We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£22
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Expedia.com
£22
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£18
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lynzylake
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
5* room, service and location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019via mobile
Booked in for 3 nights and extended our stay by a further 5 nights. Room very spacious and clean, daily cleaners in our room (very polite and friendly) location within minutes of beach and nightlife. Room didn't include breakfast however we purchased breakfast on a few occasions which was tasteful and cheap. Good old English breakfast never goes a miss!! The receptionist Yu (penpapha) is a credit to this place. Always looks busy, smiling polite and very friendly. What a lovely polite and sweet young lady I hope she gets the recognition she deserves 5* customer service. I have experienced first class customer service many times but this young lady was exceptional. Well done you!!! I will miss Thailand very much and will deifinatly staying at little home again on my next visit
Date of stay: May 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£73
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £73
0.7 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£41
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £35
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Expedia.com
    £34
0.9 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£72
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £72
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £72
0.6 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£78
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.8 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£216
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £216
  • Vio.com
    £194
  • travelup.com
    £212
19.5 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£77
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £80
21.1 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£105
  • Priceline
    £152
  • Trip.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £137
18.6 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£99
  • Hotels.com
    £143
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £142
21.1 miles from Little Home Ao Nang
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
67
33
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
33
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage parlour next door minute walk tv nang fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The hotel has a nice home vibe and is very cutely done. If you are looking for budget accommodation at ao nang this is the place to go to. The rooms are very spacious and well done. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean and the air con works well. This hotel is conveniently located. It's 5 mins walking distance from the ao nang beach with it's happening vibe and on the other side, the nopathara beach which is a quieter beach. The restaurant downstairs is an all day dining cafe and the massage salon next to the ho tel is super too. We enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nalita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear

Warm greetings from Krabi!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very detailed review. We are confident that future Valued Guests can read your and so many other outstanding reviews with peace of mind when booking our hotel. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

If you like to walk on both beaches here, then you cannot make a better choice. Little Home is located on a sidestreet so no trafficnoise either. And for restaurants : the famous Kodam Kitchen is just down the stairs next to the hotel and Carnivore is not far. Everybody in the hotel is friendly and helpfull, especially Mme Mathilde the multilingual manager. We can indeed say that we felt a bit at home there. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed our big and bright room very much. Coming back to it was a pleasure.and we look forward to staying here again next year.

Room tip: We like high floors, less noise, less scents, better views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagle-eye-leuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear eagle-eye-leuven,

Thank you very much for your visit and your detailed review, which we are sure will be appreciated by other travelers looking for advise.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. We all look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We stayed at this hotel in November 2018 . Hardly 5 mins walk from the Ao Nang Beach this small but cozy hotel is located with really spacious and clean rooms. They have two beautiful cats also .

The rooms were neat and clean and we had a huge private terrace with partial Sea Views. Bathrooms were basic but clean

The front desk staff had issues with english but they were extremely supportive.

Overall a great hotel in the main tourist attraction

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vrundesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Vrundesh

Thank you very much for your visit and sharing your perfect review. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will return to us shortly!.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We had a perfect start to our five month trip in SE Asia and the team at Little Home really made us feel welcome.
They arranged a pick up fro.m the airport and our onward ferry to Phi Phi.
Great location away from the hussle and noise of town and sea front. Next door to best massage in town and best restaurant that I can’t remember name!!
Rooms clean and spacious, we would go back if in Krabi again.
Only negative, breakfast was a let down!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear LondonHotelier

Greetings from Aonang!

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review and for scoring us Five stars.Your review is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share it with my team who work so hard in making all Guests experience here the very best.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

We had a great 7-night stay with Little Home Ao Nang.

To start with, our room was huge! We had a large (king?) bed and a twin bed in the room, and there was still plenty of open space. The rooms was simple and clean. As other reviews have said, there was a bit of mold happening in the bathroom, but not enough to gross me out. It is so hot and humid all the time so I imagine it is very hard to control.
Beds were a bit hard, but that is typical in Thailand.

Housekeeping always left 3 fresh water bottles, complimentary, in our room, which was much appreciated. The also have a mini fridge and snacks in the room, which do not cost a lot.
The hotel serves breakfast for about $5 per person. It was a decent breakfast, with breads, fruit, breakfast meats, cereal, pancakes, fresh eggs, and juice.

The front staff were really friendly and gave us good advice on places to go. They also arranged our taxi back to the airport.

Our balcony looked over into the restaurant courtyard. Some reviews mention it being noisy, but I am a sensitive sleeper and did not notice the noise at all. The restaurant closes at 10 and is very quiet during the night. The AC in the room is powerful, and will make the room cold within minutes. It does produce a bit of white noise, which perhaps masked the restaurant sounds. But nothing some ear plugs can't fix. Again, I cannot sleep with noise, but I didn't even need ear plugs.

One of the best things about this hotel is the location, in my opinion. It is about a 10 minute walk to the water, which might turn some people off from this hotel. However, to make up for it being away from the water, it is located off a very quiet road. It is right next to the Massage Corner, which is the #1 rated place to get a massage in Ao Nang (via TripAdvisor!). People would actually walk far or drive specifically to go to this place, and we were conveniently just steps away. The hotel is also right next to the #1 restaurant in Ao Nang (again, from TripAdvisor), Kodam Kitchen. Being so close these sought after places was a real treat!

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone expecting a 5-star experience, but it is really good value for the price you pay. I also wouldn't recommend it to people who struggle walking, because it is about a 10 minute walk to Ao Nang beach.

I recommend it to everyone else though :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquacrystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear aquacrystl,

Thank you so much for your five stars review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your compliments to our team member is appreciated and will be shared to them. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews