We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here twice in 2004 and 2010. Rooms are big enough and toilets clean. The hotel only has pool and average breakfast but I give 5 stars since the location is great and the price can't be beat. There is message service next door with great service and great price. Access to outside food can't be more convenient, just minutes away are restaurants and road stores with nice pineapples & pancakes. Many shops line along Ao Nang. This hotel is not for those who like staying within hotel premises for pool/ spa/dining in/gym. If you like getting out of hotel to experience Krabi, then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wksoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice big clean room nice pool breakfast average but had a meal in the evening quite good tv needs to have a couple more English Channels watching bear gryls speaking in thai not unite right the beach is a very short distance from the hotel a couple. Of the staff were friendly and smiled but the rest seemed a little bit down in the dumps.
excellent AC
Tony& Mags

Room Tip: Any over looking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I AM VERY HAPPY AND GLAD THAT I HAD CHOOSE AO-NANG SUNSET HOTEL!

i arrived on 9am in the morning, and they let me check in right away!
and i will be leaving in the early morning, so i wish to settle every thing when we were on the check-in process...

They were very helpful that they straight away tell me they can help us to call taxi a(with 600baht per car) nd decide what time i shall leave hotel
-my flight is on 7.15, they suggest i better leave at 5.30am since it will took around 45mins to reach airport

besides, they also arrange breakfast for us since we will be leaving early!
(we choosed tuna sandwich and chicken burger, they packed in lunch box, and prepare bananas and bottled water!)

i had read the reviews in tripadvisor that it is better to choose higher floor to avoid mosquitoes stings and less noisy
but they had gave me the level 1 room.. so i requested to change and they gave me 3rd floor...without any further questioning...
but explaining that , the 1st floor is king size bed, so they thought of giving us as they see us are the couple (sweet!)

the room is very clean and thoughtful
-they have a basket i think is for laundry or put your dirty shirts
-they also have a safety box where you can set your own passwords
-they have wifi, for my room, it was alright but got disconnected in cloudy and raining day...
-the bathroom is clean and spacious!
-they have 2 umbrella for us, it was very useful for us! and we save from buying umbrellas! ^^
-the furniture were in wood and i love the designs
-tv works just fine and clear
-the balcony have metal bar for drying your clothes
-the view is not bad! but i think the higher floor will be better!!!

the receptionists were very friendly

the breakfast was alright, and they did top up ( as i was so worried as there were comments about their staffs didnt refill the breakfast!) the croissant were nice!

location wise, is very convinient! just a short walking u can go mcdonalds, starbucks, nopparat thara beach, wednesday market, tophill, carnivore steak and grill, e-san thaifood restaurant, street food! and all the happening night life just on the street of the hotel located!

overall, i am very happy and love this hotel!

they did have a review book on the counter desk, i had go through it, and lots of stories and reviews from the people who were staying here!

Room Tip: try to get the 4th floor, the 1405-1409 will have magnificent sea view!!!! as there are no buildings...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We had a stunning sea view room but the beds were like sleeping on a brick and I enjoy a hard mattress but this was a bit much. Also odd that most rooms have twin beds. My daughter was lucky to get a double bed and her mattress was fine so may just be the single beds. The rooms are clean but very low water pressure in our bathroom. Breakfast terrible in fact you order as you walk in as no buffet in low season and we only received two breakfasts for three of us but after seeing what arrived we didn't bother to ask what happened to the third. Lots of staff but they didn't seem to notice that I had no food?? Also no tea in the room only coffee ,we don't drink coffee so we found that a bit of an odd cut back. Still recommend the hotel , suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel was very disappointing. The location is the only positive thing about it, and there are much better (and cheaper) hotels near by. Staff were rude, and made check-in difficult. Sent us to room which had not been cleaned since last guests, had to wait for 2 hours after checkin time for cleaning. When we finally got in room was still filthy, mould on bathroom walls and roof. Toothpaste all over mirror. We wore thongs in shower as we were worried about catching something. Bed like sleeping on an ironing board. Beakfast the worst I have had in Thailand, had to ask for plate, cutlery, glass etc.and food minimal. Staff seem untrained and have no idea what to do. We left after two nights to a hotel just up the road which was twice as good and half the price - that made me four times happier. I don't usually write negative reviews but seriousloy give this place a miss.

Room Tip: The best room is one at another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ler0y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pre-booked on Internet ages ago, and then watched reviews get worse ... So it was a great relief to find such a well run place. Rooms are clean, and are cleaned well each day with regular bed linen changes and fresh bath and hand towels daily. Reception and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, and have been able to answer all our tourist type questions. We had two small problems in the room and within 5 mins of informing reception someone was up to the room and fixed the issue.
The trip we booked though the hotel was good quality and same price as any outside.
The pool is small but clean, with shade and sunbeds, and pool/beach towels are available.
Breakfast is good with a decent choice of hot and cold food.
Great location - just a few mins walk to the beach for the boats, and tuktuks etc troll the road outside so easy to get places.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor some rooms have sea view but they a closer to the road. Little noise on the road at nig...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Sunset for 2 weeks with my son. Location was excellent! I was very suprised that they had wonderful breakfest (cold and hot dishes from buffet). Room was spacious and we had two very large beds. Room was very clean and they gave 2 bottles of water every day. Instant coffee included the price. The pool was tiny but it was nice to take a quick swim after beach day. Pool towels were free of charge. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. They regognize all customers. Nothing luxury, but everything worked fine.

Room Tip: 1301 was very silent room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Mama_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 109 in Ao Nang
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 109 in Ao Nang
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#78 of 109 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing