We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the heart of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in the heart of town”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

One step into the resort and you feel so close to nature..beautiful cliff view and cottages along side lakes trees..resort 2-3pools to enjoy..5mins walk access to beach from the resort..it is located in the main market area of town on exit from main entrance..nice continental breakfast..we even organised our island tours from hotel desk..very friendly staff..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikNish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear NikNish1,

Thank you for taking time to share your nice experience during your stay with us. I really hope that in the near future, we will have a good opportunity to welcome you back again in Aonang, Krabi Thailand. Or if your family or friends who plan to visit Krabi you can recommend them to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.


I'm looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Your truly,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
21-06-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    399
    174
    57
    69
See reviews for
237
484
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Laguna and the the cliffs in the hotel background has its charm, the staff is friendly and the breakfast was OK, but the hotel seems to be poorly maintained, service can be slow, and in overall room and facilities are not very clean... For that price range I guess you can find a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Alon B,


I do apologize for our services and facilities cannot meet your expectation. However, we are now under process of remodel and touch up our room. Maintenance issue is our concerned. Our hotel owner has hard working about this problem he has plan to touch up all room categories such as Standard room, Superior Cottage, Deluxe Cottage and Private cottage to make them newly, cozy and of course, comfortable. I hope you still give us a chance to stay while you have beach holiday plan to Thailand. Do not hesitate to send me an e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com


Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
21-06-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I visited Peace Laguna during March'14 school holiday. I was not so sure which hotel to book and checking comment at Tripadvisor.I decided to book this hotel after I seen Mr.Timmy has been making effort to reply almost all comments from the visitors. It made me feel confident that the hotel should be customer oriented.
Indeed, I really feel the staffs there are warm and helpful. Timmy has help me solved some issues that I raised and the maintainance staff also help me to fix the hot water immediately after I report to them.
Besides that, one of their restaurant staff has tried to entertain my daughter when she is crying. He was very entertaining but I couldn't recall his name but really wants to thanks him for his great service.
We booked 2 private cottage and the jacuzzi bath room was awesome.
My children love it and they request me to bring them to the same hotel
again.
Thanks to all friendly staff at Peace Laguna & we will sure come back again with my family and friends. Cheryl!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryltan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Cheryltan27,

Your review made me happy. It is very impress to read your review. Certainly, we exchange an e-mail several times before you arrive because i would like to make sure that i don't miss any detail that you require. I of course have to print your review for our staff member to read.
Our goal is "WE CARE" it's mean we really care every guest requirement and attention all details. You have chosen the best room categories we have. "Private Cottage" is our top class room type. Well decor, comfortable, privacy and especially, in the bathroom we have "Juccuzzi tub" Outdoor shower, we call' MOON SHOWER" there is only "Cold water" to clean up yourself before enjoy hot water in jacuzzi bath.


Next time visit, let us fulfill your holiday in "Aonang" stay in touch via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
3-5-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Feedback on our Stay @
Peace Laguna Resort & Spa,Krabi.

I've just returned from my Family Holiday in Krabi. And we've stayed in Peace Laguna Resort & Spa, during our 4D3N trip. As we're 1) muslims, 2) travelling with our 5yrs old son and it's our 3) 1st trip to Krabi / AoNang, while going through our search for hotels, meals (halal), activities and trips that we could enjoyed as a family.  I was very curious and careful not to jeopardise the trip. But finally, crossing my fingers from booking till arrival hoping that I don't make mistakes in my accommodation choice that could dampen the moods. But however,  upon our arrival we're greeted by the pleasant bell boy continued by the friendliness of their receptions (Dee and Gunnie**/hope the name is right) and were shocked about the changed of cottage from Deluxe to Private.
Followed by the complimentary breakfast for our son. It's a great surprise. However,  our surprise don't end there.
As we're lead to our cottage by a staff, we're so engrossed and captivated by the views and facilities surrounding the resort which made us stunned and our 'daydreams', was paused at the door of our 4days stay.
Moving into the cottage and going through the amenities provided really impressed my family, a spacious cottage with wonderful views of the lake, cliff, a huge bathroom with a big jacuzzi for 2, an outdoor shower really blown us away that very moment.
Not to mention the fast responds, services and politeness from the whole team of staffs from Peace Laguna Resort & Spa throughout our stay (18-21 April 2014) was superb and great.
In whole it was a Fabulous time, perfect holiday which no words can express.
6 thumbs up to you all. (since there's 3 of us- myself, hubby and son)
We really enjoyed every bits of it..
(Which we left no stones unturned by taking lots of photos)
Will sure to return to your resort on our next Krabi trip (really hope to stay in the same cottage again. ) Thank you very much.

With lots of appreciation and regards.
Siti Rafeah & family.

*Registered guest :- Raden Siti Rafeah
From :- Singapore
Period of stay :- 3nights (18-21 April)
Stayed in :- Private Cottage #1114

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RadenSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear RadenSiti,

Thank you so much for sharing your perfect experiences during stay with us. Again, we exchanged an e-mail before you arrive i and my team prepared your Private Cottage (Upgrade from Deluxe Cottage) you are so lucky guest because our Deluxe Cottages have been booked then we might upgrade your family however, it was our great pleasure to do so.
I will print your compliment for our staff i really hope they will be happy after read it.
On behalf of the management and staff member at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, we sincerely thank your for choosing us to stay and we deeply hope to welcome your lovely family and friends to stay with us again while you are on vacation in "Aonang, Krabi, Thailand". Feel free to write e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
3-05-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived the hotel by a van from the pier. A few passengers dropped off at other resorts before us. When the van reached Peace Laguna, WOW, all other passengers' eyes rolled. Everyone in the van said 'good choice' to us. Imagine how good we felt :)

I think this hotel is renewing. They changed the logo, keycards, together with all the towels. The annex building at the entrance looks very new as well.

We stayed in private cottage facing the lagoon. Surprisingly, no mosquitoes were found by the terrace next to the water! They cleaned the water surface regularly (and I sprayed myself all over with insect repellent). The beds and linens were super comfortable. Cable TV and jet tub worked well.

The location is unbeatable. Right in the center of Ao Nang. Yet, so calm inside the resort. Scenery from the pool is breathtaking.

Thank you Timmy for reassuring my booking. He is the sales manager of the hotel. As there are several bad reviews due to booking from agoda.com previously, I booked my next stay in May with Timmy directly this time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MyNextHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear MyNextHoliday,

I'm very pleasant and happy to read your review. I have found that your stay with us were completely perfect in every minutes. Certainly, you might feel proud if you stay with us. Peace Laguna Resort deserves a good location in Aonang, beautiful cliff vie and lagoon. You stayed in "Private Cottage" which is our highest categories it was your perfect holiday during stay with us. I really hope that if you have plan to visit aonang, Krabi again please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I assure that i will handle your reservation detail and assign you in the same cottage as your 2nd home here.

With best regard,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
03-05-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have stayed in Peace Laguna Ao Nang a few times and will definitely go back again. It has the most impressive ground with three swimming pools and a magnificent cliff at background. The chalets dotted on a laguna are well designed with jacuzzi and out door shower. Very good promotion over low season. Although breakfast is a bit basic as Thai hotel standard, but it is still the most outstanding accommodation with affordable rate in An Nong!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropical H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

hi.....
i will be visiting this resort from 15th till 20th may with my wife for HONEYMOON HOLIDAYS, this resort has been suggested to me by many of my friends who had great and memorable experience at this resort. they were really impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness and warm nature of the attending staff, this resort is built at very beautiful place wherein it open at a market place on one side an beach on other side...... simply superb and stunning,!!
Really excited to visit this place..!!

Regards
Dr. Vikas jain
Dr. Urveshi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikas_urveshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Dr. Vikas jain / Dr. Urveshi,

Greetings from "Peace Laguna Resort and Spa"

A perfect Harmony.

I'm very pleasant to hear that you will come back to stay with us again. This time visit, we are very happy to offer you complimentary upgrade to "DELUXE COTTAGE" with honeymoon room decoration as you are our loyalty guest. On behalf to the staff, we are looking forward to give you a warm welcome you as "honeymoon" vacation with us.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014
sales@peacelagunaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Property: Peace Laguna Resort
Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing