We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall A Good Holiday”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #51 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 381 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Very nice hotel that I would be happy to recommend to anyone who needs to stay in Ao Nang. Spacious room, helpful staff, great pool area...you really couldnt fault the hotel but we did not particularly enjoy Ao Nang as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2009

For those who likes to swim, the pool is quite small as compared to the pictures. The breakfast is not really fantastic, my friend had a small cockaroach in her chicken soup! Not much of facilities and no wifi access.

BUT... given the walking distant to the beach and shops/ restaurants, the location is quite good. Located in a peaceful area with other hotels/ resorts/ guest houses nearby. So considered quite a safe place to stay at too.

The room is clean and their staff are friendly & really helpful! Will stay there again if I'm back in Krabi.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

After spending a week in Lanta we were expecting a typical resort with open green space, landscaped grounds and low rise buildings. Instead it's simply a large hotel building with a stylish foyer and a pool. It looks quite sterile from the outside but as a hotel the Buri Tara is very nice.

The rooms are new and tastefully decorated, the bathroom is exceptionally nice, and the bed comes with a duvet and pool towels. Above all it is very clean. The pool is surrounded by the hotel building so only gets sun for part of the day but is still very nice to lounge around.

The buffet breakfast is fantastic, great selection with eggs cooked to order. Otherwise we didn't eat at the restaurant, for our other meals we walked into Ao Nang. There's also a great outdoor area which has 2 or 3 thai restaurants that only open at night - cheap and tasty ! It's about 5min walk on the way to Ao Nang centre.

The location is ok, 50metres off the main road and a 10-15min walk to Ao Nang centre (or 20baht/person via tuk tuk). It's close to the beach however there aren't nice beaches in Ao Nang, it's a very picturesque area but the beach itself is muddy and not the best for swimming. We wanted to stay at Railay instead but Railay has limited accommodation options and more expensive. Instead we stayed in Buri Tara and took day trips to Railay/Pranang via long tail boats.

Tip: We found Pranang beach to be the best beach in Krabi. It's very busy but still very very beautiful. If you buy return ticket from Ao Nang the long tail will cost 100 each way, however if you buy the return trip separately from Pranang back to Ao Nang it costs 80 baht only. Warning: you will have to wade through water to get onto the long tail boat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Even though I have an email saying there is no construction at this hotel, they negleted to say they themselves were building a row of shop right beside the hotel. I specifically asked too, so we were disappointed. The noise was constant 7:30am to 4:30pm every day. We do have lots of photos of the women brick layers building walls and it did not give us confidence in the strength of the buildings either let me say.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#44 of 111 in Ao Nang
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 111 in Ao Nang
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing