We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$19
View deal
Trip.com
US$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$24
Booking.comUS$18
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
21
29
25
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
29
25
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here in the lowseason and they where rebuilding the place. The rooms are normally 1800 baht but we could stay here for 450 baht a night. Perfect deal.
The room is big with tv and aircon. But the aircon is a bit loud. The bathroom is good size.
They cleaned the room every day, unfortunely they gave us new towels but no new sheets. So after a couple of days it should have been nice to get new sheets. The staff is friendly.
It's 15 minutes walk from the beach and center. For the lowseason it's a good option but I wouldn't stay here in the high season. It's too expensive!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maartje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2011

No elevator for 4 level hotel. Try to avoid the 4th floor. No ordinary staircase, a steep boat-like staircase instead. Loads of insects, found a cockroach next to my bag and a million huge ants partying all over the room every night. Noisy aircon.
The bathroom was ok and the staff is friendly but that's not enough to make it a good place to stay.
The price seemed reasonable when we booked it but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are better options in the same price in the area.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2008

i met my Fiancee in Bangkok and flew to Krabi airport, where (pre-arranged for 600THB) the hotel met us and took us directly to check in.
first impressions were what great value for the price. we had mountain view room as it was quieter and away from the noise of the main road outside.
the staff were fab and oragnised all trips on our behalf, even the car hire. they were a wealth of information and were more than happy to do all they could. any question was answered either immediately or when we arrived back at the hotel.
breakfast was basic but alot of restaurants literally outside the hotel and all the way down to the beautiful beach. picture postcard. great location and freindly staff.
highly recommened and great to see all the staff on the beach at New Year!!

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fazz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2008

We stayed here for 10 days over Christmas and New Year

It is not in Krabi itself but in Ao Nang which is an excellent diving centre with a lot of
restaurants and bars and great links to the Thai Islands such as Phi Phi whcih is only 45 mins by speedboat

The hotel itself is excellent value. The rooms were clean and had good on-suite bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was basic but is included in price and was a good way to start the day. You could even have eggs cooked as you like!!

The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The reception were so helpful and arranged everything we needed and gave great advice as to where we should go and what we should see.

it's location is also excellent, situated only a couple of hundred yards from the beach and close to plenty of excellent bars and restaurants.

All in all an excellent choice if you are on a budget and want to stay in Ao Nang and visit the islands.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2007

The place that we stay is called Phranang Place. It is a 4 storey bldg with not more than 10 room units. We booked family unit for a family of 2 adults & 2 children. It has a big room, a clothing closet, a wash basin outside the toilet with hot water. the only problem we faced is it does not have any kettle but you can get hot water downstairs. It also has a balcony facing the street with eating & drinking shops. Beyond that, the famous cliffs.

The hotel does not have lift/s and staying on 3rd floor is just right for climbing. The hotel serve only morning breakfast with 4 way to cook an egg, freeflow of coffee/tea, bread & water only. You only get 1 glass of fresh orange juice. So, if you only stay for 4 days, try all.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the Aonang beach & Centre where you can engage any boat rides to the many Islands or day trip into the jungles, etc.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dimension9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews