available room and want us to stay in there. We did not sleep on the bed the shoe 1st night and was out to the 7 Eleven in the middle of the night to get medication for the rashes and bites. Since there is no rooms available for change, they Do not allow us to check out, the second day we insisted to check out even though they want to change a new room for us but we do not want to risk another night of sleeping on the plastic chair, if you understand what I mean. We wanted a relax vacation. Even though showing the staff the bites and rashes on my body, they still insist. O refund and insist us to stay in the hotel. Terrible and disgusted with the thoughts of checking in there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and have a generally enjoyable stay with them.
Location is good with a money exchange right at the door step and ATM a short walk away. The massage place is clean and legit (and the tea they serve after the massage is really good). We've tried the foot massage, aloe vera massage and traditional massage. Would recommend people to do the traditional massage.
The hotel is able to book tours and we booked both phi phi island trip and an adventure tour (comprising white-water rafting, ATC and elephant treking) with them. Do ask them for offers and you can try to bargain for more discounts if you sign up more than one tour.
They also offer motobike rental for 250 bhat per day. I would recommend renting from the hotel instead of the independant stores nearby. We rented our bike for 200 bhat from a travel shop nearby the hotel but had an unpleasant experience when returning the bike and ended up paying for more. FYI, the bike rental shops will also try to cheat you into pumping additional gasoline.. so be aware that 50 bhat worth of gasoline is enough to take you around the area for the whole day.
Breakfast is so-so but can't really complain for the price. The wifi was working fine, rooms are clean and hot water shower was working well also. One bad thing about our room was that there were mosquitoes in them and had a bad night's sleep. The following night was alright after spraying the room and killing the bugs.
Would definitely go back to the hotel in the future if I happen to go to krabi again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dTzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Very good location, near to everything, such as good food, music and shopping. The massage at the is among 1 of the best in Aonang and the prices are very reasonable as well. The swimming pool at the hotel is too small, but not a big issue as most people prefer to go to the islands for swimming. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room on the first floor facing the swimming pool, people walking up the slope to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav_IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 108 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Property: Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing