We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selimhan Hotel(Selimiye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Butik Otel(Selimiye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aphrodite(Bozburun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
58
19
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesafternoon tearustic charmnothing is too muchturkeyrooms are cleangreat hospitalitysalihjamstreesswimmarmarisshade
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Relaxed and affordable place with a really professional personal touch. Breakfast and afternoon tea was wonderful. The village charming. Very relaxing. Only downside was a noisy air conditioner with no real temperature control. (Off or arctic.)
Also think twice if you have a cat allergy as Jenny does like to take in the abandoned locals! Jenny and Salih are superb hosts and will make you feel very welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyandOros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyshouse, Manager at Jenny's House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks so much for your review, plus your kind words.
I did not know the aircon was so bad, its something that's easily fixed!
As for the cats, I do agree with you there are too many! ..its a tricky one!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Jenny's House another time.
Jenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having recently returned from a 12 day stay at Jenny's House in Selimye, we must congratulate Jenny and Salih, for their hospitality and friendliness.From the moment we arrived through a flowered arch, we felt at home.Our room was clean and tidy, comfy beds and clean laundry..A nostalgic trip for an aged traveller...Swimming pool was cleaned eveyday, ...It in itself , may not be 5 star rating but the friends made and hospitality shown was 2nd to none..10/10 Jenny and Salih..Keep up the good work..PS....weighing scales were surely wrong, could it have been all those lush cakes ???? See you in 2014..x x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyshouse, General Manager at Jenny's House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We so enjoyed your company and you really made the 12days fun for all.
We can't wait to welcome you both back to Jenny's House next year.
Thanks Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have just returned from a week or so at Jenny's House, Selimiye. Second visit and every bit as special as the first. Such a magical place! Jenny & Salih make you feel so very welcome and are most accomodating. A boat trip was organised as was a day visiting the ruins at Knidos. Jenny's House really is a truly special place. A superb setting (simple but clean and most comfortable), great breakfasts are served with afternoon tea & cake a highlight after a day in the sun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyshouse, General Manager at Jenny's House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words.
We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back to Jenny's House very soon.
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have been twice and look forward to going again. Small hotel, the best breakfast ever, anywhere and plenty of it. Afternoon tea and cake after a day in the sun - delicious. Jenny and Salih are a mine of information on the area (and if they can't answer your question will find out for you). If you want a laid back holiday this is the place. Plenty of restaurants with friendly proprietors. Rooms in the Turkish style and all individually furnished, not at all like the big hotels with characterless rooms and concrete everywhere. The other staff here are friendly and helpful and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your holiday. Thanks for this year Jenny and Salih, see you next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carolearlscolne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyshouse, General Manager at Jenny's House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words.
We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back to Jenny's House very soon.
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just been re-reading some reviews and 1) wanted to re-iterate the positive reviews and 2) set the record straight. So:
1) Jenny's may be simple but we would much rather have the 5* personal service we experienced than so called 5* luxury. Our room was spotlessly clean and more than adequate. The breakfasts and afternoon tea were lovely, set in the shady courtyard. We also ate dinner there one evening, which was delicious. There are many repeat guests, both English and Turkish, which speaks volumes and we fully intend to return ourselves.
AND
2) Re the pool, we were on a night flight and arrived at Jenny's at 6.30am and were met by Baba Orhan, who was cleaning the pool and it remained clean every day of our 2 week stay.
We would definitely recommend Selimiye, which is a lovely traditional and un-commercialised village, but most of all, staying at Jenny's - Jenny, Salih and team could not do enough for us.
John & Angela
PS the cakes were spectacular - just 2 week's since returning, we've made the lemon crunch cake, chocolate cake with chocolate sauce, cake with variations with apricot jam all from Jenny's Cake Book.

Stayed: June 2013
9  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyshouse, General Manager at Jenny's House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words.
As I have said before, I think we are very lucky that we only have great guests (like you) that come and stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Jenny's House very soon.
Many thanks Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews