We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Villa front with secure gate opened
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Private Pool
Villa front with secure gate opened
En suite bathroom for master bedroom
Elephants welcome you!
Available at this property
Bicycles available
Rental car with navigation and on board wifi
Situated in a natural environment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pernille...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great holiday in Thailand, we stayed in the villa for ten days. The villa is so nice, it's own private swimming pool and it is very neat and clean there. It's also very good service, just calling taxi and they are helping us book excursions etc. They are always very helpful and ready to give you tips and help. We will give this place our best recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Trine, Lorenzo and the kids! We really enjoyed hosting you. Very easy and friendly family :) We hope to welcome you again in the future.

All the best!
Pu and Remy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery M
1 review
“Nice house and pool great host”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice house and pool great host Pu, Thai wife, owner was very accommodating she met us at a easy to find grocery store near the house so we could find it and then went through everything with us giving many suggestions . The home is very new. So that means everything is clean and works well including the pool very simple to operate. When I had some trouble with one of the door locks she came over and fixed it right away and was there the whole time until it was fixed . When I forgot how to work the TV again she was there within five minutes . Lots of extra stuff like soap and towels and things for cooking we really enjoyed this house and would book it again we feel like we made a friend at the end sad to leave. Our children really enjoyed the home also . The pizza place she recommended is outstanding we ordered from there two times the nice thin crust Italian style they deliver very quickly reasonable price . Good location close to everything including the beach and a nice grocery store nearby also made shopping very easy so we could cook at home . Wall around the house and locking gate made us feel very safe .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks so much, Jeffery! Hopefully we can meet next time. All the best from Pu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forbesmj1...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From my initial booking to the end of the holiday the personal and friendly approach of Remy and Pu was reassuring and much appreciated The villa was a great base for our holiday with all the equipment required kept so clean,the pool was just amazing and we felt extremely safe too. Although a little out of the resort,about 3k hiring the scooters via Pu ( at a very competitive price) made getting about easy and fun
Remy and Pu provided a phone for us to contact them and when we did they were happy to help organise things for us or advise what to do. Thanks guys for making this a super good holiday for my family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa run by a beautiful couple”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My brother and I spent 8 days here. The villa is immaculate throughout with a huge amount of living space and adequate outside space. Watching other villas being built, it seems clear that the Thais value their indoor space more than the outdoor - perhaps the climate is too hot for outdoor living. Aircon was powerful and British TV a bonus. The only slight downside was the location - a taxi was necessary to get into Ao Nang but Remy's driver Mr Arm was always on hand for a lift. The distance from town though, meant the villa was peaceful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your honest and very nic review, Jill! You were lovely and very nice guests to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richi_Hor...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner was really helpful and welcoming, as no one before. He is very organize and he had everything ready for our arrival. He really exceed our expectations.
The property is great, new, cared and clean. The owner even sent someone to clean in the middle of our stay to clean up the house and change sheets and towels. Amazing!
The house was bigger than we thought, and need. With AC in every room making the house very fresh. The pool has the perfect size and offers a lot of privacy.
The location, far from the town centre, offered us the peaceful environment we needed to relax after a day out and no one noise during the night.
Walking distance there is a lovely local restaurant open until late and some small convenience shops.
I could live there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy of the villa and the willingness of the owner.
Liked least: A bit far from town centre.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks very much for staying with us! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. You were great to have and very easy going. If you are ever coming our way again, we'd love you to stay with us again! I hope you enjoyed your stay at Khao Sok as well.
Regards,

Remy & Pu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilJef
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury Living in Ao Nang”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An amazing house with a beautiful private pool, we were spoilt for room and luxury on our 3 night stay in Ao Nang. We inquired about this villa only days before our planned arrival and received a quick response (less than an hour!) regarding availability. They don't have a minimum stay like other vacation rentals so we were able to book in for just one night over the internet, but quickly decided we wanted to stay longer after seeing the place. The villa is brand new, clean and done with high end finishes and great attention to detail. The bathrooms (2 full) are large with a proper shower in each. The 2 bedrooms are large with the softest beds we had on our whole trip! What a treat after months of hard matrasses, we slept like babies at the villa! A full kitchen with everything you need to cook a few meals (even a toaster and a kettle!), a large dining room table and a lovely living room makes this place feel like home. The pool is clean and well situated, getting the morning sun to warm it up, but still a refreshing way to cool from the heat. The entire property is walled and fenced, making it very private and secure (not that we felt unsafe at all in the area - it's very quiet). It's a bit out of town, but we preferred to be away from the partiers and it was only a 5 min scooter ride into Ao Nang and down to the beach and all the amenities you need (even a Tesco!). Remy and Pu are great hosts and gladly sorted out transport from the airport for us, as well as a scooter bike rental for our stay. In three short days we felt like we were staying at a friend`s place, they were both so lovely. When we couldn't figure out the TV, Remy had someone there within minutes to fix it for us, and when it was time to book our onward travel, Pu gave us her cell number to call so she could personally talk to the travel agent in Thai to make sure that they knew where to pick us up for our bus. It was sad to leave the place we had such a nice stay, we know that if our travels take us back to Ao Nang, we will want to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
April and Jeff, it was great to have you! Thanks very much for staying with us and your super nice review. Hope all is well back in Canada and you are always welcome to stay with us again of course.
All the best,

Remy & Pu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing