We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephanie M
Columbus, Ohio

Cozy modern hostel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2016via mobile
We stayed in a 16 person room, but only ever had about 8-10 people in the room. Spacious, A/c and wifi were good. The room was clean and modern. The bathrooms were a little less clean, and both the sinks were broken. We liked the laundry service and transportation service next door. The lobby and outside table were nice to chill at. The only other negative was that the staff, while nice, didn't have good local information for us. But we enjoyed our stay, a solid choice for $5 a night!!
Date of stay: October 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£45
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£69
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£105
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
19.5 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Tripadvisor
£60
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
21.7 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £150
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • travelup.com
1.4 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
18.4 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Priceline
21.1 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Very quiet but think this is due to the season. Staff aren't massively outgoing but not unfriendly either. Got trip to phi phi including transfer to pier for cheaper than seen elsewhere. At least 10 min walk to the beach but this is the case for the majority of Aonang accommodation and better than some. Recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

- Location: It's a bit far from the beach but quiet and you can walk to the streetfood stalls along the beach. (If you play Pokemon Go, the hostel has 2 pokestops around)
- Staff: Friendly and very helpful. They're honest as well. Normally they would do anything to sell the tours. When we asked them about the night market tour, they gave us a good advice and information instead of trying to gain some more money.
- Room: The room was clean and in good condition. The bunkbed is on the floor so if you have a suitcase, there'd be no places for you to put your suitcase, backpack. There's a small locker in the room only. They turn off aircon from 10:30am to 4:30pm and there's only 1 fan at the entrance of the room. There're 3 seperated bathrooms, toilets and 2 sinks outside. But when I stayed there, both sinks didn't work. There's nothing to hang the clothes and tower in the bathroom. If your bed is the one on the floor, you have nothing to hang your tower or your clothes in the room as well. So make sure you ask for the upper one.

Room tip: Ask for the upper bunkbed if you want to have something to hang your tower and wet stuff
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TungPham193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A bit distant from the famous Ao Nang beach but walkable. Their rooms are really clean, same applies to their toilets as well. Wi-Fi are fast and strong. Staffs are very friendly and helpful! Oh ya, they only open the air-conditioning from 4pm to 10am.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank JJFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hostel was great. Suitable for backpackers and riders. They were 7 of us and we stay at the dormitry. The room were clean and up to expectation. The arrangement of the island's trip done by the staff and they are really friendly and helpfull. Its a walking distance to beach and food centre. The parking was just in front of the hostel. Highly recomended to riders (bikers).

Room tip: For group, choose dormitry (cheap)
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yzjebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hostel was great- it was immaculately clean, spacious and modern. Each bed had its own locker and it's own charging socket. The hostel staff were great for helping you with planning and booking activities and transport. They also provided a free snack box for each guest every morning which was an added bonus. My only downside to this would be the atmosphere, the hostel was really quiet (although we were in late October so still not high season) and there was no opportunity to meet any other travellers. Still, great accommodation in a good location in Ao Nang.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekah_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews