We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel (a tad pricey)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AliSea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 571 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We just returned from Krabi yesterday! It was a wonderful holiday with staying in Alis Hotel. First, we would like to thank Alis hotel to FREE Update our room to Romance Club Room for us upon arrival. We were so excited when the receptionist told us about that because their superior room was full house so they gave us FREE for Romance Club Room!

The Club room was absolutely nice and comfortable. It look like Penth house design. We have private open air balcony space with wooden bath tub on the upper floor. And it has a King size and single bed in the room. There are well furnished with every items such as umbrella, picnic bag, 29" TV, DVD player, mini bar, coffee & tea facilities ... So, you don't worry if you forgot to bring any of those items. Somemore, when we returned from outside every night, we still can enjoy internet surfing at lobby OR watching DVD movie which borrow from the reception. It's FREE and variety of choices. You won't feel boring everynight!

Well, the breakfast is average. Not too much choice. Everyday have bread & jam, Coco crunch, friend mee, ham & sausage, porridge, fruits, yogurt, fried omelet upon order. For us as vegetarian, it consider "healthy breakfast"!!!

For the location, it is very convenient for us to spend 15 minutes to walk through the street for shopping, dinner, massage and etc. There are a lot of massage house, restaurants, money changer service, Tuk-tuk, travel counter along the street.

Anyway, we will choose ALIS again if we come back to Krabi in future!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peggy_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Booked a package through Air Aisa at this Hotel. the Hotel seems unique and interesting on the website with photographs to match the charm.

Unfortunately when we arrived, we were greeted by Rude staff and unhelpful receptionist.

We did get a room upgrade simply because we were only one of three other couples in the Hotel.

The room we were upgraded too was on the 3rd floor, and the Hotel has no lift, no bel boys or anyone to assist in caring your luggage to your room.

Never the less we managed. The room was unique in design, lovely bathroom, and setting, but the decor was tired and needed a good scrub.

There was a DVD remote with no player, so we had to call for this to be installed.

They only turn the lights on in the whole building at 7pm, so if its dark, its pretty hard to get to your rooms.

The pool is an infinity pool, with a bar, but once again,due to lack of interest on the management side there is no bar staff, towels lying all over the floor and again a little run down.

Breakfast was the worst I have ever had in Asia, simply diabolical. Rude staff serving again, and a simple lack of interest by the staff.
The selection was also pretty shamefull.

Upon checking out, I requested a complaints card, and the receptionist (who was more interested in eating her lunch) said "we do'nt have".

Do not stay at this hotel. It could be great if they fired all the staff, got new managment and run it like a proper Hotel should be run.

Its dreadful, and should be removed from all package brochures.

Stay away from "a little Morrocco in Thailand" .

Greg - Hong Kong

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank craighongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We booked our stay via latestays.com and when we arrived there, it was dark and miserable, nobody was at the reception and all this despite us calling and confirming the night before what time we would be arriving.

We were then given a room on the top floor of this 3 storey-ed hotel, which has no lift! So its a real bother if you have luggage.

The room itself was dark. There are no safes in any of the rooms and you have to leave your valuables with the reception. The fan switch fell out into my hands. The TV and even worse, the phone was not working.

We went to complain to the receptionist. She made us wait for 10 minutes while she was on the phone, for a clearly personal call, laughing and gossiping. The receptionist then lied to us, saying that the TV and phone didn't work because of "line error".

We immediately pointed out that there were 2 hotel guests online right next to us on the Hotel's computer, and she said that they weren't. Despite the fact that they were both on Facebook. When we pointed this out, she then said "you got cheap rooms online so you cannot complain."

THEREFORE do not go to this place. Its not worth the price offered, and if you get the discounted price, you'll have to put up with rude, lying staff..

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lilrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliSea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliSea Boutique Hotel

Address: 125 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Alis Hotel & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £40 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AliSea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALISEA. It sounds like something from a storybook or fantasy. Because it is. Named for a fairytale princess and set in a dream location, ALISEA is the new boutique hotel, located in a charming enclave of Aonang Beach. Find sanctuary within strolling distance of Aonang's best dining and entertainment. ALISEA nestles in a natural amphitheater of cool greens and dazzling turquoise, bathed by soft breezes, embraced by lush jungle and framed by Krabi's fabled karsts. From the roof top loft suites and the pool, the views are pure theatre. No drama: ALISEA is cucumber cool, a haven of serenity ... And your connection to quintessential Krabi. Above all, ALISEA is about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AliSea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alis Hotel Ao Nang
Alis Hotel And Spa
Alis Hotel Krabi
AliSea Boutique Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing