We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality”
Review of Ab Fab Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ab Fab Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Bishopstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed over Christmas, on room only basis (as our family were down the road) we couldn't fault the cleanliness and value. Tea making facility and home-made biscuits was a treat.
Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgaraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at Ab Fab Rooms for three nights in July 2011 and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room (which is called "Berry") was comfortable, clean and equipped with all we needed, and we could even see the sea from our window! But the best thing of course was the food - we had freshly prepared cooked breakfast every morning, which was very delicious, and additionally there was a different home made jam every day. Our hosts were very friendly and kind - so we can recommend this B&B without any doubt!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Loved our three day trip to Bishopstone and staying at Ab Fab Rooms. It's difficult to fault Ab-Fab as a B&B. Clean, genuinely friendly, excellent value, quality food all contributed to a very enjoyable stay in a lovely home. Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather80England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We spent three nights here in August and was made to feel very welcome.
Excellent breakfast (Sets you up for the day). Room was clean and comfortable tea/coffee in room plus some treats.
Location great next to Bishopstone train station.
Would recommend to family and Freinds.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotshot1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

It's difficult to fault Ab-Fab as a B&B. Clean, genuinely friendly, excellent value, quality food al contributed to a very enjoyable stay. The larger room is well worth getting, if available, as it is closer to hotel accommodation. We were in the smaller room, which was a bit on the small side - but remember this is a B&B, not an hotel. I think you would be hard-pressed to find anything better locally.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed for 3 nights after a trip to Glyndebourne and I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. I had the smallest room, facing the garden, but it was perfect for me on my own and would have been fine if my partner had been with me, too. My room was spotless (and I'm really fussy), there was a spacious modern bathroom, fluffy towels and home-made flapjacks in my room followed, later, by a scone and jam. Breakfast was terrific and the house was lovely and quiet.I slept like a log. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilarytopmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Hi all,decided to stay at ab fab while doing the south coast triathlon this year.It was a good base with superb and friendly service and food from two great guys who run the B&B. They have put a lot of thought into their b&b which most b&bs seem to lack these days.
Will be returning in the not to distant furture.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seymour1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ab Fab Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ab Fab Rooms

Address: 11 Station Road, Bishopstone BN25 2RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bishopstone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bishopstone
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ab Fab Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great little four star rated Bed & Breakfast, five minutes walk to the beach and the same to some quiet country walks with great views of the Downs. Both our rooms have stunning views of the end of Seaford Bay and to the ferry port of Newhaven beyond. We have tried to create somewhere we would like to stay. Comfy beds, fluffy towels, great showers and home-made biscuits or cakes in the room. And not forgetting locally sourced and / or supplied ingredients for our breakfasts. In short, our home to share with you. We look forward to welcoming you to this beautiful part of Sussex! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ab Fab Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ab Fab Rooms Bishopstone, UK - East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing