We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sandrahull
Hull

Exellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2013
Reception staff very very helpfull and always greet you with a smile. We stayed for 5nights in room 132, we were really happy with the room, the view was not good, but the room more than made up for that. Room service is good.we will stay again if ever in Ao nang.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£35
  • Expedia.com
    £31
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • travelup.com
    £108
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£113
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
19.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£44
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £43
0.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£80
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £80
20.8 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Tripadvisor
£62
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
21.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • travelup.com
18.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here in the lowseason and they where rebuilding the place. The rooms are normally 1800 baht but we could stay here for 450 baht a night. Perfect deal.
The room is big with tv and aircon. But the aircon is a bit loud. The bathroom is good size.
They cleaned the room every day, unfortunely they gave us new towels but no new sheets. So after a couple of days it should have been nice to get new sheets. The staff is friendly.
It's 15 minutes walk from the beach and center. For the lowseason it's a good option but I wouldn't stay here in the high season. It's too expensive!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maartje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2011

No elevator for 4 level hotel. Try to avoid the 4th floor. No ordinary staircase, a steep boat-like staircase instead. Loads of insects, found a cockroach next to my bag and a million huge ants partying all over the room every night. Noisy aircon.
The bathroom was ok and the staff is friendly but that's not enough to make it a good place to stay.
The price seemed reasonable when we booked it but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are better options in the same price in the area.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2008

i met my Fiancee in Bangkok and flew to Krabi airport, where (pre-arranged for 600THB) the hotel met us and took us directly to check in.
first impressions were what great value for the price. we had mountain view room as it was quieter and away from the noise of the main road outside.
the staff were fab and oragnised all trips on our behalf, even the car hire. they were a wealth of information and were more than happy to do all they could. any question was answered either immediately or when we arrived back at the hotel.
breakfast was basic but alot of restaurants literally outside the hotel and all the way down to the beautiful beach. picture postcard. great location and freindly staff.
highly recommened and great to see all the staff on the beach at New Year!!

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fazz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2008

We stayed here for 10 days over Christmas and New Year

It is not in Krabi itself but in Ao Nang which is an excellent diving centre with a lot of
restaurants and bars and great links to the Thai Islands such as Phi Phi whcih is only 45 mins by speedboat

The hotel itself is excellent value. The rooms were clean and had good on-suite bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was basic but is included in price and was a good way to start the day. You could even have eggs cooked as you like!!

The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The reception were so helpful and arranged everything we needed and gave great advice as to where we should go and what we should see.

it's location is also excellent, situated only a couple of hundred yards from the beach and close to plenty of excellent bars and restaurants.

All in all an excellent choice if you are on a budget and want to stay in Ao Nang and visit the islands.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2007

The place that we stay is called Phranang Place. It is a 4 storey bldg with not more than 10 room units. We booked family unit for a family of 2 adults & 2 children. It has a big room, a clothing closet, a wash basin outside the toilet with hot water. the only problem we faced is it does not have any kettle but you can get hot water downstairs. It also has a balcony facing the street with eating & drinking shops. Beyond that, the famous cliffs.

The hotel does not have lift/s and staying on 3rd floor is just right for climbing. The hotel serve only morning breakfast with 4 way to cook an egg, freeflow of coffee/tea, bread & water only. You only get 1 glass of fresh orange juice. So, if you only stay for 4 days, try all.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the Aonang beach & Centre where you can engage any boat rides to the many Islands or day trip into the jungles, etc.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dimension9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews