We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Near to restaurants, shopping, beach.

Got a swimming pool, prefect for a dip in a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesdotcom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here during the water festival in Apr 2012 so the price we paid was more than usual (around 2000THB per room per night).

Overall it's not bad really but there must be better value places around.

+ves
Close to Ao Nang beach around 100m
Rooms were clean and a good size

-ves
Pool is very small and only serves to increase the star grading of the hotel - we have seen no one use it!
Upon arrival we were given a twin room despite asking for a double.
Rooms are dated (but functional)
The resort is very small and pretty close to the main road so our room was noisy especially during the water festival.
Ao Nang reminds me of Magaluf or Benidorm so being so centrally located was not really a positive for us, although that's more of a complaint about the area than the hotel.
Get to breakfast early - we got down at 9:45 and there were only scraps left - no fly screens on the food either.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good hotel in a great location ideal for both beaches and long tails to Railay.The room are comfortable and clean rounded off with a good breakfast.We had a room on the 3rd floor on the side and it was quiet.

Room Tip: Go to the beach on the way to the ferry it,s less busy with some great bars over the road ideal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spend ten days at Ao Nang Sunset Hotel and enjoyed it very much. Our room was comfortable and clean, everything worked fine, including the WiFi. The staff was always friendly and helpful and breakfast was good, so we won't hesitate to recommend this place. Also it seems to be placed in the more quiet part of the town, but still with a lot of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My dear & I went on a short short trip (merely 3D2N, from 3-5 Feb 2012) @ Krabi & we booked this hotel through a local agent. Before we nodded yes to the hotel, we read through several reiews & were skeptical about it but decided to give it a shot as we have our very own set of policy - "we will know it unless we try it", so we went ahead :)

The moment we reached the hotel, we will kind of 'disappointed' as it wasn't as grand as we expected. It was really a small resort but that still never got us down.

We gotten key to Room 1103, just a level above reception. We opened up & wow, we were greeted by a large room. Bed was king-sized; bedsheets ain't much dirty or dusty but we were indeed greeted by few mosquitoes. However, we came prepared so we lighted our mosquitoes coils in balcony/toilet/door & solved all mozzy problems. Coils were easily available at their local mini-marts.

Breakfasts were plain simple; tasty & acceptable for us but IF YOU ARE VERY CHOOSY THEN THIS HOTEL WILL NOT BE FOR YOU.

This hotel's location is really good. Everything is so accessible within walking distances & people there were damn friendly :) we got really good buys & good food from there & of course, we made friends with some stall owners there too. Well, this is 1 of the virtue that Thai owns :)

In summary, we enjoyed our trip very much & we looked forward to returning to this hotel again in April 2012 for a longer stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv_travelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Besides the title tips, generally clean facilities. Dining room was perfect. Small ordinary TV with not many channels. Dining place was close to street (yet a quiet street). Swimming pool was very small (big bathtub). Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We book our room thru agoda and was given a dusty and bug invested room. I had rashes and bites just being in the room for 30 mins. Ask for a change but they say no available room and want us to stay in there. We did not sleep on the bed the shoe 1st night and was out to the 7 Eleven in the middle of the night to get medication for the rashes and bites. Since there is no rooms available for change, they Do not allow us to check out, the second day we insisted to check out even though they want to change a new room for us but we do not want to risk another night of sleeping on the plastic chair, if you understand what I mean. We wanted a relax vacation. Even though showing the staff the bites and rashes on my body, they still insist. O refund and insist us to stay in the hotel. Terrible and disgusted with the thoughts of checking in there.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ethampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#72 of 111 in Ao Nang
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#79 of 111 in Ao Nang
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#54 of 111 in Ao Nang
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £24 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing