We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just ok..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Krabi La Playa Resort
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was just ok..”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. We weren't impressed with their service, Firstly, the staff were rude when we said the room was smelly and wanted to change the room, they said there's no room available, we would understand if we didn't make it clear that we wanted a non-smoking room when we booked with them online.

The location was good. The beach was nice. Still impressed with the atmoshere there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    456
    129
    41
    29
See reviews for
178
509
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and my husband Stayed here in october 2009 for 14 nights. On first impressions the hotel doesnt look much but when you walk through it;s perfect. We went in low season so we did experience some rain which didnt bother us as it was still so warm. The good thing is that it was quiet. Having never been to this part of the world before , it has now become one of our favourite places.
We stayed in a room which had direct acess of the balcony in to the pool which was so nice and the rooms are lovely and big. Breakfast was fine, mixed choice and good start to the day. We were about a 5 minute walk to the main beach at ao nang and the shops and restaurants. It is sooo cheap to eat out and to explore the surrounding areas. We has some amazing trips which included cannoeing in the mangroves, elephant treking at nosey parkers and visiting a monkey temple. We had a great day. We visited the major islands like chicken island, poda , james bond island, phi phi which is a must and also experienced white water rafting. so many activites to do.
we are quiet people so it was nice to just wander in the evening to a nice restaurant and the local food is amazing. Its such good value for money,
hotel is a gem, great locatiob, good 3 star and a good base to be in. Will definatly return to the krabi la playa,


I could say so much more , krabi is fantasic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: definatly have a room with direct acess into the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Agent1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Been there on 19 Oct 2011 - 22 Oct 2011

Pros:
- Very friend staff. They always smile and greet you.
- Room is spacious
- With safe box
- Facilities all great
- Decent breakfast but nothing to shout about
- Swimming pool is deep enuf. But not suitable for children
- Good thai massage
- Very relax when stay here
- At the end of most shopping. Nice

Cons:
- The key slot, if you didnt put it properly. It will off the electricity. Trip for a few times already.
- The road heading towards the hotel is quite creepy at nite but still ok.
- No bath tub

Every thing is ok i like it very much

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Have just returned after spending 10 nights at this hotel. Very dissapointing. Breakfast very poor, plenty of chipped cups and saucers. Approx 25 sunbeds, all the umbrellas having holes in them, although whilst we were there they did come around and measure the umbrellas, so may be getting new ones. Good swimming pools, but could have done with a good clean. You notice the green slime after a few days. The rooms, large but old. The bed had two matrices which parted in the middle, also the shower was blocked. They did upgrade us, the only difference being two good matrices and a bath however very old and needed a good lick of paint.
Whilst there the lobby was out of action, so had to walk outside and paddle through the floods where it had been raining. Because of the inconvience they decided to give some people (only English and dependent who you booked with) 2 beers and 2 cokes. We had to fight to get this, not that we really cared, it was the principle.
Would not recommend this hotel, find an alternative.
The only good lthing was its location.
Peggy

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 701peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Kangsar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

friendly staff, good service, the room was ok..but quite old, the location is good, nearby to shops and easy to get halal food (outside the hotel)...walking distance to Ao Nang beach..the pool was good and i like it so much..its a place that you can relax ...i will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaslizaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Just got back.Staff very friendly,rooms were spacious and clean.Breakfast very interesting but I think something for everyone!!
Downside tucked down a small road and no gardens as such!Only bar by the pool and reception very small!!

It rained a lot,but it is the rainy season!Phi Phi Islands a must and Railay Island just a short trip away gotta be done!!Elephant trekking amazing!!

Room Tip: Got upgraded to pool access room...was lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILKYCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed in Krabi La Playa for 5days/4nights. Theres a welcome drink during check in n we got an early check in as well,just trying our luck cause our flight were quite early. Staff was friendly,helpful and efficient eventhough most of them dun speak fluent English that much..

The Pool Access room was very good but we didnt use it that often.Room is spacious and clean,toilet is clean too. The location of the hotel is quiet,away from the main street but its 3-5 mins walk to the restaurant n shops.5-8 mins walk to the beach.Its a good resort to relax.

The only thing that need to improve to me is the breakfast.Its dull but it was okay for me.

Overall i would come here again because of the location,room and the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidivedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi La Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi La Playa Resort

Property: Krabi La Playa Resort
Address: 143 Moo 3 Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi La Playa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi La Playa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi La Playa Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi La Playa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing