We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Affordable & Worth it"”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 25 June 2013

very good service by hotel staff. very friendly. I booked 3 rooms. 2 of it was a connecting room. rooms were very clean. 5 mins walk from Aonang beach. its easier to go everywhere with a scooter. we rented hotel scooter @ 200 baht per day. breakfast was not so good. but nothing to complaint. i went in the month of June. It was raining heavily we couldn't do any water activities. overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: request for pool view & clean rooms when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at Buri Tara Resort. I booked this hotel as a package which included round trip airport transfer and one-day trip to 4 islands.
I strongly recommend anyone to book any hotel package that has airport transfers service since Krabi International Airport is quite far from Aonang area (20-30 mins by car). This will save you time and money.
The driver picked us up right on time. We got to the hotel around 11ish AM but hotel staffs let us check-in early that was really nice!

The Room:
Not too shabby. It showed some damage on the furniture but overall it was acceptable. (This hotel is 6 years old btw).
Amenities: 2-in-1 shampoo-conditioner, soap, cotton bud, shower cap.
Bed is very comfy I had a good sleep every night or it's because I had too much fun during the day....I'm not sure!

The Pool:
Small but clean also has a children pool.

Location:
it's in a small street (Soi - in Thai language). You can walk to many good restaurants, convenient stores, souvenir shops.

Restaurant:
We had breakfast here. It has all the basics such as toast, coffee, tea, juice, sausages, eggs, and 2-3 Asian hot dishes.

Things you may want to know:
Free Wifi only reception area and Internet is a bit slow.
Pool can get very crowded in the evening.
You can borrow hotel towel to the beach or to use during a day trip in Krabi - it's free of charge!
Red Ginger is a hotel opposite to Buri Tara - It has a very good restaurant with great ambiance.
7-11 closest to the hotel is on the main road and it's walkable ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just came back from a wonderful trip in Krabi for 3 Day 2 Night....

Manage to grab a room in Buri Tara for my wife birthday trip.... After so much of research on Tripadvisor, finally i make my decision on this hotel...which is not letting me down.

I was touching down in Krabi airport at 8am in the morning... get a bus from airport straight to hotel with just THB 150 per person.

Upon reaching to the hotel, the check-in was smooth, altho we reach early, but they still allowed us to check in first... the front desk was very helpful and well spoken english staff they have it there. Serve us with a refreshing pineapple juice and well explain to us about the service and facilities of the hotel... No WiFi in the room....but decent connection WiFi speed at the hotel for free-of-charge.

The get me a room on the 3rd Floor... and the room was nicely decorated with rose petals on the bed and 2 towel-fold elephant figure. :)

The hotel was well maintain and the toilet is clean. Bed is a bit hard, but still comfortable for a good night rest. Got loads of TV channel to surf on....

We get a bike rental from the hotel, which is only cost THB 200 and we explore the whole Krabi with the bike for 7 hours... which i think is much cheaper and more adventure compare to taking the local tour.

The hotel itself provide Island tour... which i opt for it on my second day trip... 4 Island tour with lunch and drinks provided is only cost at THB 800 per person.

The pool and restaurant was next to each other... very nice set-up with sun-bed around the pool. Breakfast simple, nothing much to shout about. But there are loads of restaurant around the area. We had a Lae Lay Seafood Grill Restaurant for dinner which is just around the corner from this hotel. This restaurant provide free pick-up and sending the client back to their hotel which u need to arrange with the hotel reception.

This hotel also provide massage.... u can choose to massage in the room or the centre which just next to the pool and restaurant.

The hotel also provide us a taxi service to airport on my last day... the taxi which cost THB 600. Which i think is reasonable.

Well, all in all.... i guess those who wanted to visit Krabi and stay around Ao Nang Beach, i think u guys can give this hotel a try.... just a short walk (around 10 min) and the main Ao Nang street is there.... food and shopping paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Checked-in on 11 - 13 May 3D2N with 6 other friends.
Hotel reception is good and efficient.
Book the pool access if you are a water person. Though it will be noisy if the pool is crowded.
To go Krabi town by Taxi is 500BHT for 3 pax. So if you are in a group of not more than 10 pax, will be great if you book their transfer for 3 to 4 hours at 1200BHT 2 way.
Hotel location is great... in between 2 beaches and stretch of shopping.
Shopping in Krabi is relatively more expensive comparing to Phuket and Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel was great.. And it was value for money. The staffs were helpful and friendly. They helped us sprayed the room when we complained about mosquitoes. Nothing more to ask. We had the rooms by the poolside. And it was great. The hotel was near the market and we walked down most of the time. I would stay at this hotel again next time i come down to krabi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was in krabi on early may for 3 Nights stay. I'm not staying in this Hotel but it just next to the hotel that I'm staying. We like krabi very much on this trip so plan to go again in future. Since this hotel just close to where we stay, we just drop by to check the rate maybe can plan for our next trip. But unfortunately the front desk staff are very indifferent. Not willing to tell us the rate just simply pinpoint "see there our promo rate now" even we couldn't see where she pointed. It's give us a very bad impression about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MickeyLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Awesome place, great hotel, great staff so helpful and friendly. Location is great!!! close to shops and restaurants they hire scooters from the hotel for 200baht a day which is perfect to get around the tour desk is great and prices are reasonable as well as the spa. 300baht for a 1hr thai massage. Breakfast was good. We had a pool access room which I highly recommend. The beds are very big and comfortable. The only problems were the shower was cold in the morning and the room next door had money stolen. So just lock your bags :) best hotel of our whole holiday great value for money!!there is an AMAZING restaurant around the corner called e-san seafood and thai food resturant! BEST place we ate so cheap, great friendly service GREAT food ! really nice pad tahi and green curry! I highly highly recommend it.

Room Tip: HIGHLY recommend a pool access room it was great! so comfortbale and clean and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirst1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £32 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing