We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
465
496
211
73
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
496
211
73
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cottageoutdoor showersuperior roomthe cottagesao nang beachshort walk to the beachthe main streetthe breakfast areabuilding workbars and restaurantsmountain viewfew minutes walkbig roomthe cliffairport transferthai foodphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

It has been the favourite of my family.. my sister started staying there wt her husband.. then she promote it to frens..and she went there again for 2nd visit ..and its my turn ..and i got to agree wt all of them ..its a superb place !

For muslim travellers, there r plenty of muslim food outside and surrounding krabi area..just have to find a right one :)

to enjoy krabi town..my tips is just rent the motorbike wich u can find it everywhere by the roadside .. and its dirt cheap! and roam around and enjoy the town..

plan to travel to phuket? approximately 2 hrs to 3 hrs drive from krabi..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krockz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our second stay here and like last time loved each minute of our stay. We have been across several great resorts but Peace Laguna is special, exceptionally warm staff, great service, stunning location & well designed rooms well to sum it up "absolutely magical". The children loved the new 'kids room' & the immaculately maintained pools. We were disappointed with the breakfast spread and hope they improve on the same. Would be there again in 2012 for sure.

Room Tip: The resort manager Michael is a great help!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our family of 10 had a great stay in this very quiet, peaceful resort. For the amount that we've paid, it's a value for money stay. With heaven's blessing, we had 3 full days of great sunshine in this monsoon period (so call low season) !

Location :-
While enjoying the peacefulness, we're only a few minutes walk away from all the amenities. 7Elevens, McDonalds, Subway, Swensens, Travel agents (for day excursions), small eateries are all within walking distance.

Beach :-
Take the short cut from the back of the resort (near the 2 stories Deluxe / Superior cottages), using the Beach Assess gate. Nothing to shout about regarding this beach, as the water is not clear & sand is not fine as compared to the nearby islands. Massage huts litter along this very ordinary beach. Can give it a miss if time is not on your side.

Accommodation :-
The Superior cottages are at the ground floor while the Deluxe ones are at the 2nd level. Both cottages are spacious & roomy. Good space with outdoor shower (cold water). Great for a washout after an outing before going into the bathtub or Jacuzzi (Deluxe cottages only).

Breakfast :-
At the 2nd floor restaurant. Long flight of steps to take, especially for the elderly. Not very wide spread but sufficient. Good view over the swimming pool, pond, cottages & the huge limestone 'cliff' as it's background.

Lagoon Restaurant :-
Simply eat somewhere else. Personally dislike the food & it's costly (taxes chargeable). not worth trying.

Swimming Pools :-
3 pools altogether, which are clean & well maintained.

MAYA SPA :-
Maya Spa's price is competitive as compared to many other hotel's SPA. eg. 450 Baht for one hour of traditional massage by professional therapist, good ambiance and nicely decorated room (as compared to 200 baht per hour at one of those road side / beach side huts run by most likely unprofessional staffs).

Service :-
Good in general. Staffs managing the Reception were excellent.

Special Remarks :-
1) Try the beef noodle stall just outside the resort on you right. 40 baht for a yummy bowl, with complimentary iced water served.
2) Free complimentary coffee, cookies provided every 4-5pm at the resort's lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeHappy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

W had arrived early before check in but only waited10mins for room as I was sick. The staff wre very helpful. We had a bungalow which looked over the lagoon. It was a huge room with King bed, spa bath and outdoor shower. The bed & spa had rose petals all over - very romantic touch. There was a balcony to lie out on but when it rained you had to come inside as the roof didnt cover the balcony. The buffet brekky started off good - weekend arrival- but after that I had to keep asking for more food!!! But we still managed to enjoy what we had. The resort was approx 3mins from the beach and main st. Many massages places for approx AUS$7 on beach. The sand wasnt as good as other Thailand beaches but still very enjoyable. Great restaurants on the beach as well. Also VERY CHEAP food, wine & beer! The boat trips to Ilsands worth taking as well.

Room Tip: Ask for bungalow
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Super good hotel in fantastic surroundings. Friendly staff and a reasonable price. We'll be back!
Mrs.Marianne & Mr.Bjørn

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwayontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews