We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here!”
Review of Mini House Aonang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mini House Aonang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i'm torn whether to write a review about mini house, because i'm so tempted to keep this secret to myself. it's a very modern boutique hotel with everything you need in the room (including umbrellas which came in handy). the staff were really friendly and helpful, and made our stay a really pleasant one. not to mention, the breakfast in the morning were delicious as well with quite a number of choices. on our last day, they offered us local breakfast (rice with chicken), which was one of the most delicious meals we had (even though rice in the morning was a tad heavy).

it's about 10-15mins walk to ao nang beach and where you can take a long tail boat to railey/phra nang. there's a couple of convenient stores round the corners, and a couple of mins away, there's a local thai restaurant called massaman (recommended by the staff) which was pretty good as well.

till the next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    55
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
113
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On my next trip to Ao Nang, I will stay here. The trip after that, same same!
I honestly feel so welcome and comfortable here; I don’t want to stay anywhere else. The hospitality is wonderful, over and beyond what was expected, location is central and amenities are minutes away. The staff were knowledgeable on the area, welcoming and kind. Hong, the owner, is extremely professional, friendly and charming, credit for the impeccable taste and design of the guesthouse & rooms goes to her. If you are in a pickle about where to eat, what to do, where to go, they have the best recommendations! Thank you so much for providing such refreshing service!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Its a good place to stay for holiday since the room is quite wide with personal toilet, a safe and also a fridge and also a small balcony at each room. The staff is also quite helpful on everything such as renting waterproof bag in case for snorkeling, other sea activity or having a van to town, they will settle everything for you, basically everything. Back to the room, you could receive wifi at every room. It is unique that the lobby is outdoor and they also provide breakfast with a variety of choice from breakfast set to sandwich to cereals with drinks such as coffee, tea, juice and even fresh milk. Light snack is also provided if you wish to have some as high tea. The location is also quite good since 7-11 is just around the corner and vary of restaurants are nearby and a 10 minutes walking distance to the beach. It's a good place to stay for 2 pax and above.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LowJiaXin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Minihouse Aonang treats all the guests with such sincerity and warm hospitality, for which you might not even receive from a 5-star hotel.
Cleanliness of the main hotel lobby and rooms was superb, unless you are really picky.
Location wise, there's a 7-11 convenience store right beside the hotel, 15 minutes walk to Aonang beach, 5-10 minutes walk to Starbucks and macdonalds. 15 minutes walk to Aonang night market (opp direction from the beach) and most importantly, there are lots of good local food along the streets.
On certain days, the in-charge of the hotel would buy sticky rice out of own will to compliment with the hotel breakfast.
As a trained hospitality personnel, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. For whatever you received from this place will definitely exceed the amount you have paid.
Cheers,
Tina (Sg)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaaaa_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hospitality at their finest! They provide excellent help and information if you need any. The location is at a very comfortable place, with many good dining experience along the road with a convenient store right outside the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and very hygienic, making feel at home for your stay in Krabi.

Room Tip: Everything is awesome! They will do their best to provide the best accommodations, so you can safely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EthanChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed the room, it is tastefully done by the lady owner.The lightings are soft, the color scheme is pleasing and the right placement of wood furnishings give the room a very nice vibe. She even did the landscape of the garden herself. I am more than impressed by her talent and creativity! She is personable, energetic and nothing seems to faze her. We are glad to be there and she and her team hospitality and helpfulness make our stay indeed memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lionheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

lovely establishment. minimalistic design. clean and peaceful. friendly and very helpful front desk staffs. sharing great local tips. many breakfast choice. evening tea served after 9pm put you in a relaxing mood. will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini House Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini House Aonang

Property: Mini House Aonang
Address: 675 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini House Aonang 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini House Aonang Just minutes from the beach, Mini House is a sanctuary of understated luxury: each room is uniquely designed with handmade furniture and fittings and stunning jungle and cliff views. Mini House may be brand new but their years of experience will allow you to have a holiday of a lifetime with all your accommodation and travel needs catered to ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mini House Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini House Aonang Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing