We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, hotel needs to upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Location is good. Quiet place but near citycenter. Superior rooms are very clean and comfort if you like scandinavian style. Pools are small and need repair. Breakfast is ok. But overall ok hotel in good location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turistiI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2010

I spent the last two weeks of December 2009 with my husband in Aonang, Krabi. We stayed at Peace Laguna hotel, which is located on the Southern road quite near the local McDonald's. The hotel is very well located as you can just walk anywhere you want - e.g. to the long tail boats or to Aonang's own beach. Also nearby there are many groceries (Ocean Mart and 7Eleven) as well as restaurants and massage places. Even though the hotel is centrally located, the hotel area itself is very peaceful and tranquil.

Peace Laguna is nice hotel with a good breakfast (even though the reviews have stated otherwise...) and the rooms are clean. We stayed in a superior room in the new building. If you choose this hotel, I recommend booking a bungalow, which seemed nice with their big terraces, or a superior room from the upper floors. Our room was on the ground level and, thus, the view was not that remarkable (greenery and vegetation). Please also note that some of the superior rooms have views only on the backside of the other buildings....

For more info on Aonang, see my review "Something for everybody"!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnish_Travelleress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed here for 8 days in one of the cottages, whilst the cottage was lovely, it was very tired looking inside. Very spacious, but blinds were broken, cushions and seats were stained, loungers broken and the decking broke 3 times while we were there!
The staff were invisible, apart from the ones at breakfast. The reception staff always seemed preoccupied although polite. This hotel had a large city hotel mentality, you are just another number. Shame because it is in a great loacation, and as mentioned before the cottage was roomy and great to over look the lagoon. It's just a very tired looking hotel and it didn't make us want to go back. In comparison to our visit to the Tamarind in Chang Mai it was like chalk and cheese!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We (family of 2 adult and 2 small kids) stayed for one week during low/green season and for a very reasonable price. The resort is a good maintained 4 star resort, not 100% perfect but well designed and looked after and staff is friendly. We had a superior cottage that was very spacious and contained two queen size beds, enough for a family with little children. The place has three pools, however one pool was very dirty and may got some overhaul done. Breakfast was OK, nothing fancy though. A nice place to be, quiet but close to all the shops. Unfortunately there is no direct access to the beach, the guests have to walk across the town to reach the beach (but anyay the beach is not too great).
So while we were happy with the hotel, we actually did not really like the place Ao Nang. It is far too touristy and crowded, the beach is not very good as well. We can recommend the hotel but not the town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My first trip ever and i start with luxury in paradise. This beautifull resort made the trip for like going to paradise. You had everything roomservice, aircondition and saftybox.

It was place with in a good walking distans to everything in Ao Nang. and with affordable distans to everything else.

Only bad thing down here was the personal being so bad in english, so that we had difficulties understanding eachother.

Defently a place i wanna go back to.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkAngel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Our stay at the Peace Laguna Resort was very enjoyable to say the least. We have been to Thailand many times and are fully aware of the need for a good supply of mosquito repellent. When considering the Peace Laguna Resort for this year's Thailand holiday, we were concerned with the resort being built around a lagoon and envisaged the large number of mosquitoes this expanse of water would attract. We are very pleased to say this was not the case and we probably experienced less of these critters than when staying at other resorts in Thailand. The lagoon has a very clever aeration system, which increases the oxygen levels in the water causing the fish to be more active and therefore keeping the mosquito population to a minimum. Science lesson over, the resort is very nice and perfectly located for everything from beach to bars to restaurants to hawker stalls. There is even a bar area virtually next to the resort for those who like a late night drink with a bit of buzz. As soon as you enter the resort you can feel the tranquillity of the place. The 3 swimming pools located at various points around the lush gardens all have their own ambience and pleasant views. Getting a sun bed was never a problem. The limestone mountain backdrop to the resort is spectacular and turns from stone colour to pink during sunset. We opted for one of the cheaper standard rooms within the main block on the top floor. The room had plenty of space and was cleaned well each day. It also came with a good balcony, which afforded a very pleasant view over the whole resort. Clothing is hung from a type of ornate bamboo clothes horse. Our room did have a safe, air conditioning and very comfortable king sized bed. If opting for the standard room be warned there are no cupboards or draws of any sort and no electrical points in the bathroom. Breakfast comprised a reasonable choice of very tasty food and the view from the breakfast area is perfect. Obviously the resort has a very good chef in service. Most travel guides award this resort 3 stars with a few awarding 3 stars plus. However in our opinion the resort is definitely nearer 4 stars than 3. The small things which stop the resort getting 4 stars, are not being greeted and shown to your seat at breakfast, paper napkins at breakfast instead of serviettes, bed linen and towels a little tired and some areas of the resort will shortly be due renovation. However these minor matters are reflected in the reasonable pricing of the resort. There was building work going on in another resort bordering the Peace Laguna, however this did not spoil our stay at all as the Peace Laguna has such a special charm where all other matters are forgotten. We did look at a couple of other resorts while in Ao Nang Krabi and are very pleased we chose the Peace Laguna for our stay and will be definitely staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

we moved from another hotel in Krabi as we were not happy so we walked around a bit and I spotted a poster at the top of the street with really nice pics of this hotel - so I went to internet cafe to check prices where I found buy 2 nights get one free BUT could not book over internet for same day arrival - so we walked into the hotel where they honoured the internet deal and we got our own laguna cottage with mountain backdrop - balcony onto lagoon - great service great food and breakfast - great location - everything was just perfect - whilst there there was a freak thunderstorm and some rooms lost water / power for a short time we were telephoned and asked were we ok did we have all facilities available if not they would move us right away etc etc - anyway we were ok as we lost nothing - but a knock on the door 30 mins a later are you sure you are ok - yea thankyou - well just for us disturbing you would you like an upgrade to the best room ? what more can I say - I will be back next time in Krabi will not stay anywhere else - and its within walking distance of everything you could want - just perfect

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £44 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing