We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxury stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churton Heath Farm

Churton Heath Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churton Heath Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruera B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“luxury stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Relaxing, well equipped, warm welcome and delicious breakfasts -the sherry and tea in the room a lovely touch! We like to stay in B&Bs with King size beds and a bathroom with a bath in it!. Plenty of good pubs within a reasonable distance but must add a recommendation for the Fox and Barrel at Cotebrook -Vanessa booked for us and it was the best meal we have had this year!!

Room Tip: three rooms have stayed in all and all good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YorkshireQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
74
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our first visit to the area and the farm is very conveniently situated for Chester, in the beautiful countryside. The house is gorgeous, very "Pride and Prejudice" look about it. Very homely atmosphere, relaxed and friendly. Our room was excellent, large bed, large bathroom, lovely views out of the window, comfortable chairs to relax in the late evening, fridge, coffee, tea, biscuits, crisps and sherry all complimentary. We felt very "at home", were made to feel very welcome by Sam (thank you Sam). The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice and Val is a very lovely lady. We also enjoyed the walks down the lane in the evening to watch the hares in the fields and listen to the song thrush singing his heart out. All in all a superb venue and we would highly recommend it. We hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second visit to Churton Heath Farm and the standard was just as high as the first time. We were made extremely welcome and the accommodation was extremely comfortable. So many extras were provided in the room (complimentary bottled waters, crisps, biscuits, shower gels, bath robes, etc.) and the breakfasts were superb. A lovely, peaceful base from which to explore Cheshire and the surrounding area, but still close to Chester and all of its amenities and attractions. Thank you, Vanessa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAngus151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Churton Heath Farm is nestled off the beaten track & is a very quiet & relaxing B&B to stay in. It is only 10 minutes drive from Chester. The Garden Room overlooks a meadow where, if you are lucky, you can watch the hares & pheasants play. It is possibly one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in & Vanessa is always willing to help. It is a lovely place to stay. Definitely one to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The best B & B we have stayed in, everything about the accommodation was better than we expected. Superb breakfast, plenty of biscuits, crisps, teas, coffee, drinking chocolate and even sherry! very well recommended. Looking forward to be staying again

Room Tip: go on a diet before you go! very helpful landlady
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Only one night- but it was worth it! Vanessa made us welcome, verfy good beds, nice snacks and drinks in the room, wonderful bathroom with excellent bodymilk, soaps and shampoo!
During breakfast we enjoyed the sounds of the bird in a neighborroom...he was copying voices and telephonerings etc. Good choice of pub grub and restaurants locally.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I were unavoidably detained until 11.30pm and yet were still met by a gracious and patient hostess. The farm is a peaceful setting and the breakfast was good and set us up for the journey to the Lake District.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malvernjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruera
4.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
3.2 mi away
Park Fields Country House
Park Fields Country House
#1 of 1 in Christleton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churton Heath Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churton Heath Farm

Property: Churton Heath Farm
Address: Churton Heath Farm Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Bruera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated just 4.5 miles from Chester city centre. 3 superbly fitted out ensuite bedrooms, with WIFI access, flat screen TV/DVD's and a scrumptious welcome tray. A warm welcome greets you on your arrival, and the hosts go our of their to way make your stay as comfortable as possible, whether it's for business or pleasure. Ideally situated for Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. A great stop off for Liverpool and Manchester Aiports. Some very good eating establishments nearby, which the hosts can book you a table. An experience not to be missed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing