We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“downgraded, lied to, and starved!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A friend booked two seaview rooms through agoda. Upon arrival to hotel they told us that they could not give us the seaview room and downgraded us to ground view. The hotel refused to refund the difference in rooms and instead offered us dinner every night. Later another person came to get a room as a walk-in and was quoted a price for the seaview room for the night! We brought this up with the receptionist who was then incredibly rude.

One would believe if a hotel actually wanted to make it up to us they would treat us better at dinner. After all their costs for dinner are extremely low (ingredients), but NO. For a 5 person dinner we were given 4 "dishes". Apparently they consider RICE and SOUP a dish. So it was TWO plates, one vegetable, one fish for FIVE people. The waiter told us she was the manager, this was standard, and that was it.

About the room: the bathroom looked quite dated and not especially clean with openings that run fans 24/7. This means no matter how many doors were closed mosquitoes would get in. Finally the breakfast was not very good.

In the end Agoda transferred us to the Mercure which although not next to the beach is better in EVERY WAY.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Jas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

The location is the best thing in this hotel. In the main building you might get a seaview room in the fifth floor. We had booked for seaview room which was just in front of the sea with a huge terrace and bathtub in the terrace. The terrace was much bigger than the room itself which was normal size. Our room was on the left side and the machines made terrible noice every now and then from the restaurant next door (< 1 meter) so perhaps the other apartment was more silent.
It was a separate small building with two apartements and situated between the pool and the sea.
Food was buffet style but nothing special. Staff are lazy and not polite. But short way to shopping and easy to move around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Booked this hotel through Agoda.com
The hotel is clean and the room I got was spaceous and nice.
The wifi is pretty fast compared to what I have tried other places.
The breakfast is ok but not luxury. The sundeck area and pool is pretty small.
There is a fitness center in another hotel that can be used free of charge (though I dont know how far away the hotel is)

Room Tip: Did not stay in the main building but in a bungalow sort of room just below the sundeck. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slesvigeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have spent 4 nights here and im very satisfied with what the hotel offers. Nice rooms and a friendly staff. The breakfast is also very good. The location is in the middle of Ao Nang and close to shopping, bars etc. ALL in ALL I Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kterkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked a deluxe seaview room, which was on the 5th floor. The room itself was OK with a large L shaped balcony, however the balcony was barely useable as the outdoor seats were unsafe! When reportsed this we were told that new ones were on order which was of little help to us! The room itself was in the process of being updated which meant that certain area's of the room were unfinished, bare concrete in the shower cubicle, lights that didn't work tings that just needed finishing! Breakfast is awful, the waiting staff are unfriendly and unhelpful which is almost unheard of in Thailand & the food is barely edible. The hotel is fairly well located to explore Ao Nang but that is it's only redeeming feature. Even if this hotel was half the price the we paid I would still say not to stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sportster_Spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We booked this hotel purely on trip advisor reviews!
We paid 4100 baht per night approximately £80 or 120 dollars.
The room is ok with balcony located on 2 nd floor the hotel is set back from the beach and not on it as led to believe!
The bathroom looks half finished as seen in pics I posted and electric socket coming off the wall, now I imagine not all rooms are like this but this is our true account of this hotel!
We asked to take a look at a sea view room with was another 1000 baht so around £100 or 150 USD it was no different apart from there was a bath tub with jacuzzi , the view was terrible!
We stayed by the pool for a few hours today and this is a nightmare if you have children, first the mosaics are coming off the sides of pool and are scattered on the pool floor this leaves sharp edges on the side and could cause a nasty cut to someone if not spotted ! The pool cannot of been emptied or cleaned for at Least a month due to the number of tiles on floor! I will try get some pics 2 mo before we check out!
I hope the management read this as this hotel is on a downward spiral if the manager lets the staff to their own devices! They seem to do nothing and sit around talking to each other all day! It takes approx 30 minutes to clean s pool of this size!
Breakfast is just as bad we do not eat here anymore instead we eat elsewhere!
I imagine 3 years ago this would of been a nice place to stay now it seems to be run down and the staff don't seem to care which is a real shame, what it needs is a new manager and to give current staff a kick up the backside and get them into gear!
I have said enough now and I will try to take more pics 2mo to show you what I mean!
We go to another hotel 2mo that is twice as big with bath etc 50 m down the road and half the price!
Management if you are reading this please listen and do something about it before its too late!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dperruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is quite an average hotel with not much to mention, the room is small,the plus point is the unique transperent washroom, quite fun for couples! Their beachfront restaurent is a nice place to have breakfast and chill out. The hotel's selling point is its location, near to everything you ever need, restaurents, cocktail bars, massage parlours, convenient stores etc; it's great for travellers who hate walking!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YinFongChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 111 in Ao Nang
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#65 of 111 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#42 of 111 in Ao Nang
922 reviews
0 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#97 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi

Address: 154 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £27 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing