We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - lovely staff - huge room - but deserted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
aylesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - lovely staff - huge room - but deserted”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

really impressed with the size quality and cleanliness of the room we stayed in, and the hotel its self is very grand looking. The only downside was that the place was deserted and the pool area looked very run down but i understand this was from the flooding in aPRIL, and they were refurbing all the downstairs rooms while we where there! Breakfast was ok large selection of foods.

One thing about this hotel was that we got bitten by mosquitos more then anywhere else we stayed, we even kept ourselves fully wrapped up at night and woke up with 10 + bites each night - so maybe they had bed bugs ?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonitrubliciouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    41
    21
    25
    63
See reviews for
55
85
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I went with a group of friends to Krabi for a few days beach extension after trekking through the North of Thailand. We all love the scenery in Thailand and the variety this beautiful country offers.
From the rice farms of Chiang Mai we went for some climbing at Ralay Beach in Krabi. Having found this traditional resort right in natural surrounding (a small but quiet road separating the resort from the beach), we have spend some very relaxing days here. Would recommend to all Nature lovers and Thai architecture fans!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManU0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I wanted to throw my hubby a surprise holiday to to krabi as a birthday gift so I was looking for a great place to stay there and I stumbled upon this resort and spa.
Since it was our first time staying there so I didnt expect too much. However the staffs were so accomodating and friendly to go unnoticed. The room is tidy and spacious(superior room). We really enjoyed our stay there and they made it all very memorable when they surprised my hubby with a birthday cake compliments if the hotel when they found out that it was his bday that day. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinita75ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlinchen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Fortunately, we stay one day before the flood, so to see the beauty of the place.
Here are a distant sea, air, good food, good punch.
Impressive staff caring actively . They send us back.
Will visit again soon. And the atmosphere is good in Rewind.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GESTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

we stay at Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa for four nights and loving every moments. the resorts was located far from the busy street but just few minutes away from ao nang beach. it was like walking to your own private little paradise. the suite was HUGE and beautifully decorated. each suite have their own balcony where you can have your breakfast if you wish for it. just inform the front desk. the staff are great, always smiling and ready to attend your every need. i'm very impressed when i notice my room was sparkling clean when we come back from a day tour. they even replenish our mini bar. they definitely make our stay an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfasciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I have read the comments and have to say that I have had a totally different experienced. Our rooms were clean and spacious. We loved the traditional Thai architecture and design of the hotel. We had quite a rainy holiday (very unusual for this time of the year) in Krabi but the staff did everything to help us and stay entertained. We knew that it wasn't the hotel's fault that it rained non stop but they gave us information of things to do and activities which didn't involve going out to the beach. We only stayed a few days, did not fear the rain and still had great fun. Thanks so much to the staff and management for looking after us and hope to go back again with better weather!

Room Tip: Topas Suites very spacious, good to share!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LissyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottm England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We had been booked into this concentration camp by our agent.. We arrived after a long flight only to be told the hotel was full (a lie as half was closed down) and we would have to wait for our room for a few hours, when we were finally shown the cell, sorry room our hearts sank.. The bedding was torn and badly stained, the room was smelling bad, the shower enclosure filthy no door handles, damaged telephone, worn furniture not like any hotel we have ever stayed in before in Thailand or anywhere else come to think of it.. The staff just gave vacant looks when you ask anything.. Also worth noting that the pool area is a danger to anyone with children, a long drop into about 4inches of water with no fencing or warnings given.. not that kids would read them anyway!! All this right next to the main pool area and looks like another pool but its an overflow pool!! Large hotel with what we counted were around 25 sunbeds for all to share, all filthy damaged and uninviting.. safety deposit boxes were nasty bedside cabinets with a cupboard lock, could have been opened with a hairbrush for sure.. We left the hotel after just a few hours only to be asked why by the duty manageress.. WHY??? Are you kidding... Have visited Thailand many times over the years this is not the standard for even a 3 star let alone 4 star plus!!! No way!! Save your money.. ask for or book somewhere else please... This hotel gives Thailand a bad name..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mdr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.5 mi away
Ava Sea Resort
Ava Sea Resort
#78 of 108 in Ao Nang
4 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Krabi Success Beach Resort
#96 of 108 in Ao Nang
81 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing