We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Relax00648669899

Unprofessional and cheats

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2023
Horrible place. I booked months in advance and as my trip was called off i messaged them asking for a refund. 5 months in advance! They could have gotten another customer easily. Not only did they refuse, they were also extremely rude about it. Don't stay here, all they care about is your money. I understand they're running a business and if I had cancelled even a month before the arrival date I wouldn't have expected a refund. But 5 months is too much. Spend your money elsewhere and support an actually worthwhile business
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Go anywhere else
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£28
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.1 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
£86
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.8 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
£57
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
21.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £25
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £139
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
19.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2023

The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and help us what they can. The room was decent, clean and spacious comparing to the price. Cafes, restaurants and 7/11 were nearby. Nice deep swimming pool. All in all , a good hotel for this price range.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

My 5 star excellent review is specifically for the rooftop restaurant, particularly the breakfast! I stayed in this hotel for a week with my family just before Christmas and we all really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and we loved our balcony over looking the busy street! But I have to point out the amazing service from the French chef and Thai waitress, who made our experience so unique and memorable. We were served an exceptional breakfast every morning by both of these staff members, who truly made a difference to our stay - both of them were super friendly, very helpful, and extremely attentive. Thank you for making our mornings so bright and our stay so special!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deeem_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

booked a holiday for a few days at Phranang Place in AO Nang beach before the outbreak of the Corona virus.We have to cancelled the reservation because of the world wide lock down.We tried to contact the hotel thru booking.com with no success.I also phone the hotel twice and send about 6 emails.They just ignore all emails and don't feel anything for there guests.My advise is to stay far away from this place and look for another place with more integrity.

Date of stay: May 2020
1  Thank Gustaf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

For Thailand standards this is a very good hotel. It is clean and comfortable, located close to the beach and the stuff is polite and friendly. It also has a small pool outside. We stayed here for 2 nights and had a good time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marton1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

* Need to start by saying: spend your money elsewhere. Super expensive (maybe the time of the year when I went - around 2,800 baht per night) but totally not worth it. A RIP-OFF. Maybe reason why there's no free cancellation, when there's free cancellation in almost every other hotel

* Cleanliness: dirty. They don't dust the shelves nor do they clean mirrors in the bathroom (this is upon arrival, not after first night btw)

* Rooms: not clean; super basic; towels aren't the newest ones; with ANTS -- terrible :(

* Breakfast: good range of options but not the tastier. There are ants where the pastries and fruits are, so watch out for this. Breakfast is form 7 to 10.30. By 10am they start clearing the tables and by 10.15 asking if you'll eat more or else they'll remove the food. Not acceptable considering price paid,

* Staff: friendly. The only person who can give directions and advice to a tourist is who I think is the owner... the other people have 0 idea unless you book a cab with them :(

* Hotel: there's a new part and an old one. A friend stayed in the old one after me. 4 floors by stairs, very old. Please stop ripping people off.

I won't come back when in Ao Nang.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else. Avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ale_chil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews