We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pre-booked on Internet ages ago, and then watched reviews get worse ... So it was a great relief to find such a well run place. Rooms are clean, and are cleaned well each day with regular bed linen changes and fresh bath and hand towels daily. Reception and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, and have been able to answer all our tourist type questions. We had two small problems in the room and within 5 mins of informing reception someone was up to the room and fixed the issue.
The trip we booked though the hotel was good quality and same price as any outside.
The pool is small but clean, with shade and sunbeds, and pool/beach towels are available.
Breakfast is good with a decent choice of hot and cold food.
Great location - just a few mins walk to the beach for the boats, and tuktuks etc troll the road outside so easy to get places.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor some rooms have sea view but they a closer to the road. Little noise on the road at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Sunset for 2 weeks with my son. Location was excellent! I was very suprised that they had wonderful breakfest (cold and hot dishes from buffet). Room was spacious and we had two very large beds. Room was very clean and they gave 2 bottles of water every day. Instant coffee included the price. The pool was tiny but it was nice to take a quick swim after beach day. Pool towels were free of charge. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. They regognize all customers. Nothing luxury, but everything worked fine.

Room Tip: 1301 was very silent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Mama_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We rented this room the day we arrived, the location is great and the price was the best we could find in the area. Breakfast, included in the price, buffet had choices of omelette, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, French toast, and variations of Thai food. I was extremely impressed with the breakfast! The room was simple, but just what we needed. It had air con wifi and cable tv. Our tv seemed to be on the fritz... But we didn't come to Thailand to watch tv. There were also some ants in the room. The pool was nice, and the staff was the most friendly and accommodating that we have experienced! Unless you come to another country strictly to see the inside of a hotel room then the pros outweigh the cons, defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niknik632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 17th Feb.2013 for two nights, booked by Agoda.We booked this hotel after reading the reviews, but it is not a hotel ,it is simple guest house.There was no house keepind dept. Some untrained staff in house keeping comes in the morning and there was no staff after 1 pm.Tea/Coffee maker is available but no tea bags available in the so called guest house.Our experience was not good .Break fast was very small and simple.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groverbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Got a room on first floor next to entrance slope overlooking small pool all was fine. The breakfast could do with some improvement as regards to choice that's just a small niggle .the pool is a tad on the small size .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I would not recommend and everyone should think twice...too many good reviews now lots of negative ones coming in.

Cons:
-Booked 7 months in advance and this is the 1st time traveling as a couple I had to take 2 double beds!
-There must be mosquitos and/or bed bugs because every morning I would have bites on my legs and wrist from the room
-no soap in room just liquid pump in the shower
-Free breakfast was grimy and they barely replace items so go early!
-This was the worst value for money in all of Thailand!

Pros:
-Great Location

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steveny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

we stayed here one night. thank god.
bed was like sleeping on an ironing board, no soap in room, only soap is in the liquid pump in the shower, there was bloddy tissue in the garbage can, the sheets were itchy, were they even clean??
breakfast was weak.. and it was 87$ a night...
barely got sleep before going to west railay.
might was well buy a case of sang som rhum and sleep in the box .seriously.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 110 in Ao Nang
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Ao Nang
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#77 of 110 in Ao Nang
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#12 of 110 in Ao Nang
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing