We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hostel”
Review of Aonang 88 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang 88 Hostel
Ranked #21 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding hostel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone I have met here agrees this hostel is so good for the money.

Friendly staff, clean, air con, you have everything you need. No cockroaches or anything nasty! Comfortable bedding. What more do you want?

Definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank S, Owner at Aonang 88 Hostel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Laura,

Your review made me and our entire staff are happy. We are very proud to be a good quality Hostel in the heart of Aonang. Aonang88Hostel locates in the centre of Aonang soi 8 where is nearby tourist area, many restaurants, bar and shop. Our dormitory has Male / Female and Mixed. You can make a new friend here. Next time visit or your friend have plan to travel to Aonang. I hope Aonang 88 Hostel will be one of your option.

Look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Bank
Owner
Aonang88Hostel
12-6-2014
info@88hostel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    29
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here with a group of 10 backpackers and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are very very clean, bathrooms and showers alike. Restaurant is affordable and has quick service. The location is pretty good. 5 minute walk to beach and about 10 to the main centre. We came here during the first month of opening and although it wasn't too busy yet, this hostel will be packed in no time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bank S, Owner at Aonang 88 Hostel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear JennyB08,

Greetings from "Aonang88 Hostel" The best hostel in the center of Aonang, Krabi.

Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience with us. I'm very happy to know that your stay with us were satisfaction. Certainly, our Hostel is very new we just operated on 1st January 2014. Our room is clean, spacious and convenience. We offer you free Wi fi, lobby, we have some snack and Lap top service.

Next time visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Mr. Bank
Owner
Aonang88Hostel
info@88hostel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Didn't stay here but great food and cheap drinks. Very good service and people are very polite and place is clean and tidy we were very impressed i highly recommend stoping in if you are in the area. Best phat thai i have had so far

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakebucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Ao Nang try this place for drinks, they have a long happy hour, it is comparatively new , Nung the manager does great cocktails and you get the best fresh peanuts free!
Didn't stay there but they had rooms for £11 a night , great if you are on a budget

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PETERSCOTHORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.0 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#6 of 142 in Ao Nang
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
0.0 mi away
Babaji Hostel
Babaji Hostel
#55 of 142 in Ao Nang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#4 of 317 in Krabi Town
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glur Hostel
Glur Hostel
#4 of 142 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Backpacker Hostel
Aonang Backpacker Hostel
#43 of 142 in Ao Nang
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang 88 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang 88 Hostel

Property: Aonang 88 Hostel
Address: 199/19 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aonang 88 Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang 88 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang 88 Hostel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing