We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and even better view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punta Morro

Punta Morro
Ranked #4 of 311 Restaurants in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and even better view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We love coming here on a quite afternoon for lunch. Sit outside and watch the waves crash against the rocks while sipping a drink and eating wonderful food. Price is reasonable. Yet to have a meal we didn't like. Worth the cab ride to escape the hectic hustle and bustle of Ensenada. If they would only had happy hour.....we would be every week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have dined at Punta Morro numerous times. I initially had a couple of not-the-best experiences. I probably should have given more benefit of the doubt or allowed for a place to have a bad day when things don't run so well. Since that time I have to say that Punta Morro has become a fave and consistently great place to enjoy any meal or just drinks with friends and family. Great ambience, can't beat the views, meals have all been wonderful and staff have been congenial and attentive. Don't miss Punta Morro when you visit or pass through Ensenada!

Helpful?
Thank ThomasHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing View and excellent taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location is around 20 min from Ensenada Downtown by taxi, is located behind the university of baja California, and is at the hotel of the same name.
The atmosphere is simple but comfortable and clean with a touch of elegance, We were waiting that someone comes to guide us or to assign us a table, people was walking around and nothing; ( that is why not the excellent in the rating). At the end and after 10 min waiting we got a table and at least someone came to explain us that tables were busy.
The waiter was excellent and help us to choose because all options looks delicious but we needed to choose. Arrachera and sword fish were our options with good presentation and tasty.
Local wine options, fish and seafood, beef, chicken and duck, salads. there are oysters ( I think i will come back to taste this option).
Price is average, not cheap but not expensive approximately 25 to 35 US$ per person depend on the choice. but you can check prices in the web page downloading the menu ( I recommend to check prior to go so at least you can think on the way to the restaurant what you want to eat... all options are good).
I recommend this restaurant for couples, for business, solo, or as a venue for special events.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muertesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food! Even better view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Eaten here twice now and will keep going back. The prices are ok. Roughly $12 per person. The portions are perfect. Drink prices are similar to the states. Not enough to share and no left overs, however, just enough. You are not left hungry like some others places. Everything looks amazing. If you have ever been on a cruise, they artistry is similar to the fine cuisine you would expect. Each waiter we have had has spoken English and been very kind. They even offer a kids menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had an awesome business dinner here. Great food, staff and awesome view.
We were a large group, and they handled that nicely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank comtnswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Morro also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Punta Morro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing