We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and kind staffs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Ranked #98 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Good service and kind staffs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2008

I stayed at the hotel during December apart from the rain. Our five last days in Thailand were the best. We really enjoyed having the whole hotel to ourselves as well as the terrific dinners that we had at Resort restaurant. And the best part was the room, which I would never think less than a five star! Especially direct access to the pool was something I’m sure all of the guests will appreciate. I definitely recommend this resort to whom coming to Krabi. Hotels appearance as well as the staff make us feel like royal.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank JessePorvoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    41
    21
    25
    62
See reviews for
51
82
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
finland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

I have only one thing to say dont sell a great hotell before you are done building it , the hotel was somthing extra wery nice BUT NOT READY FOR GUEST give them 2 years . following wasn´t done -the spa -the fitness center -only one restaurant and a wast meny but the had just a few dishes,note we used the restaurant 2 times and we were alone ,one worry the room smelld mouldy. it seems to me that the visiopn was great but the wallet to small there for the have to sell rooms before they are ready not very klever in my book .if you have to get money in
dont lie sell it cheaper and one thing tell people that it ´s built together whit a nother hotel (succes) 3 star . we moved to another hotel after 1,5 terrible days one more thing the locals seems to dislike this hotell (one told me a tempel is a tempel this hotel is against the law)

  • Liked — the style
  • Disliked — it wasn´t ready
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ilarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2007

We booked this as a luxury break in our otherwise budget trip to Thailand. We arrived in Ao Nang around 10pm after a long bus trip, tired and unable to find a sign for Ayodhaya anywhere, eventually with local help we discovered it is in fact "Success Resort" (see reviews!!). Although we had booked and payed for our rooms the previous day they had no record of this and only after negotiating and waving of receipt were we given a room, not the 2 double "Topaz" suites paid for but 1 double and 1 with single beds, we were assured the next night we'd be moved to better. However, they informed us in the morning that they were fully booked and weren't inclined to offer us anything. With much sweet talking we were finally promised new rooms. The service was rude and unhelpful but worse was the state of the hotel. Most of the hotel is under construction and pictures advertising this "resort" are digital images showing what it may one day look like. We were moved to quite nice rooms (ignoring the holes in walls, dust and dodgy hot water) which over looked scaffolding, rubbish, a slimy pool and many other unhappy guests. In hindsight I can laugh at this experience, fawlty towers has nothing on this place. Unfortunately for this laugh we paid more by booking on a last minute discount site than we would have had we booked a full price "Success Resort" room. Wait another 5yrs before even considering this place!!!

  • Liked — The exterior of the buildings looked impressive from a distance
  • Disliked — Where do I begin? Service, false advertising...
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reefnsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2006

Booked hotel back in July for November holiday and just been told (Oct) hotel is not yet completed, so think twice before booking and get confirmation hotel is ready for you!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank dunbalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#39 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Srisuksant Resort
Srisuksant Resort
#58 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing