We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
greentea55
Copenhagen, Denmark

Noisy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2014
Hotel itself is not bad. Clean, hot shower. Mosquitos in a room though. There is a live music house in front of the hotel, that plays super loud music from 9pm-2am every night. Get your ear plugs otherwise you won't be able to sleep.
Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£35
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • travelup.com
    £33
0.1 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Algotels
    £59
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • travelup.com
    £108
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £118
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £127
18.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£110
  • Vio.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £103
19.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£44
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £43
0.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £80
20.8 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £75
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £62
21.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights 3rd to 7th of January. We had three rooms (family of 7). The two twin rooms were good and the triple shared room was huge, it also had the biggest bathroom and a verandah outside. All rooms had cracking air conditioners and good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Location was good over the road from a great little bar and a few doors up from McDonalds for the kids. We walked everywhere, the hotel is just about at the top if the strip, there are plenty of tuk tuks buzzing past if it is too hot. The girls at breakfast were great, happy to cook any type of eggs you liked and although it is a small area it was never overcrowded. Rooms freshened each day with free wifi. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Date of stay: January 2014
3  Thank teamhardingjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Well.. after 3 hours trip from phuket we in need of a good nite rest.
we booked a family room with two large beds. The best thing was the shower head in the bathroom. if you feel like sampling the food.. well just choose any restaurants along the road just opposite the hotel and for moslem travellers.. halal food available.
the mattresses were ok but if ur a picky eater.. choices for breakfast were limited.
other then that..u can buy package for snorkelling and island hopping with ease.

Room tip: notes to consider : 1. if ur not into steps..this hotel have no elevator so..steps all the way up.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoteltraveller3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you are looking for something cheap and reasonable. It is worth it. Good room, beds, breakfast...
The location is excelent: a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and tour agencies close to the hotel...

The staff did not speak english well, but they were helpful.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The room is spacious. But the cleanliness is below par for the price I paid. Towels given has stain. Sheet has blood stain. About 7/8 minute walk to thw ao nang beach. Many other hotel are closer to the beach with lower price. Room was quite at night: good. Mattress was ok. Brwakfast was good though choices were limited: but same with other hotel with similar price.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessOnABudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is ok if you are on a budget but overall I was a little disappointed with it. I booked a family room and the hotel's website says it has 2 king beds. But it turned out only one was a king, the other one was even smaller than a queen size, and it was a bit of a squeeze for my 2 boys. The room itself is extremely spacious (42 sq meters) but for such a large room, the bathroom is very tiny and one has to wonder why.

Breakfast was limited, I wasn't expecting a great spread since the hotel only has 20 rooms but it was still too limited. On the morning of checking out, I asked if we could check out an hour later than the actual check out time (which I reckon is a very normal request) but the staff said no, unless I paid a fee.

On the positive side, the staff were generally helpful (aside from the late check out request) and assisted us with booking a taxi and our laundry, and the standard of cleanliness was good.

Conclusion: Stay elsewhere if your budget permits.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews