We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here on Aug 2008! Room was big & clean with a balcony. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Service was okay, i won't say it was great. Convenient location. Very close to the beach and happening places. They served good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.Please keep contact on our facebook.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lovely friendly hotel been twice now and will return again close to the beach and central for shops restaurants, the rooms are good size and very clean they have safes fridge and television.
Breakfast there is plenty of choice, the pool is nice but very shaded.

Room Tip: The views from the top floor are wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which make all of us more than pleased.This gives us a sense of successful that we could reach your expectation and completed your vacation during staying at our Aonangsunset Hotel.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The room was clean with a balcony. WiFi and air con worked. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Towels available for beach and pool.

I may net have booked this hotel on my own.....was part of a package deal, but it worked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were surprisingly well furnished, and in a way that is suited to coming in soaked from the beach. Wooden chairs, tiled floors (obviously) and ample space on the balcony to dry clothes. The staff were friendly, and we had no security problems while staying here. The only complaint I would have is that they don't always do a great job at cleaning the floors in the room. This wouldn't be such a problem except that sand does tend to end up everywhere you don't want it to. They were pleasant enough when I asked for them to do it again though.

The location is excellent as long as you are not looking for your own private beach. Right around all the best eateries and 2 minutes walk from boat services.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same within their price band. We came as a group that took up 8 differ...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0M8D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here twice in 2004 and 2010. Rooms are big enough and toilets clean. The hotel only has pool and average breakfast but I give 5 stars since the location is great and the price can't be beat. There is message service next door with great service and great price. Access to outside food can't be more convenient, just minutes away are restaurants and road stores with nice pineapples & pancakes. Many shops line along Ao Nang. This hotel is not for those who like staying within hotel premises for pool/ spa/dining in/gym. If you like getting out of hotel to experience Krabi, then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wksoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice big clean room nice pool breakfast average but had a meal in the evening quite good tv needs to have a couple more English Channels watching bear gryls speaking in thai not unite right the beach is a very short distance from the hotel a couple. Of the staff were friendly and smiled but the rest seemed a little bit down in the dumps.
excellent AC
Tony& Mags

Room Tip: Any over looking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I AM VERY HAPPY AND GLAD THAT I HAD CHOOSE AO-NANG SUNSET HOTEL!

i arrived on 9am in the morning, and they let me check in right away!
and i will be leaving in the early morning, so i wish to settle every thing when we were on the check-in process...

They were very helpful that they straight away tell me they can help us to call taxi a(with 600baht per car) nd decide what time i shall leave hotel
-my flight is on 7.15, they suggest i better leave at 5.30am since it will took around 45mins to reach airport

besides, they also arrange breakfast for us since we will be leaving early!
(we choosed tuna sandwich and chicken burger, they packed in lunch box, and prepare bananas and bottled water!)

i had read the reviews in tripadvisor that it is better to choose higher floor to avoid mosquitoes stings and less noisy
but they had gave me the level 1 room.. so i requested to change and they gave me 3rd floor...without any further questioning...
but explaining that , the 1st floor is king size bed, so they thought of giving us as they see us are the couple (sweet!)

the room is very clean and thoughtful
-they have a basket i think is for laundry or put your dirty shirts
-they also have a safety box where you can set your own passwords
-they have wifi, for my room, it was alright but got disconnected in cloudy and raining day...
-the bathroom is clean and spacious!
-they have 2 umbrella for us, it was very useful for us! and we save from buying umbrellas! ^^
-the furniture were in wood and i love the designs
-tv works just fine and clear
-the balcony have metal bar for drying your clothes
-the view is not bad! but i think the higher floor will be better!!!

the receptionists were very friendly

the breakfast was alright, and they did top up ( as i was so worried as there were comments about their staffs didnt refill the breakfast!) the croissant were nice!

location wise, is very convinient! just a short walking u can go mcdonalds, starbucks, nopparat thara beach, wednesday market, tophill, carnivore steak and grill, e-san thaifood restaurant, street food! and all the happening night life just on the street of the hotel located!

overall, i am very happy and love this hotel!

they did have a review book on the counter desk, i had go through it, and lots of stories and reviews from the people who were staying here!

Room Tip: try to get the 4th floor, the 1405-1409 will have magnificent sea view!!!! as there are no buildings...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 109 in Ao Nang
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 109 in Ao Nang
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#78 of 109 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing