We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ao Nang Premier Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$100
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Thai Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
9
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
5
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2009

My girlfriend and I had an absolute wonderful time at the Tropical Herbal Spa & Resort. Whatever problems there seem to have been before (construction next door, lighting on the path up the hill) have been taken care of. The resort is picture perfect, very secluded, very private, so private in fact we could skinny dip in the pool. A great place to get away from it all.
It's not far from the action either and the staff will give you a free ride. We had 3 massages each one of which was on the house because we had so many.
Breakfast was ok, good coffee. Dinner didn't seem to exist but it didn't matter because there are so many nice restaurants just down the rode (the cheapest places have the best food). The room was simple but nice, loved the outside bath. The mosquitoes weren't much of a problem to my surprise. The pool was amazing. And the staff were extremely friendly.
I could nit pick about a few minuscule things, but we had such a wonderful and relaxing time, I won't. I don't expect any hotel to be 100% perfect. And of all the other hotels we saw during our stay, we knew we'd made the right choice.
We'll definitely come back...

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Booked thru Asiarooms.com for SGD 101. We stayed 1 night at this resort due to airline cancelled flight. Thanks to front-desk staff (Ms Wan/One) for her hospitality & excellent service. The hotel was not full so they allowed late checkout till 6pm (our flight was 923pm) with a condition that is to book their spa package. So we did & they offered a 10% discount for all their Spa/Massage with free use of Jacuzzi pool & herbal steam room for hotel guests. We got Villa 7, which I think was not pleasing. Outside bathroom + bathtub was not well maintain, room was okay but not too satisfied, aromatic stuffs (candles,oil) was not replenished after the previous guests. Free hotel car ride to Ao Nang beach. Breakfast was simple American style but pathetic compared to what we had at THE CLIFF. By night resort is quiet & dim. Beware of the steps to the outdoor bath + lots of mosquitos for company. The only satisfaction we get is the pool & steam room, inform the staffs to prepare for you. If you like nature, you will love this place,it's a different style from the usual hotels. View the hotel website for spa prices, however room photos can be a little deceiving. http://www.spakrabi.net/resort.html

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We spent 3 nights at the tropical herbal resort and were really disappointed by it - the website looked so nice but the reality was a resort in need of some care and attention, the whole place had a tired feel to it and what could have been so nice just wasn't. The room was fine - very large four poster bed, fridge, TV, Aircon. The outdoor bathroom was a bit grubby, the concept is good but it needs freshening up and a bit of redecoration ( by the way there is no privacy for use of this bathroom - if you go with a friend then you will be much more intimately aquainted by the time you come home!)
The pool is lovely but again just a bit tired (broken loungers, no cushions, no towels).
We were there at the begining of Feb 08 - there was a building site next door which by the look of things had several more months work to be done on it.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

This place is great. It's set upon beautiful grounds, and each villa offers extreme privacy. You can even put up barriers if you want extra privacy. The room is tastefully decorated and each has its own outdoor jacuzzi which can fit up to 3 people. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is good.
However, I would advise not to visit this place during the rainy season. We stayed here 3 days and it rained nonstop for 3 days. The bathroom is outside, so it can be quite dangerous going down the steps in the middle of the night in the rain. Also, the steps leading up to the villas around the grounds are made of wood and in desperate need of repair. I slipped on one and cut open my big toe. It's also dangerous because there are virtually no lights outside to guide you, making it very easy to slip and fall. Also, the restaurant isn't open for dinner during the off season. If they repaired the steps this place would be great.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank durianfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

My family stayed in a villa located nearer the swimming pool. That was good as we did not have to climb all the way upslope. We loved the swimming pool, specially when it had been a hot afternoon. Also enjoyed the strong evening breeze at the verandah. Friendly and hospitable staff. Enjoyable Thai massage. Overall, had a relaxing and tranquil time surrounded by landscaped trees and plants. Even had freshly squeezed watermelon and pineapple juices during breakfast. The off thing were the mosquitoes ! Would recommend for honeymooners, couples and singles.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllOverTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews