We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #47 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was there with my partner from 28-31 May. Check-in was a breeze. We booked a superior room through Expedia. Room was very spacious. We appreciated that they were able to arrange massage service for our 1st night. Would have preferred more privacy at massage area as it was situated just beside an alley where people where passing by.

The quality of the water in the bathroom was not as good as we would have liked. Sometimes it would be yellowish. But we let it run till it became clearer. Not so efficient in saving water.

The staff are friendly. They smiled a lot but since we always experience superb service at our normal B&B in Phuket, we were a bit disappointed. They can also do with polishing on their English.

Overall, good stay. Will come back if rates are the same. Would have been happier too, if smoking was allowed in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ces L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    167
    79
    20
    22
See reviews for
36
151
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great clean room, nice pool with a small bar, good breakfast selection, conveniently located near beach and market... All in all a great travel relaxation place.

Krabi Ao Nang is my fav spot in the world now. Cheap and relaxing with loads of things to do. A this resort is perfect stay for that.

Cons
No wifi in rooms. Have to sit in lobby for wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quieter but if you prefer to have rooms next to pool for a quick dip then tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie_gogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Spacious and clean room but bed was a bit hard. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast. They served same kind of food for the 2 days we were there. Maybe they can change a dish or two everyday. Overall the stay was fine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights on our recent trip to Thailand.

Staff- Very helpful and kind. When we went there our booking had some problem but they helped us out a lot. The front office staff always smiled and made our stay pleasant.

Location- fantastic! Very close Ao Nang beach. There are many good restaurants and shops around including 7/11 and other mega marts.Right outside the hotel you find find bikes for rent and taxis. Hotel is in a nice touristy area.

Rooms- Huge rooms and big bathroom. Clean and maintained fine. But housekeeping seems a little lazy as our room would not be cleaned as well as the first day. Towels and linen was clean. Comfortable bed.

Food- We opted for buffet breakfast and it was the only meal we ate there. It was just average with hardly any vegetarian options. I would suggest to book room only and go for breakfast outside, if you are a vegetarian as there were enough options for non vegetarians.

Spa-I got a massage done at the spa and it was really good and worth the price. I got a full body aroma therapy massage for 350 baht only!

Overall a very nice stay in a lovely hotel. It is the people who work here make it worth coming back to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Rooms that open to the pool directly. Otherwise standard rooms are also good enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa_2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked through Agoda for 3 nights at 1300THB without breakfast. p/s: theirs buffet breakfast r less choice, there r 1 with variety nearby, check my fb post. Staff r patience and friendly, first my driver say he can stay w us w a extra bed, when c-ing the bed, he required a room coz he feel uncomfortable, cancelled and return the extra bed (not extra room) without any complaints.

Room not new, but big and clean. Room service r ok, at least a very clean environment after i came back from my tours, p/s: my friends having happy hours in my room, so a 'little' messy every night. Room c/w a freeze, safe box (quite complicate to use), variate program satellite TV, hair dryer, daily necessities, 2 bottles of water & balcony FOC. Acceptable/cheaper charged to extra drink & snacks.

We didn't take advantage of any hotel facilities, depart earlier n come back late, n straight away start happy hour in my room (drink/eating), except the LOBBY wifi, the most inconvenient internet access & a lot of mosquito at night. p/s: not the worst, i exp no wifi at JAPAN hotel during my april'04 stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Room: big, clean, had ants all over the place

Pool: nicely set out, slimey green stuff on the pool walls under the water (ew!)

Service: pretty average, I saw a staff member falling asleep in her chair at reception, another chewing gum talking to us and not overly friendly or helpful. Seemed like they were just mad about having to serve us.

There is only wifi in the lobby, in this day and age it is super annoying to have to leave your room (or even the restaurant or pool area) to connect to wifi. Breakfast buffet was large, but again ants were everywhere. Bed was king size and very comfortable, but if I come here again I will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

very nice hotel with very friendly and experience staff very comfortable rooms and nearby to the town i had a wonderful stay in this resort during my stay highly recommended and not forgetting good food too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sssalh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#42 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#36 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#44 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#29 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Property: Buri Tara Resort
Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing