We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SURE TO COME BACK AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #36 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
kl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SURE TO COME BACK AGAIN!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I AM VERY HAPPY AND GLAD THAT I HAD CHOOSE AO-NANG SUNSET HOTEL!

i arrived on 9am in the morning, and they let me check in right away!
and i will be leaving in the early morning, so i wish to settle every thing when we were on the check-in process...

They were very helpful that they straight away tell me they can help us to call taxi a(with 600baht per car) nd decide what time i shall leave hotel
-my flight is on 7.15, they suggest i better leave at 5.30am since it will took around 45mins to reach airport

besides, they also arrange breakfast for us since we will be leaving early!
(we choosed tuna sandwich and chicken burger, they packed in lunch box, and prepare bananas and bottled water!)

i had read the reviews in tripadvisor that it is better to choose higher floor to avoid mosquitoes stings and less noisy
but they had gave me the level 1 room.. so i requested to change and they gave me 3rd floor...without any further questioning...
but explaining that , the 1st floor is king size bed, so they thought of giving us as they see us are the couple (sweet!)

the room is very clean and thoughtful
-they have a basket i think is for laundry or put your dirty shirts
-they also have a safety box where you can set your own passwords
-they have wifi, for my room, it was alright but got disconnected in cloudy and raining day...
-the bathroom is clean and spacious!
-they have 2 umbrella for us, it was very useful for us! and we save from buying umbrellas! ^^
-the furniture were in wood and i love the designs
-tv works just fine and clear
-the balcony have metal bar for drying your clothes
-the view is not bad! but i think the higher floor will be better!!!

the receptionists were very friendly

the breakfast was alright, and they did top up ( as i was so worried as there were comments about their staffs didnt refill the breakfast!) the croissant were nice!

location wise, is very convinient! just a short walking u can go mcdonalds, starbucks, nopparat thara beach, wednesday market, tophill, carnivore steak and grill, e-san thaifood restaurant, street food! and all the happening night life just on the street of the hotel located!

overall, i am very happy and love this hotel!

they did have a review book on the counter desk, i had go through it, and lots of stories and reviews from the people who were staying here!

Room Tip: try to get the 4th floor, the 1405-1409 will have magnificent sea view!!!! as there are no buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    156
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
59
143
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We had a stunning sea view room but the beds were like sleeping on a brick and I enjoy a hard mattress but this was a bit much. Also odd that most rooms have twin beds. My daughter was lucky to get a double bed and her mattress was fine so may just be the single beds. The rooms are clean but very low water pressure in our bathroom. Breakfast terrible in fact you order as you walk in as no buffet in low season and we only received two breakfasts for three of us but after seeing what arrived we didn't bother to ask what happened to the third. Lots of staff but they didn't seem to notice that I had no food?? Also no tea in the room only coffee ,we don't drink coffee so we found that a bit of an odd cut back. Still recommend the hotel , suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel was very disappointing. The location is the only positive thing about it, and there are much better (and cheaper) hotels near by. Staff were rude, and made check-in difficult. Sent us to room which had not been cleaned since last guests, had to wait for 2 hours after checkin time for cleaning. When we finally got in room was still filthy, mould on bathroom walls and roof. Toothpaste all over mirror. We wore thongs in shower as we were worried about catching something. Bed like sleeping on an ironing board. Beakfast the worst I have had in Thailand, had to ask for plate, cutlery, glass etc.and food minimal. Staff seem untrained and have no idea what to do. We left after two nights to a hotel just up the road which was twice as good and half the price - that made me four times happier. I don't usually write negative reviews but seriousloy give this place a miss.

Room Tip: The best room is one at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ler0y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pre-booked on Internet ages ago, and then watched reviews get worse ... So it was a great relief to find such a well run place. Rooms are clean, and are cleaned well each day with regular bed linen changes and fresh bath and hand towels daily. Reception and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, and have been able to answer all our tourist type questions. We had two small problems in the room and within 5 mins of informing reception someone was up to the room and fixed the issue.
The trip we booked though the hotel was good quality and same price as any outside.
The pool is small but clean, with shade and sunbeds, and pool/beach towels are available.
Breakfast is good with a decent choice of hot and cold food.
Great location - just a few mins walk to the beach for the boats, and tuktuks etc troll the road outside so easy to get places.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor some rooms have sea view but they a closer to the road. Little noise on the road at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Sunset for 2 weeks with my son. Location was excellent! I was very suprised that they had wonderful breakfest (cold and hot dishes from buffet). Room was spacious and we had two very large beds. Room was very clean and they gave 2 bottles of water every day. Instant coffee included the price. The pool was tiny but it was nice to take a quick swim after beach day. Pool towels were free of charge. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. They regognize all customers. Nothing luxury, but everything worked fine.

Room Tip: 1301 was very silent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Mama_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We rented this room the day we arrived, the location is great and the price was the best we could find in the area. Breakfast, included in the price, buffet had choices of omelette, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, French toast, and variations of Thai food. I was extremely impressed with the breakfast! The room was simple, but just what we needed. It had air con wifi and cable tv. Our tv seemed to be on the fritz... But we didn't come to Thailand to watch tv. There were also some ants in the room. The pool was nice, and the staff was the most friendly and accommodating that we have experienced! Unless you come to another country strictly to see the inside of a hotel room then the pros outweigh the cons, defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niknik632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 17th Feb.2013 for two nights, booked by Agoda.We booked this hotel after reading the reviews, but it is not a hotel ,it is simple guest house.There was no house keepind dept. Some untrained staff in house keeping comes in the morning and there was no staff after 1 pm.Tea/Coffee maker is available but no tea bags available in the so called guest house.Our experience was not good .Break fast was very small and simple.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groverbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#29 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Property: Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing