We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Honeymooners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 June 2008

I and my husband stayed at Ayodhaya Suites during February 2008. We’ve booked the honeymoon package via Tour Agency in my country. The hotel not that crowded in that period.

I found that the hotel a bit far from the beach for us but very quiet and good for stay if you want to spend a romantic time with your match. The hotel looks very Thai Traditional and great building. We love the room decoration with flowers and lovely cake.

The bathroom is big with cute amenities. We requested for upgrading to pool access suites with quite expensive and value to paid for... because the pool is so huge.

We also spent time in spa that we booked via the company. I love it! that was really romantic place for couples!

Mostly staff don't speak English very well but I don't mind at all as long as we can order food or service!

Everything is good and we recommended this hotel for the family and honeymooner because this place is peaceful but not recommend for young people who looking for night life or party.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy-Mania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2008

Me and my partner wanted to stay at a quiet resort but also near to the town so we chose this resort which is only few months old and it's just 5 mins drive to the Ao Nang town.

Maybe it's still new and not many tourists are aware of the resort, there were only a few other rooms being occupied. There was some renovation going on still during our stay there but luckily the noise did not affect us much.

I read a couple of bad reviews about this resort and they were all true - 5 star price with 3 star service; the resort is not ready for guests and the food is terrible. I have even overheard a guest complaining while checking out that they were served food which was full of ants.

Well, we stayed for 2 nights and we were glad that the hotel manager upgraded our room while we checked in. Our room has a balcony which is right in front of the huge swimming pool. The room is very spacious and has a small living room with TV and sofas. The bathroom is lovely with build in wardrobe and a window next to the bath tub opening to the sleeping room. You could have a foam bath and watch TV at the same time!

I love the pool, it's really huge and with many sunbathing bench around. There's a little bar in the middle of the pool but it's not open yet. I was surprise that the water has no chlorine smell at all which I'm not sure whether it's good or bad but I personally do not prefer that smell.

Overall, me and my partner enjoyed our stay despite other bad comments that I mentioned mainly because we got a really good deal from the internet on the room rates.

But if you are looking for a quality service from the hotel staffs, forget this place as most of them do not understand or speak English. I think only the hotel manager speaks a little.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blaire312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

I can't really comment fully on this hotel as we were upgraded to "try it out" whilst it was still being built. We were meant to be staying in the hotel next door - Success Beach. But we were lucky to have stayed in the Ayodhaya hotel for the week. It was an amazing hotel. Although it was not finished. We loved what we could already see.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 7jessy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one week in mars 2008. We had a really great week! The room was very big and clean with a great bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also really liked the poolarea. The location is perfect, 15 minutes walk from the shopping, boats and most of the restaurantes. Near the hotel you can found the absolutely best restaurantes. Only one thing didn´t impress us so much and it was the breakfast,
We can absolutely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CharlotteSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We stayed at this "luxury" hotel one week and we didnt like it at all.The poolarea was great but the service by the pool was so slow and bad.Most of the staff didn´t speak english at all.
You can´t open a hotel before it´s ready to stay at!!!This hotel is built in a hurry and we noticed so many faults like holes in the ceiling in our room,really bad wallpaintings,the water was not going into the drain when you used the shower you had to turn it off first,too many stairs on the hotelarea and so on....Don´t waste your money on this hotel.It´s NOT a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lisa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks for my dad 70th birthday celebrations. We have contact with the staff about this special celebration before we arrive to the hotel. They are very nice and helpful. They surprise my dad by birthday cake when we check in and get to our rooms even we arrive at the hotel almost midnight. That is too late for their working hour. But they still there!! They service our family very well. And I also love the comfortable suites room with wonderful decoration it’s seem like the some palace in Bangkok which I visited before.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

I stayed at the hotel during December apart from the rain. Our five last days in Thailand were the best. We really enjoyed having the whole hotel to ourselves as well as the terrific dinners that we had at Resort restaurant. And the best part was the room, which I would never think less than a five star! Especially direct access to the pool was something I’m sure all of the guests will appreciate. I definitely recommend this resort to whom coming to Krabi. Hotels appearance as well as the staff make us feel like royal.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank JessePorvoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Srisuksant Resort
Srisuksant Resort
#60 of 110 in Ao Nang
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Krabi Success Beach Resort
#81 of 110 in Ao Nang
84 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £26 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing