We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
verheijrobert@gmail.com
Olst, The Netherlands

a little disappointed

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024
Average hotel rooms not really clean ( dirty feed after walking bare foot)
Double bed not suitable for couples with different weights
simple breakfast
poor pool facilities

Hotel quit OK but simply not our choice

Staff not responding on various remarks

++++ TOP shower with hot water all the time
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: good for a night stay but not a cosey and romantic place
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£33
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Expedia.com
    £32
0.1 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £53
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
    £115
0.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£43
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Priceline
    £142
18.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • Official Site
19.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
20.8 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £61
21.2 miles from Phranang Place Krabi
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
30
26
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023


I give one star out of five because less is not possible.
I booked two rooms and in both of them: stained sheets and towels, dust and hair everywhere, animal droppings above the light switch and it smells musty.
Food residues of old customers found in the fridge
I was supposed to stay for 5 nights, but after the first night spent in front of the hotel we left.
Avoid this place.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Federica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Horrible place. I booked months in advance and as my trip was called off i messaged them asking for a refund. 5 months in advance! They could have gotten another customer easily. Not only did they refuse, they were also extremely rude about it. Don't stay here, all they care about is your money. I understand they're running a business and if I had cancelled even a month before the arrival date I wouldn't have expected a refund. But 5 months is too much. Spend your money elsewhere and support an actually worthwhile business

Room tip: Go anywhere else
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Relax00648669899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2023

The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and help us what they can. The room was decent, clean and spacious comparing to the price. Cafes, restaurants and 7/11 were nearby. Nice deep swimming pool. All in all , a good hotel for this price range.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

My 5 star excellent review is specifically for the rooftop restaurant, particularly the breakfast! I stayed in this hotel for a week with my family just before Christmas and we all really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and we loved our balcony over looking the busy street! But I have to point out the amazing service from the French chef and Thai waitress, who made our experience so unique and memorable. We were served an exceptional breakfast every morning by both of these staff members, who truly made a difference to our stay - both of them were super friendly, very helpful, and extremely attentive. Thank you for making our mornings so bright and our stay so special!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deeem_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

booked a holiday for a few days at Phranang Place in AO Nang beach before the outbreak of the Corona virus.We have to cancelled the reservation because of the world wide lock down.We tried to contact the hotel thru booking.com with no success.I also phone the hotel twice and send about 6 emails.They just ignore all emails and don't feel anything for there guests.My advise is to stay far away from this place and look for another place with more integrity.

Date of stay: May 2020
1  Thank Gustaf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews