We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Km T

Clean and friendly staff

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2016
The most convenient thing in Krabi is that any package tour you buy, there will be the van to come pick up and drop off at the hotel.
However, it's far from everything. You need to go with tuktuk to go to other places. The restaurants near by just don't look good and it's expensive. I just bought frozen food from family mart.

The room and bathroom are clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Con. there was a power outage when I was there. I had to wait outside for like 2 hours after my islands trips. So, I was wet and cold.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£60
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £54
0.8 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£36
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £30
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Expedia.com
    £33
1.0 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Priceline
    £142
18.4 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£43
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Vio.com
    £42
0.9 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £52
  • Agoda.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £80
21.1 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £61
21.6 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £73
  • Trip.com
    £66
  • Priceline
    £93
0.7 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £119
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Priceline
    £119
19.5 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A little out of the way from the beach/main strip, but we knew that. It's about a 10-15 minute walk, or there are plenty of tuktuks. The hostel is very clean, modern and overall was a really nice stay. It's quiet at night, so ideal if you want a good nights sleep, not so good if you want to party. The only downside is it's not very sociable, so not so great if you're travelling alone wanting to meet folk.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa_Hf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 16 person room, but only ever had about 8-10 people in the room. Spacious, A/c and wifi were good. The room was clean and modern. The bathrooms were a little less clean, and both the sinks were broken. We liked the laundry service and transportation service next door. The lobby and outside table were nice to chill at. The only other negative was that the staff, while nice, didn't have good local information for us. But we enjoyed our stay, a solid choice for $5 a night!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank stephaniemM527RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Very quiet but think this is due to the season. Staff aren't massively outgoing but not unfriendly either. Got trip to phi phi including transfer to pier for cheaper than seen elsewhere. At least 10 min walk to the beach but this is the case for the majority of Aonang accommodation and better than some. Recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

- Location: It's a bit far from the beach but quiet and you can walk to the streetfood stalls along the beach. (If you play Pokemon Go, the hostel has 2 pokestops around)
- Staff: Friendly and very helpful. They're honest as well. Normally they would do anything to sell the tours. When we asked them about the night market tour, they gave us a good advice and information instead of trying to gain some more money.
- Room: The room was clean and in good condition. The bunkbed is on the floor so if you have a suitcase, there'd be no places for you to put your suitcase, backpack. There's a small locker in the room only. They turn off aircon from 10:30am to 4:30pm and there's only 1 fan at the entrance of the room. There're 3 seperated bathrooms, toilets and 2 sinks outside. But when I stayed there, both sinks didn't work. There's nothing to hang the clothes and tower in the bathroom. If your bed is the one on the floor, you have nothing to hang your tower or your clothes in the room as well. So make sure you ask for the upper one.

Room tip: Ask for the upper bunkbed if you want to have something to hang your tower and wet stuff
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TungPham193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A bit distant from the famous Ao Nang beach but walkable. Their rooms are really clean, same applies to their toilets as well. Wi-Fi are fast and strong. Staffs are very friendly and helpful! Oh ya, they only open the air-conditioning from 4pm to 10am.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank JJFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews