We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of Churton Heath Farm

Churton Heath Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churton Heath Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed our return visit to the Farm - this time our friends joined us for the second night.

The large rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped. I wish more B&Bs had fridges!

Vanessa was an excellent hostess, booking us in at the local pub for two very good meals.

Vanessa also makes excellent home-made jams!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandgrownun63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only stayed the one night but was excellent. Lovely setting, really friendly hosts, first class breakfast and spacious, comfortable rooms. The home made apple juice was an added treat as well- would have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattHollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lovely farmhouse and lovely surroundings. Stayed for one night in the garden room which is a large room with fantastic en-suite. Vanessa kindly recommended the local pub to eat in which is about 5 minutes away and had a fantastic meal there.

Had a peaceful nights sleep and woke up to a very tasty breakfast. Can recommend the homemade jam highly!

Location very handy for Cheshire Oaks outlet and nice place to relax after a hard days shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our second stay here, this time we brought my sister from Canada with us, she had her doubts about it before coming as prefers cities now. However, she was extremely impressed with the accommodation.

We booked the three night break, We had the Beech Room, as before, and she had the Garden Room. All the bedrooms are large and spacious with huge beds and armchairs overlooking the countryside. The attention to detail by Vanessa is superb, she has thought of everything, fresh milk in the fridge, complimentary decanter of sherry, crisps, biscuits, apple juice and of course water. My sister came and asked "how much are the apple juices" and being informed everything was complimentary and replenished daily, she was a very happy lady.

The breakfasts are very good and Vanessa picked up on my last comment about fresh fruit salad and this is now part of the breakfast, Hubby was particularly impressed by the scrambled egg and smoked salmon!

Vanessa's is so helpful in booking restaurants printing out directions to various places of interest and making recommendations.

Will we go again?...yes of course whenever we can get off Island!

Room Tip: All good, top room has bath as well as shower, Beech room shower over bath and Garden room just show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manxholidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed one night with our dog before travelling up to the Lakes the next day... We loved our room, the breakfast, the local pub, the farm shop and Charlie our cocker spaniel loved the farmers fields to explore! Will definitely stay again, thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a find. Churton Heath Farm (a working farm) is located in a small, picturesque Cheshire hamlet, within easy reach of Chester, and the Stanlow Oil Refinery. The accommodation is in a large Georgian farm house surrounded by green pastures, which is the home of Jim, Vanessa and their family, who could not make you more welcome. All three bedrooms are large, comfortable and quiet, with superb en-suite facilities. There is a large, comfortable resident’s lounge, which is especially welcoming in winter when the log burner is roaring away. The quality and size of breakfast is outstanding, and for your evening meal there are four dining pubs nearby; the nearest a ten minute walk away with the furthest a twenty minute drive – all are excellent.
I found this place in early January 2013 and have used it almost weekly since then. I would recommend staying here to any one - holiday maker or the business traveller.

Mike Murray
Yorkshire

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our 2nd 4 night stay matched our 1st, EXCELLENT. This time we had the Top room, as spacious and comfortable as the Beech room. Vanessa and family are welcoming and accommodating.This is a lovely location and excellent as a base to go touring. Vanessa's breakfasts are superb, the scambled egg and Black pudding she serves, are the best i've tasted. AND you can get the pudding from their onsite shop.
This B&B is a KEEPER.
Going back again, for CERTAIN.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiscuitChester, Owner at Churton Heath Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thanks John for your kind words, it was lovely seeing you both again and I hope that you had a good journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruera
4.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,410 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
4.6 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 76 in Chester
1,099 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churton Heath Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churton Heath Farm

Address: Churton Heath Farm Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Bruera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruera
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated just 4.5 miles from Chester city centre. 3 superbly fitted out ensuite bedrooms, with WIFI access, flat screen TV/DVD's and a scrumptious welcome tray. A warm welcome greets you on your arrival, and the hosts go our of their to way make your stay as comfortable as possible, whether it's for business or pleasure. Ideally situated for Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. A great stop off for Liverpool and Manchester Aiports. Some very good eating establishments nearby, which the hosts can book you a table. An experience not to be missed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing