We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant!”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #51 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Great hotel to stay. Quiet and walking distance to the beach and Krabi Town. Most importantly clean and good service. But food needs to be improved.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
Thank jocelyn_lsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here in early Oct which is non peak season due to rainy weather. Got a deluxe room with a balcony to swimming pool. It's spacious and clean. Bathroom is big with bathtub and a separate shower area (liked the big space, but didn't like the fact that water temperature can change sharply during shower). The hotel upgraded their in-room TV to flat TV when we were there (reception was not so good, though). Staff were friendly and very helpful in confirming our return flights. Also, staff were flexible when we asked for a different room due to previous room has a connecting door. Breakfast is standard american breakfast (the hotel changes 2 main dishes every day) which is quite good. Located very near to Ao Nang beach main road. About 25 min walk to Nopparatara Beach (there is a pier for going to nearby islands here-most tour operators depart from this place). Main restaurants are nearby, within 10 min walk. Our favourite eating place is E-San seafood resto (open space eating place, almost like a tent, 5 min from hotel). Good local food, reasonable price (<400 baht for a medium deep fried fish, papaya salad, mango sticky rice, thai iced tea for two persons). Took a 500 baht big van to airport (from the hotel). There is a bus stop for airport bus nearby the hotel (5 min walk); it's 150 baht per person and it may take 45 min to 1 hour. The airport van is direct. Went to PhiPhi island (900 bath/person - 9am to 4pm - low season price), but people said, for snorkeling, Hong island is better. Recommend Chok Paisan Tour, food is quite good, speed boat is not crowded). Other tour may be cheaper but crowded. Also did Cooking course with SmartCookThai. Excellent course. Highly recommended. Mac the instructor is a nice guy and good teacher. Really enjoyed our trip to Krabi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed at Buri Tara during our trip to Krabi. The hotel is ideally located towards the end of Ao Nang (Just before entering Nopparathara Beach) along a lane with other hotels. Its location is just across the road from the main road which on a daily basis, has many different road side stalls with a large variety of excellent food to choose from. Its location is also away from the hustle and bustle of the main Ao Nang area which means its peaceful at night, and just before Nopparathara which allowed us to walk to explore another beach besides Ao Nang (Which was quieter and less touris-ty, almost like the Karon beach in Phuket).

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us to book a really affordable tour and gave us helpful advice on exploring the area in Ao Nang.

The breakfast spread was excellent, with a large variety of food. Because we are Muslims, we had to avoid eating meats but overall, the rest of the buffet still allowed us to have many choices to pick from.

The room we were in was very spacious, with a very large bathroom. The hotel staff upgraded us to a deluxe room for free when they knew we were on a honeymoon. Although the view from our room wasn't the best, the balcony still allowed me to have a quiet moment watching the sun rise in the morning.

However, they don't provide iron/ironing board on request, if that's something that you are particular about. They do provide a laundry service for quite a reasonable price.

Overall if you are looking for a quiet respite away from the busy Ao Nang area, at an affordable rate, Buri Tara is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaikhah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

i stayed at the Buri Tara Resort Krabi 17-21 jan.The room was spacious,the bathroom had a seperate shower & bath tub,double sinks,a safebox & a little balcony.The only complaint i have was the pool,it was a bit small but alright for us as we spent much time boating around the island.Breakfast was alright,eggs cooked to order,yoghurt,salad,fruit sausages,bread,cereals..if you want a friendly hotel,with good staff i would recommend this Hotel..u can walk to noparattara beach which is 10 minutes away.
xx

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiracle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Visited Ao Nang with 3 other friends. The hotel area is really small as compared to our impression given by the photos, definitely not a resort. It is also quite a far walk from the main beach area.
Rooms were clean, but not spectacular. Breakfast spread was okay only on one of the 2 days we were there for.
However, most disappointingly was the rude and curt attitude of the service staff. Left a camera at the hotel lobby where 4 hotel staff was last seen manning the area. When we called them to enquire and check the in-house circuit television cameras, they were rude, aggressive and never followed up with us.
Displayed a total lack of professionalism when they called us names in return. Disappointing, considering how all other Thai hotels I have stayed at have always exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shuan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 111 in Ao Nang
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £30 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing