We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little hotel!”
Review of Hotel Flamingos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ensenada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Flamingos
Ranked #5 of 29 Ensenada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The staff are terrific. Special thanks to America, Alejandra, Willy, the owner and his wife. I had a room overlooking the pool and unlike the area There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel, two blocks away a terrific seafood restaurant and Bronco's steak house. A few blocks to the NE is a supermercado and an HSBC bank. It is walking distance to Hussong's, Los Bodegas de Santo Tomas and El Centro.

I felt safe and well cared for. I never worried about my personal items - like laptop. Once again the staff could not be nicer I think that we are friends and will be always.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 3Z3K13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We found the hotel to be clean and functional. Staff was very friendly. We felt safe there. I would love to go back. The rooms were large for local standards, and some had whirlpool baths.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
6  Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Llame a la semana por delante y pedir Alejandra
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Z3K13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#18 of 37 in Ensenada
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#12 of 37 in Ensenada
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Cueva Del Pirata
La Cueva Del Pirata
#13 of 29 in Ensenada
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Nicolas Hotel and Casino
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingos

Address: Calle Primera No. 1797 | Entre Rayon e Iturbide, Ensenada 22880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ensenada
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing