We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,100)
Filter reviews
4,100 results
Traveller rating
2,172
1,100
451
208
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,172
1,100
451
208
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey trailon the rockslotus courtfloating jettyshuttle boatthai restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachspa deluxe roomocean facingfree boatboat servicelow tideonly accessible by boatjacuzzi on the balconybaht bonanzawooden steps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,821 - 2,826 of 4,100 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2011

On Koh Samui we stayed in the Centara Villas for years, but passing through Krabi on our way from Koh Yao back to Samui we didn‘t book the Centara. What a mistake. Not that our hotel was bad. But we missed out on what is the hotel in the most stunning setting I have seen so far. We booked a dinner at the hotel and were pciked up by a courtesy bus, brought to the pier, transferred to a speed boat and brought to the hotel in a nice ten minute boat ride along the Aonang coast. The hotel is surrounded by sheer mountain drop as in a picture frame. When we left again by speed boat after dinner the whole scene was illuminated to look like the backdrop of a James Bond movie set. Did I say the food was good?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank brotherdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed at the Centara, Krabi for 10 days this month. Fantastic location but there is no way this is a 5 star resort. It's tired, dated and in need of an overhaul. Great view from our balcony but unable to relax on it as plagued by monkeys. Asked to be moved and after waiting 5 hours for someone to get back to us we were shown 2 inferior rooms. Meals etc expensive and no WiFi. Sunbeds around main pool area and facing beach lined up like sardines. Staff friendly and helpful though. This was the last hotel on a trip around Thailand where we had stayed in fantastic 5 star hotels and it was really disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We had ten days at the Centara in Ao Nang in September, and despite it being the rainy season we had mostly sunny weather. The resort is absolutely beautiful (definitely rivals our other travels incl Fiji and Australia) and the limestone cliffs are stunning. The rooms are built into the cliff and were done beautifully - our room was massive with a wrap-around veranda with sun loungers and hot tub, it was bliss. The room was spotless and the staff were very happy to help with anything (including bringing ice and offering a doctor when my husband burnt the soles of his feet - completely his own fault!!). The food in the resort was good - as you might expect both the food and drinks were much pricier than town but happy hour was a good excuse to indulge. For some the location might be tricky as to get to town you need to walk over the cliff, up some quite steep stairs - this took about 10 minutes and is lit at night - or alternatively use a shuttle boat which takes about the same amount of time but then requires a tuk tuk ride from the marina (extra 5 minutes). At low tide you can walk around the headland and it's very quick, but that obviously depends on the tide. Overall I would recommend this place - very, very relaxing and its the view here that I visualise on a rainy Monday morning to get me out of bed...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The hotel is spotted in amazing area, has its own private beach(one of the best in the area). But you need to take the boat to go to Ao Nang,(monkey trail is not so fun after the first time or at night).food in the hotel is expensive. I cant say is the cleanest hotel i ve stayed, and the humidity shows in the bathrooms.Two nights a smell was coming from the toillet.Not a 5 star hotel characteristic.Generally the hotel is very nice

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilatequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The weather was crappy; the stay was nevertheless quite memorable. The staff exuded genuine southern hospitality. The service was rough on the edges, however.

What's with the Tang at breakfast?

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnsnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews