We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Krabi La Playa Resort
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Ibiza
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views from the room”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I travelled to ao nang after a few days in Bangkok. we arrived on 30 December, just before NYE.
The hotel was nice, situated in a slightly quieter end of ao nang.
It was equidistant to both the ao nang beach and the other to the west, however we mainly went to ao nang. The hotel breakfast was pretty good - you cooked your own bacon, there was a guy who did various egg dishes (omelette, scrambled etc) and the usual full English, continental food you usually see. There was a selection of juices to.
The made service was not amazing, they didn't change the towels all that often, but then again, they did provide a beach bag and two beach towels.
the view from the balcony was great, especially when watching the tropical storms over the bay!
I would deafeningly stay again. It was good value for money, particularly as we got upgraded.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Amy T

Great to hear back from you and thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your special time, appreciating the Pool room and the friendly staff.

There is nothing more rewarding than to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
See you soon again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    456
    129
    41
    29
See reviews for
178
509
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our honeymoon had to be Thailand and it was awesome, two weeks of tropical paradise!
The hotel staff where nice and pleasant and the food was great although you need to eat out to experience Thailand and her street food :-)
Hotel resort had a great pool and was literally a couple of minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear justin2788

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities, the room, breakfast and our friendly staff.

It is my hope that we will have you back soon again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and got a great price as it was low season. The hotel is a lot older than some of the other resorts but generally well maintained. Our standard room was large clean and comfy with a spacious balcony overlooking the pool. The resort is about a 5min walk to Ao Nang beach. If you stay here there is a little restaurant up on the laneway past the hotel (chodam kitchen) that does great food for very reasonable prices and the massage place above it is very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank je1bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear je1bean
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you rated our hotel and our service as great valued resort especially the pool room.

It is my hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a 10 day stay at this hotel and loved every minute.The hotel staff from the reception to the restaurant and even the cleaning staff were so helpful and polite.We organised our day trips from the hotel from a lovely lady Suppawan Butlee who explained our trips to every detail.She saved us money and was helpful in getting our trips organised.Overall the whole holiday was excellent,think we would definantly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool rooms looked excellent as they came with a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsbhogal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear hsbhogal|65
We are so pleased to learn that your stay has been enjoyable and that you found our hotel very nice with all its facilities and services given.

We all hope to have you back soon again; hopefully not too far from now. Until then our best wishes go to you at home.

Warm regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockprt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Fairly large resort with friendly staff. Situated within easy walking distance of a number of nice Restaurants or a lot of shall we say rustic Thai Restaurants.
About a 10 to 15min walk to the bars with live bands on (we found the Bogie Bar the best for live band/s). We had the evening meal inclusive in our package, we ate there 4 times but preferred to eat out, food was ok.
Swim up suite is a really good plus we had 108 which was perfect the maids were excellent changing the towels everyday including the beach towels. On a hot day you could walk out of your room into your own shared pool with 4 other swim up suite's and they are slighty out of the way but the sunbeds get the sun all day, they are a lot better value than the one's with a Jacuzzi which are a lot more expensive although they have a lot larger pool. A BIG MINUS MOSQUITO'S TAKE LOTS OF REPELLENT they are everywhere, some of the bigger Restaurants would but out anti mozzy burners. And if you get fed up of Thai food and Pizzas there's Burger King and a Big Mac up the Road 20min walk with a fantastic Indian opposite (Taj Palace).a tut to these would be about a 100baht I say about as you have to barter for everything unless it is a meal. Blue Mango is a really nice restaurant a little out of place in the surroundings as it is fairly new and reasonably priced. Lay Lae grill is worth going to if you want to celebrate a occasion set on the top of a hill they send a tut tut down to pick you up and take you back after your meal the staff at reception will book it for you and the tut tut is free. We had some great trips but suggest you walk down the road and barter there rather from reception or rep as most will pick you up from the hotel and it is the same company, for example we booked a trip to Kong island which took in 3 other islands a lagoon trip and snorkeling at two places if you wished to do it, The rep wanted 1500? Baht Reception 1100 Baht we paid 850 Baht a saving for two of 500Baht with reception around £9 to £10 saving with reception alone. By the way we really enjoyed the Kong Island trip on a motor Boat even though a long boat wiuld have been cheaper still

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank callyStockprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear callyStockprt
Thank you for your valued review we are so happy to know that you had an pleasant time with us. Our resort is surrounded with tropical gardens and trees there mitght have some mosquito for some time of the day, I will share this comment to my team to focus on it immediatly. I lern that you had experience the great service from our housekeeping staff who cleaned up your room, I will pass this great comment to her so.
Once again than you for your kind review, we are looking forward to take care of of you again at Krabi in your next visit.

With regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as the coup happened and apart from having to be back at hotel at 10pm because of a curfew we noticed no problems for tourists. You got the feeling Thais were used to this, although fed up with it. Firstly the rooms were tidy, beds firm and air con fine, rooms are looking a little tired but better than expected. You will automatically be given a room on second or third floor probably and if you ask for another be offered a fifth floor or pool room for extra money. We did opt for a pool room, room 118 which actually worked we'll for us, it's last room on end of pool with own pool jacuzzi, but you can walk along the wall to get to pool area without getting in the pool, quite handy actually, saves you walking around to get to room, also being at end of pool it's not us overlooked. The breakfasts were fine and varied and staff polite and happy. We had the evening meal only once. You have to pick what you eat by 2pm and tell reception. To be honest it was rather underwhelming is what another nice guest described it as and he was spot on. Very basic and although you pick your food early it became chaotic we were told by other guests. Only wifi at reception but that was fine, I didn't go on holiday to sit on the internet all day. The hotel is well located and only a 10 min walk to all shops, bars and restaurants, we hired a scooter for 200 baht a day, quite handy for cruising around Ao nang. The roadside carts at end of road do good food very cheap, had a bowl of crumbed shrimp, bowl of spring rolls and whole coconut for less than £3, it was brilliant, a lot of the locals eat here, always busy. Would I stay at this hotel again ?. I probably wouldn't, it needs a shake up but for the deal we got it was what I expected. Room tip is 118. Great for pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank darkymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear dankymark
Thank you for choosing Krabi La Playa Resort and for taking the time to post this review. It's great to hear that the room 118 is the right choice that you are looking for with the room maid who provided the efficient service for you> I will shared this comment to her and the Housekeeping team. Regards to the room condition we are keeping in our year plan to have it retouched during low season which will be handled in every year.
Once again, thank you for your review my team and I remain at your service.

Withregards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, good facilities, comfortable room, fantastic (and friendly) staff, and terrific service - nothing's ever too much trouble, and always done with a smile. Delighted to be here, and highly recommend if you fancy a holiday on the lovely island of Krabi.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedAlertPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear RedAlertPete Thank you for your time to shared the great review, I am happy to read that you have enjoy overall of your stay with us I will pass this review to all of my team. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Krabi La Playa in your next visit in Krabi.

With regards,
Petcharat B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi La Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi La Playa Resort

Property: Krabi La Playa Resort
Address: 143 Moo 3 Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi La Playa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi La Playa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi La Playa Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi La Playa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing