We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a stop over.”
Review of Sunda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunda Resort
Ranked #60 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stop over.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, it is a lovely setting. Chalet type bungalows set into the jungle. Timber walk boards between the chalets with two swimming pools. Very peaceful at night. We never saw the room in the photo with the big wood carving on the wall but one assumes it is there somewhere. In the same way the photo of the pool with a building behind it does not seem to be remembered.
The room was very clean, with everything in good order with free water and Wi-Fi, safe. Our only downer was the bathroom, one half was tiled and the other half just a plaster type finish with a sealer on. The floor of the shower was also unfinished as it looked like they had taken a wall down and you can still see the lower course of bricks. the roof of the bathroom was not sealed and it soon became apparent that the mosquitoes knew this too, especially at night if you put the light on. Apparently when asked the question we were told that it is finished!!!!
Cant comment on the food as we never ate in and never saw any food.
Staff were very helpful. I did feel a little insulted when leaving as the taxi would not leave until they had checked the room, this took about 5 min or so, not good if your tight on time for a flight.

Room Tip: They all seem quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bowwow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    202
    62
    26
    10
See reviews for
52
164
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelled with 6 friends of which we stayed in 5 rooms for 2 days and 2 nights (2 double rooms and 3 single rooms). The rooms are big and clean with a nice 'lepaking' place outside each room. The place is not within the stretch of shops fronting the beach and is therefore quiet with the sound of insects, especially at night. They provide free shuttle service to and from the shops and the beach at any time until 9 pm. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have 2 swimming pools which are clean. For Muslims, the restaurant is halal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Workers are friendly and helping. eventhought locate quite far from beach they provide shuttle and can pick up us with in 15 min. No pick up station, you have to call them and tell them where you are. So please make sure you rooming you phone 1st or buy local simcard. But i make a call from public phone only :).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Fariq I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stay with a family. The room is big and cleaning. The service is very good. The receptionist have quality for work. She service from the heart. the pool is very big and beautiful. Finally, I would like to say " I love it".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a group of five girls and have two double rooms , with them more than happy to put an extra bed in one of the rooms.
The rooms were big, clean and comfy beds. Maid cleaned the room each day.
The pool outside our room was lovely and chilled.
Great free shuttle service down to the each running all day. The walk itself in the heat is pretty hard going!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I paid additional for a poolside room but I was not given one because the only poolside room is wet. I insisted that I should be given what i paid for and finally i was allocated an OILY FLOOR poolside room. How am i going to stay here for 5D/4N?

The wifi is also VERY Unstable. On top of these, the management seems to be happy to let the staff to nap outside the bench of the unoccupied rooms. What a unpleasant sight!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

With their free tuk tuk service to aonang and friendly service,a must go!!!!had really a good time there.a halal resort .people there were so heartwarming.they will brimg u to aonang as many times as you wished without a sulky face.we ate at a restaurant at aonang and it was raining very heavily.we called the hotel to pick us up and they came in the stormy weather and umbrella for us.they did that with a full heart.thumbs up sunda!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fizasabtu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#29 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#33 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunda Resort

Property: Sunda Resort
Address: 19 Moo 3 | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#20 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star-boutique resort in the villa or bungalow style. The property is provided 48 guest rooms and classified to 3 room types; The Canal Side, The Pool side, and the Garden View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunda Hotel Ao Nang
Sunda Hotel Krabi
Sunda Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing