We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AnaR
London, United Kingdom
Spontaneous
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2017via mobile
Stayed here for 4 nights after having to change plans elsewhere due to the weather. Location was fine, about a 15 min walk to see front / most of the restaurants, but very doable. Some staff were very friendly but one woman was very rude, which was a bit of a dampener. Good at organising our transfer to koh phagnan etc though, which was helpful. Room was a 16 dorm, was quite narrow but fine. Had no problems with the beds, or the toilet/ shower area. Would stay again but wouldn't return to Krabi in a hurry!
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £72
0.9 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£37
  • Priceline
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Expedia.com
    £37
1.0 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£146
  • Official Site
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • Priceline
    £154
0.9 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£77
  • Priceline
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.9 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £190
  • Vio.com
    £172
  • travelup.com
    £177
19.5 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£104
  • Priceline
    £151
  • Trip.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £139
18.6 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Vio.com
    £70
21.1 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £71
  • travelup.com
    £68
  • Priceline
    £71
0.8 miles from Aonang 88 Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
34
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The lobby is lovely and the staff on reception were really friendly. However, the lower bunks are no more than an inch off of the ground. The mattress was hard and you are given an oversized towel as a blanket. The beach and bars are a 10-15 minute walk or 30 baht taxi. The toilet/shower facilities were covered in mould and mildew, I felt more clean before I entered the shower. If they can resolve the shared facilities and provide a normal bed sheet then this place will exceed the cheap price expectation. We managed to book balcony bar afterwards which was cheaper, cleaner, provided free drinks/kebabs and was in the centre of everything

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicam9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a 1 night stay using hostel world because we already expected the hostel to not to be great after reading reviews.
- wifi was terrible, almost unusable
- the staff in reception was ok, most of them were just sat in the 'guest' common areas on their phone
- beds were ok but very hard and the bottom bed is literally on the floor and you get given a large towel as a blanket
- when we arrived i actually had to leave the room straight away because it smelled disgusting but that might have been because of the rainy weather as it smelled like damp clothes/shoes so not entirely their fault
-the air con and fan was good tho
- you cannot store your luggage but there's a safe for your personal/valuable belongins
-the toilet was ok but certinatly not the cleanest
-the showers were hot but were dirty, the doors and walls were dirty, i'm pretty sure they havent been cleaned in a while!
-the sink was the most disgusting thing i've seen so far (see picture!)
- tea and coffee is free which is good and free breakfast (toast with jam or butther) but everytime i went to get some there was none left.
- the only good thing is the location as it's a 10 minute walk the main restaurant/bar area in Ao nang beach and is in a quiet location, away from the noisy bars.

Overhall i would not reccomend staying in this hostel purely based on cleaniness but if you just need to stop over for a night in a quiet location then for the price you can find a better one.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaniSofiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Great hostel for staying at Ao nang - short walk from the beach. Rooms were clean and tidy with a modern finish. Towels were provided which was helpful. An extra benefit could have been a sheet to lie under - as inexperienced travellers we didn't have sleeping bags and had to use a towel - not great for when your sleeping with others in the room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Iamak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The most convenient thing in Krabi is that any package tour you buy, there will be the van to come pick up and drop off at the hotel.
However, it's far from everything. You need to go with tuktuk to go to other places. The restaurants near by just don't look good and it's expensive. I just bought frozen food from family mart.

The room and bathroom are clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Con. there was a power outage when I was there. I had to wait outside for like 2 hours after my islands trips. So, I was wet and cold.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Km T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A little out of the way from the beach/main strip, but we knew that. It's about a 10-15 minute walk, or there are plenty of tuktuks. The hostel is very clean, modern and overall was a really nice stay. It's quiet at night, so ideal if you want a good nights sleep, not so good if you want to party. The only downside is it's not very sociable, so not so great if you're travelling alone wanting to meet folk.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa_Hf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews