We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at the best hostel in ao nang accidently. But i dint regret!! Edmund and Benny know how to run a hostel. For sure i will come here again! And who said that this hostel were the worst was totally wrong. Whoever come ao nang should stay at the hostel. And you wont feel stay at the hostel but feel like a home. Daniel,malaysia

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmader2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent approx 3 weeks in several parts of Thailand and this jem is at the top of my favorites!
Slumber party has amazing hosts, a community feel, and an amazing bar.
This Hostel was incredibly clean and well kept, with something always happening.
I would highly recommend staying here for multiple nights and making day trips to Railay beach!
Cheers!
PS: Red Jump suit apparatus is ok too...

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickDaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, Edmund, Benni, and Tino are very friendly. Very clean and social hostel. The curfew did not stop me and the friends I made from having a great time. There is delicious and cheap food right across the street served by the nicest lady. If you don't enjoy your time here then something is wrong with you and you should probably just go back home.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Englanmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was the best hostel that I stayed at in all of South East Asia. The first time I stayed there 4 nights , and then came back to the hostel 3 different times, so spent a total of eleven days there. The atmosphere of the hostel is amazing, when I went back to the second time I really felt like it was my second home. The staff are great, and welcoming and will book any tours, taxis etc for you. I would recommend this hostel as it is so close to islands such as railay and tonsei. I always loved the dorm rooms, the beds were clean and comfortable! Love slumber party hostel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If your looking for a hostel where you can relax in luxurious comfort, party like a rock star and still save your money, then look no further.

We stayed here for 4 incredible night, the staff and owner were super helpful and friendly, going out of there way to help us and show us a good time. Beds were amazingly comfy, drinks at the bar were cheep, cool place to relax during the day and party at night. Has lots of places to eat near by, and the hostel offers lots of great discounted tours and transfers to further destinations. Cannot reccomend highly enough, thanks Edmund & Bennie for a wicked stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RileyR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The staff are unreal! They're always planning stuff to make sure your stay is awesome. We had beer pong and flip cup! And they also helped us book our excursions. We had a private room, it was nice and clean. AC was great! But the wifi was down. It's about 15-20 min walk to the beach but the hostel is surrounded by stores restaurants and laundry services. It's also easy to find.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juliette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for a while in March, very cool staff and owner. It's definitely the most fun hostel I've been in in Thailand, and anywhere else for that matter.

Maria was especially helpful when I had to book a cab to the airport.

Room Tip: I liked the hole in the wall style bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
0 mi away
Slumber Party Hostel by Bodega Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Pop-In Hostel
Pop-In Hostel
#4 of 144 in Ao Nang
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#3 of 144 in Ao Nang
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glur Hostel
Glur Hostel
#5 of 144 in Ao Nang
312 reviews
6 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#5 of 338 in Krabi Town
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slumber Party Hostel and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Party Hostel and Bar

Address: 376/41, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £10 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR REPUTATION SPEAKS FOR ITSELF (We offer FREE BREAKFAST and a FREE BBQ EVERY DAY!!) The basis of the following information centers around two main questions ... DO YOU WANT US and DO WE WANT YOU. In an age where hostels can buy reviews or even worse write them themselves, we encourage you to conduct all necessary due diligence on your choice of hostel prior to your arrival in Ao Nang to avoid huge disappointment. If you are visiting this page it's highly likely that you are one of the numerous travellers that has heard about a ''SLUMBER PARTY PARTY''. We are proud that around 65% of our customers arrive through returning guests and referrals (a big thank you to those who have spread the word!). So let's get to it …. DO YOU WANT US? We make no excuses or apologies for the fact that we are the loudest and craziest party hostel in Ao Nang (possibly Thailand), our parties are famous and this is who we are. We strongly believe our commitment to this cause is the reason we are the busiest hostel in Ao Nang Krabi. Simply put, we give people what they want... 1. An unforgettable party 2. Clean and safe living conditions 3. A friendly and warm environment This simple formula has built the foundations of our success! Slumber Party is an established backpacker party hostel that has been running for years, it is NOT one of the numerous pop up, quick fix hostels in Ao Nang that promise the world but are under resourced, have poor hygiene levels and are poorly run...you know the kind we are talking about! DO WE WANT YOU? By not attempting to hide our reputation as the premier party hostel in South East Asia we are no doubt missing out on a few bookings here and there. However, make no mistake about it, this is deliberate! The reason? We are only looking to attract a certain type of person to our hostel, someone that fits the unique DNA of our owners, our staff and most importantly our other guests. Do you have the Slumber Party DNA? Here is what we are after: · A willingness to mix with others regardless of gender or nationality · A burning desire to have fun and smile · A respectful, open personality · A strong liver to cope with our head barman! Time and time again Slumber Party is the crowd pulling machine of Ao Nang, when everywhere is dead Slumber Party is ROCKING out Radness, which has quickly led to an enormous reputation. So before you book your accommodation on the Ao Nang here is a bit of advice from us… don't let yourself be one of the numerous travelers who drink with us at night having been left disappointed at the unfulfilled promises of other hostels in Ao Nang promising some sort of 'atmosphere'. Instead, get it right first time to avoid trying to change hostels half way through your trip! GENERAL PROPERTY INFORMATION You may have been warned by other travelers that Slumber Party is regularly SOLD OUT so early bookings are ESSENTIAL. Slumber Party sleeps over 50 people a night (80 including our beach property) and although we are essentially mixed gender, Slumber Party is renowned for being a FEMALE FRIENDLY hostel meaning that our female guests can look forward to the following privileges: · Regular drinks offers for our female guests · Special discounts on certain activities for girls that stay with us We offer 2 air conditioned mixed dorm rooms, our privacy is second to none with our custom designed pod beds and privacy curtains, every bed also features a reading light and wall plug, we also 8 private roms for people that are looking to have their own private ‘party’ :) Our central location offers a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, bars, parties and shops right on our doorstep. OTHER STUFF… · Nightly events including the largest beer pong tournament in Ao Nang, wet-t-shirt / short competition, International Shot Challenge · Free Wifi · No curfew · Shower gel in bathroom · Free luggage storage room Finally, cleanliness and safety is of paramount importance to our business. We are committed to being the cleanest hostel in Thailand and all dorms and bathrooms are cleaned daily with all beds made with fresh linen. Furthermore, reception is staffed 24 hours per day and safe lockers are Free. Slumber Party we know what backpackers want… We are the PARTY! Please note We do not typically accept anyone over 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Slumber Party Hostel and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Party Hostel And Bar Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing