We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the hostel for 6nights.. we were suppose to stay there like 3nights and ended up staying longer! Its not a big hostel life over there, expect the people you meet in the dorms. The dorms were nice and clean, not really comfy mattresses though (but i mean you pay 13$/night with good AC) The wifi is excellent, the showers are clean. They give you towels and after 3days we changed ours. You have free toast with jam and coffee in the morning which is nice. The first nights we were there we thought the staff was meh.. but after staying longer we got to talk with them a bit more and saw how kind they were.

We actually booked our tickets to go to koh phiphi with them, and they kept our big backpacks so we didnt have to carry them for only one night. We put all our valuables in a safe and they watched our stuff for us which was super nice of them.

Super nice hostel, well placed, close to everything and a 5-10walk to the beach!
would recommend to everyone! :)
Thank you to the staff!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Karolambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Very suitable for friends or lone packers. The hostel have a nice bathroom and toilet. Room temperature is good. Can booking any activity on Ao Nang from reception directly. Beware for motorcycle rent service as they only accept return on working hours only(if you have a 1st flight to be concern).

Can walk to Ao Nang center to get food and near to Ao Nang beach.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoundelFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the female dorm room. The first night was so hot that we could not sleep much. The day after we told the reception and they where so lovely and fixed it straight away. The dorm is 16 beds and a small veranda. Its very clean and nice! It's only 7 minutes walk to the beach and there are restaurants and stuff around the hostel. I would really recommend this hostel!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 326norah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It is in a great location, walking distance to basically everything. All the staff are very friendly and the beds are comfortable. The only downsides for me would be that A/C is off from 10am - 4:30pm. It gets extremely hot. Also, only the rooms have A/C so when you leave the room to go to the bathroom or would like to hangout in the lobby it is very humid and hot. The rooms were clean but when it came to the bathrooms and showers they could be cleaned a lot better. Overall, this was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eleise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly! The hostel is clean! There is desk tour! The licalization is pretty good ( less 5 min to the nearest beach) The unique problem is that doesn't have curtain or venetian blind. So you woke up with the sun rise in your face!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoiceBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews