We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
89
171
63
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
171
63
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working fine perfect location clean hotel restaurants and bars the main street stayed here for nights comfortable stay balcony boat tours
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel was very disappointing. The location is the only positive thing about it, and there are much better (and cheaper) hotels near by. Staff were rude, and made check-in difficult. Sent us to room which had not been cleaned since last guests, had to wait for 2 hours after checkin time for cleaning. When we finally got in room was still filthy, mould on bathroom walls and roof. Toothpaste all over mirror. We wore thongs in shower as we were worried about catching something. Bed like sleeping on an ironing board. Beakfast the worst I have had in Thailand, had to ask for plate, cutlery, glass etc.and food minimal. Staff seem untrained and have no idea what to do. We left after two nights to a hotel just up the road which was twice as good and half the price - that made me four times happier. I don't usually write negative reviews but seriousloy give this place a miss.

Room tip: The best room is one at another hotel!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ler0y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pre-booked on Internet ages ago, and then watched reviews get worse ... So it was a great relief to find such a well run place. Rooms are clean, and are cleaned well each day with regular bed linen changes and fresh bath and hand towels daily. Reception and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, and have been able to answer all our tourist type questions. We had two small problems in the room and within 5 mins of informing reception someone was up to the room and fixed the issue.
The trip we booked though the hotel was good quality and same price as any outside.
The pool is small but clean, with shade and sunbeds, and pool/beach towels are available.
Breakfast is good with a decent choice of hot and cold food.
Great location - just a few mins walk to the beach for the boats, and tuktuks etc troll the road outside so easy to get places.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Fourth floor some rooms have sea view but they a closer to the road. Little noise on the road at night at the moment tho!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Sunset for 2 weeks with my son. Location was excellent! I was very suprised that they had wonderful breakfest (cold and hot dishes from buffet). Room was spacious and we had two very large beds. Room was very clean and they gave 2 bottles of water every day. Instant coffee included the price. The pool was tiny but it was nice to take a quick swim after beach day. Pool towels were free of charge. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. They regognize all customers. Nothing luxury, but everything worked fine.

Room tip: 1301 was very silent room.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Mama_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We rented this room the day we arrived, the location is great and the price was the best we could find in the area. Breakfast, included in the price, buffet had choices of omelette, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, French toast, and variations of Thai food. I was extremely impressed with the breakfast! The room was simple, but just what we needed. It had air con wifi and cable tv. Our tv seemed to be on the fritz... But we didn't come to Thailand to watch tv. There were also some ants in the room. The pool was nice, and the staff was the most friendly and accommodating that we have experienced! Unless you come to another country strictly to see the inside of a hotel room then the pros outweigh the cons, defiantly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niknik632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 17th Feb.2013 for two nights, booked by Agoda.We booked this hotel after reading the reviews, but it is not a hotel ,it is simple guest house.There was no house keepind dept. Some untrained staff in house keeping comes in the morning and there was no staff after 1 pm.Tea/Coffee maker is available but no tea bags available in the so called guest house.Our experience was not good .Break fast was very small and simple.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groverbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews