We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
465
496
211
73
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
496
211
73
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cottageoutdoor showersuperior roomthe cottagesao nang beachshort walk to the beachthe main streetthe breakfast areabuilding workbars and restaurantsmountain viewfew minutes walkbig roomthe cliffairport transferthai foodphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Without doubt we enjoyed our family stay at Peace Laguna Resort. In places it is showing it's age, a few knocks here and there, so if you are looking for "perfect" 5 star there may be other options. But value for money we give it 5 stars.
Our room was a private villa style located on an island created by the lagoon. As it was low season and very few guests it seemed as the pool in the centre was our own, on very few occasions did we share with other guests. The villa had a verandah over the water with a view of the towering mountain behind. The perfect back drop and ideal place to quietly sit watching the sun set with drink in hand.
The outdoor rain shower was a highlight, it will be hard to stay anywhere else without one now!
Set in the valley surrounded by gardens and lagoon, off the main strip of Ao Nang the resort seemed miles from anywhere, only a short walk out the back gate to the beach or out the front to the shops.
The setting is peaceful and serene. With all the water around plus wet season we thought we may be over run with mosquitos but it was not a problem.
Service was great, breakfast were plentiful and varied. (other comments have been referring to the lack of choice and quantity, we had no such issues. Maybe if the resort was at capacity service may struggle) The staff were helpful and very friendly, they certainly made us feel welcome.
Peace Laguna is well worth considering for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianj12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We splashed out on a private cottage for our honeymoon stay in Ao Nang after doing much research on which hotel to reserve and had absolutely no regrets. We got a great deal through reserving directly with the hotel at low season rates. Peace Laguna is lovely and secluded, they did a wonderful honeymoon set-up with fresh flowers each day. We wished we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babycarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

It has been the favourite of my family.. my sister started staying there wt her husband.. then she promote it to frens..and she went there again for 2nd visit ..and its my turn ..and i got to agree wt all of them ..its a superb place !

For muslim travellers, there r plenty of muslim food outside and surrounding krabi area..just have to find a right one :)

to enjoy krabi town..my tips is just rent the motorbike wich u can find it everywhere by the roadside .. and its dirt cheap! and roam around and enjoy the town..

plan to travel to phuket? approximately 2 hrs to 3 hrs drive from krabi..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krockz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our second stay here and like last time loved each minute of our stay. We have been across several great resorts but Peace Laguna is special, exceptionally warm staff, great service, stunning location & well designed rooms well to sum it up "absolutely magical". The children loved the new 'kids room' & the immaculately maintained pools. We were disappointed with the breakfast spread and hope they improve on the same. Would be there again in 2012 for sure.

Room Tip: The resort manager Michael is a great help!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our family of 10 had a great stay in this very quiet, peaceful resort. For the amount that we've paid, it's a value for money stay. With heaven's blessing, we had 3 full days of great sunshine in this monsoon period (so call low season) !

Location :-
While enjoying the peacefulness, we're only a few minutes walk away from all the amenities. 7Elevens, McDonalds, Subway, Swensens, Travel agents (for day excursions), small eateries are all within walking distance.

Beach :-
Take the short cut from the back of the resort (near the 2 stories Deluxe / Superior cottages), using the Beach Assess gate. Nothing to shout about regarding this beach, as the water is not clear & sand is not fine as compared to the nearby islands. Massage huts litter along this very ordinary beach. Can give it a miss if time is not on your side.

Accommodation :-
The Superior cottages are at the ground floor while the Deluxe ones are at the 2nd level. Both cottages are spacious & roomy. Good space with outdoor shower (cold water). Great for a washout after an outing before going into the bathtub or Jacuzzi (Deluxe cottages only).

Breakfast :-
At the 2nd floor restaurant. Long flight of steps to take, especially for the elderly. Not very wide spread but sufficient. Good view over the swimming pool, pond, cottages & the huge limestone 'cliff' as it's background.

Lagoon Restaurant :-
Simply eat somewhere else. Personally dislike the food & it's costly (taxes chargeable). not worth trying.

Swimming Pools :-
3 pools altogether, which are clean & well maintained.

MAYA SPA :-
Maya Spa's price is competitive as compared to many other hotel's SPA. eg. 450 Baht for one hour of traditional massage by professional therapist, good ambiance and nicely decorated room (as compared to 200 baht per hour at one of those road side / beach side huts run by most likely unprofessional staffs).

Service :-
Good in general. Staffs managing the Reception were excellent.

Special Remarks :-
1) Try the beef noodle stall just outside the resort on you right. 40 baht for a yummy bowl, with complimentary iced water served.
2) Free complimentary coffee, cookies provided every 4-5pm at the resort's lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeHappy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews