We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view at the sea!”
Review of Villa Manzara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Manzara
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I spent the most amazing holiday at this place and will do it again and again. I like the natural environment and the trees. The village is slowly awaking for tourism and will be a hot spot soon. It is a place sea activity and has a small pier for the sail boats.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Or, better said, a splendid villa with a view. A whole view on the beautiful Selimiye Bay, with its crystal clear waters and spectacular mountains. This was my first vacation in Turkey and I am extremely excited that I got the chance to spend it in such a wonderful place. Villa Manzara, located in this pastoral village, is the perfect spot to catch all the details and atmosphere of Selimiye. What I liked the most was the connection between the stone house, the charming rustic elements and the panorama. Nevertheless, the villa has all the facilities you need, including jacuzzi and internet, and as an extra, the family who owns it is one of the most friendly and hospitable that I’ve ever met. I also enjoyed the fact that everything was very quiet and relaxing, things that I really needed in my vacation. I totally recommend Villa Manzara for a complete Turkish sea experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For me, this house brings back a lot of beautiful memories. From the first time we set foot here in Selimiye, me and my family fell in love with the place. And the reason why we chose this village is that I discovered Villa Manzara and I wanted very much to stay there. I love the fact that this is a family business and we quickly became friends with the owners, Hassan and his wife, Nuran, who are two wonderful people, extremely helpful and kind. We enjoy spending our vacation with our children and friends, so this villa is perfect, that is why we spend summer for many years here. We often rent the whole villa, thus we have privacy and all the things we need to have a great time, starting with the nice and cozy furniture, the pleasant swimming pool, the breathtaking landscapes that we admire from the terrace, the feeling of being home when you are on holiday. We like to say that we “watch TV” every evening, when we sit on the terrace with a glass of wine and just look at the view. This is just what you need to be happy. And Villa Manzara makes us happy.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We have been going to Villa Manzara for the last ten years which speaks for its self, even though we own a property in Turkey we still go back to stay with our friends as we are made very welcome and of course its just so beautiful and relaxing at the same time. It is a must to stay for everyone in its own little paradise.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Villa Manzara is located in an idyllic, rural setting overlooking the Selimiye Bay. The stone built villa perched high on the hillside gives magnificent panoramic views and wonderful evening sunsets. For seclusion and tranquillity the villa provides the ideal environment to chill out and embrace nature – fauna, flora, trees and animals. The accommodation has all modern facilities but does not lose its rustic charm. The high standards reflect those of the owners and hosts, Professor Hasan and his wife, Nuran, who provide a most hospitable and friendly atmosphere and are hands-on with local knowledge of history and tourism.
We would fully recommend the Villa Manzara experience to anyone seeking a vacation off the beaten track and with a nose to explore the surrounding area.
Warwick and Suzie Armstrong, UK

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Warwick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our stay at Villa Manzara was the highlight of our trip to Turkey in September. The accommodation was perfect for ourselves and our adult daughter, who had a separate adjoining room to herself. We were particularly impressed by the quality of the finishings and furniture and the style of the building is quaint and charming.
Our friendly landlady introduced us to the best places to eat, organised delivery of fresh bread and gave us information on boat trips and other scenic spots in the area. She was also extremely helpful in helping us sort out a problem with our hire car.
The pool and veranda were perfect for cooling off and we enjoyed the company of the village cats. We would highly recommend Villa Manzara for all of the above as well as the beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CapeTownLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Villa Manzara is our second house..It is a place where we always prefer for holidays even in winter time.. The owners are very hospital; they make you feel home..In 2009, it was our first time in Selimiye and we did not have any reservation for a stay. We came to a door by luck and the door opened to a lovely garden with cozy houses in it. Mr Tekeli and his lovely wife welcomed us. We were there just to ask any place they can offer for us for that night but we didn't know that it would be our first stay in Villa Manzara, and in their own house!! :) All the houses in Villa Manzara was full and they offered us to share the house with them.. That was awesome! That's how we met and since then Villa Manzara is our first choice for our holidays..The houses are spotless clean, has very good decoration of village type, every house has its own garden or terrace and the landscape is breathtaking..I like the way I live in Villa Manzara, walking around bare foot and with a quick walk you arrive to the cleanest sea of Turkey. Perfect village bread comes to your door in the early morning and whenever you wake up you can have your own breakfast. I hate to try to wake up to catch the breakfast of the hotels or run to catch a sunbed before all the people run to the beach. That kind of holidays are out! It is great to have your own food and eat whenever or whatever you want.. And asking for breakfast or dinner to be served is also available there.. So anything you need for a comfortable, relaxing, peaceful holiday is waiting for you in Villa Manzara..

Room Tip: the small stone house is the best to stay as a couple or with friends..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selimiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Losta Sahil Evi
Losta Sahil Evi
#7 of 42 in Selimiye
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Begonvil Tas Evler
Luna Begonvil Tas Evler
#3 of 5 in Selimiye
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Selimhan Hotel
Selimhan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Selimiye
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Loca Boutique Hotel
Loca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Selimiye
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Selimiye Big Posedion Boutique Hotel & Yatch Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manzara

Address: Selimiye Mah. No: 34 | Armutcuk Koyu, Selimiye 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Selimiye
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Selimiye
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Manzara is a complex consisting of two villas and a stone cottage with two pools. It offers the convenience of your home yet the luxury of a hotel. Unbeatable sea view from the two villas is available from each room as you lounge in your chairs specially designed on the wooden terrace of balconies to watch the nearby village, peak of the mountains or flickering sea. Situated in the green and mountainous periphery of Marmaris, Villa Manzara® has a beautiful panorama of the Selimiye Bay and the surrounding almond and pine covered mountains from where cool breezes bring relief even during the hot summer months. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing