We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Locationwise was an excellent for Aonang beach and all shops n food paradise . Just a bit touristy for Aonang in general.Private acess to the Aonang beach which is very handy.

Staffs were very helpful and we were being told in advance if there are any party being held in hotel lobby in case complaint received. Stayed in superior room and room was very big and nice.

We had a lovely time staying in this hotel and would not mind to stay in the same again definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Aeran,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your travel experience. I'm very glad to know that you were enjoyable during your stay with us. During your visit, we had some Thai big groups from Bangkok. They had a big party at lobby however, we don't forget to give you a notice for inconvenience may have cause by noise i thankful so much for understanding. Next time visit, please feel free to send me e-mail if you have plan to visit "Aonang" via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have booked Peace Laguna Resort Private Cottage for 4 nights to spend my holiday with my Husband in End March 2014 and also to celebrate my Birthday. It is a very Beautiful resort. It is a Private Cottage by itself with very nice & big rooms (1 king and 1 queen size bed). The nice thing about this room is that there is a private Jacuzzi in the toilet and an outdoor Balinese shower room. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel also provide afternoon snacks free for the hotel guest during tea time at the lobby. The location is excellent which is short walking distance to Ao Nang beach whereby there are a lot shops and restaurants nearby. I did my body massage at the nearby shops every night which I really enjoyed. I will highly recommend this resort to my friends and will come back and stay in this hotel when I am back to Krabi again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Christina,

Your review mad me happy. Certainly, you have stayed in our top category as "Private Cottage" we have only 16 cottages. Fulfill with amenities and facilities. Outdoor shower and inside jaccuzzi tub. It is very suitable for your vacation as "Honeymooner"
Those who stay with us will enjoy our 'Afternoon Delight" we serve a good coffee and tea together with our homemade cookie at Lobby everyday starts 4-4.45 p.m. You also can enjoy free wi fi.

Again, if you have plan to spend your holiday in Krabi, please give us a good chance to welcome you back and stay at "Private Cottage"

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Actually we wanted to upgrade to superior cottage on last minutes but the rooms are fully booked since of Songkran Festival. Anyway, the superior room was nice, clean and comfortable. Nice Resort with good atmosphere. The frontdesk ladies are helpful, friendly and with a great smile. In additional, the location is convenient. Only one matter unsatisfied was no WIFI in room during this periods. We will be back again and stayed in the same resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenLee0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Kenlee0222

Thank you very much for your review on TA. I really sorry about Wi fi issue that made you unsatisfied anyway this issue will forward to our MD to develop and improve. He has plan to invest about Wi fi issue as well. As you visited us during SONGKRAN FESTIVAL (Water festival) in Thailand 11-15 April. We had a lot of tourists especially Thais because of our long weekend. I really hope next time visit you will advise us for upgrading in advance. I can prepare a good cottage for you to stay.

I deeply hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel now and the only less positive thing is that we have wifi only in the lobby.

Nice breakfast

The employees are all friendly and attentive.

We recomend.

Estamos hospedados no hotel agora e por agora a única coisa menos positiva é o facto de o hotel ter wifi apenas no lobby.

O empregados são todos simpáticos e

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear TiagoM,

Thank you for your review. It is a short review but it made us happy. Our free wi fi is available at lobby (It is working good and fast). However, repeat thanks for sharing your holiday experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good experience in a general sense. Huge resort with nice facilities, easy acess to the beach, good breakfast, nice and confortable room with a great view of the limestone rocks, but the cleanliness is concern. Since day one, there were some leftovers in the hall, probably from some room who ordered food. After three days in the hotel, the same plates were in the same place. Thats disgusting and doesn't sound like something you see in a good hotel like this one. Apart from this, everything else was good. The location is amazing as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

during our 4d3n stay in superior room, we have no complaints.. except for the free wifi access which is now restricted to lobby area. I was pondering initially to book this resort or not just because it has no free wifi in room. my partner had some work follow-up to do every night, which may take 1-1.5 hrs. since we do not always stay in resort, we choose not to pay for wifi access in room. and no choice, we had to feed the mosquitoes during night time in the lobby...
other than the wifi feedback, we are delighted with our stay. room was big and clean, and I like its bathtub. though not very big, it's true to picture shown in its website. the breakfast was simple... and maybe a little boring, but it's fine. I like as well the fact it's close to the beach (there is a short cut from resort to beach) and we can view the hill (or the cliff) from our room. the staff were pretty friendly too.
I just returned from krabi today, and was checking out the groupon. only to realise they have a even better deal (cheaper, has unlimited wireless access and one-way airport transfer). if you are from sg and has plans to krabi, maybe you can try this out! :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank milkyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Visited Peace Laguna 2 weeks late february and early march with my wife, accommodation in a deluxe bungalow was great, room number 3201?, lovely view to a huge rock with rising sun in the morning and the moon in the night behind and above it, the jacuzzi, spacious and clean room, the outdoor cascade shower, and room making was first quality. Room location in the hotel was excellent, aswell as the location of the hotel in Ao Nang. Negative was that we had to wait our room so long-due to early arrival, of course, and also those tourists who reserved sunbeds early morning and arrived to the pool at 5pm, should think twice next time!!!!!!!!!! Anyway, bar service and breakfast were ok, a litte bit boring nightly "eveningshow" at the lobby should be better.

Room Tip: Any second floor deluxe bungalow facing towards the huge rock, those around the pools are a little b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarmo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jarmo V,

Greetings from "Peace Laguna Resort and Spa"

Thank you very much for taking time to share your travel experience with us. I have found that during your stay with us you enjoyed with our Deluxe Cottage.
Deluxe Cottage is a nice and well decor design bungalow, fulfill with amenities especially, in the bathroom we have jaccuzzi tub. It is very nice for couple.
Refer to your point about late check in. Normally, our standard check in time at 2.00 p.m. Early check in subject to room availability. I deeply apologize about this issue.
For live band singer at our restaurant. I referred to Restaurant Manager who concerned. He has to improve to make more entertain.
Next time visit "Aonag" please feel free to contact me directly.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
7/4/2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £36 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing