We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Coral & Marina
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We really enjoyed a one night stay. Came in for a mid week stay and was treated to a great staff, nice accommodations, and great spa. Would totally recommend this for any traveler considering Ensenada.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Kelly C:
Thank you very much for your feedback and positive remarks about our service. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our great Spa. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    153
    68
    16
    14
See reviews for
126
150
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet,Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

was there the 13 th of May . as always the hotel was clean & the staff freindly & helpful..had an excellant lunch on the patio. good food & service with a nice view of the marina. in the afternoon before going to dinner we sat on the patio with a nice view of the marina,ocean & Ensenada.will stay here on our next trip to Ensenada

Room Tip: ask for the 6th floor with a view if Ensenada
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Hemet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Hemet12:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing this with us. A return visit is the highest compliment we can be paid, and we appreciate you returning at Coral & Marina Hotel. Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about our hotel, the nice view of the marina, and especially our staff. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future for another wonderful getaway.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was our first time staying in Ensenada and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They have only one restaurant on the property and the food was yummy, we were taken care of by our server Reynaldo, he was the best !!! Next time we are down in Ensenada, we will bring the kids. Totally family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaraMia619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear CaraMia619:

Thank you for your amazing review! We so appreciate you sharing your wonderful comments with the Trip Advisor community. Your praise is a real motivation for all of us to constantly strive to make this a very special and relaxing experience for all our guests. All of us here look forward to welcoming you and your family back once again!
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Hotel Coral is beautiful, and the suites overlooking the ocean are amazing. I particularly enjoyed relaxing on the balcony with the gentle ocean breeze blowing. I will definitely choose this hotel the next time I'm in Ensenada.

Room Tip: The interior suites - inside the horseshoe - are a great choice. The view is fantastic and you are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear John W:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your visit at Hotel Coral & Marina. I was delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. All of us here look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing and enjoyable time.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stopped here on our way to Cabo. The overall experience was pretty good - clean and very spacious room . free Internet and generous breakfast buffet . The view from the breakfast area is right on the little marina and the staff is really helpful .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORIGET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Origet:
Thank you for your wonderful comments with our Trip Advisor readers. I very much appreciated your kind comments about our restaurant and free amenities like Internet, but most especially want to thank you for your very kind recognition of our staff. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Coral & Marina during a future trip.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We enjoyed a great two night stay at the Hotel Coral & Marina in April. The staff was top-notch, and very helpful, always care for us. The room condition is excellent, the bed was great (we sleep like a baby), first class amenities, very nice and clean with good facilities (indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room and gym). We experienced a very good service at the spa, always professional. We also did Sunday brunch here and it was delicious!!!!
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mol34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear mol34:
I was so pleased to learn that both of you had such an amazing visit to Ensenada and to Hotel Coral & Marina and enjoyed so many different aspects of the resort and our amenities. Glad to learn that enjoyed our relaxing Spa, and our Sunday brunch. Thank you as well for your kind recognition of our wonderful staff. They are all so proud of this hotel and what they have created. Positive comments such as yours are a real motivation for all of us.
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with all of our Trip Advisor community.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We´ve been several times here and always had a very good experience. Unfortunately last time the service was awful. Suddenly the maid took aways the towels. When we asked for them they never brought them. Also we asked for a couple of wine glasses which they promised to bring right away but never came.

Also there wasn´t any ice on the machine :(

Other than that the facilities are excellent, the pools are great and the rooms very large. The staff was very kind despite of not fulfilling their promises :(

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voceropolitico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear voceropolitico:
We are very sorry to read your review as it is very apparent that you did not enjoy your stay. We work very hard to create wonderful guest experiences and when we do not connect with our guests we are disappointed along with you. We appreciate and accept your feedback and we will continue to focus on turning each and every guest into loyal Coral & Marina clients. Certainly we try to respond quickly to all requests so we will address this concern with our team. We hope to have a chance to improve your impression with future stays. We value all our guests and we apologize once again if you were disappointed.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
2.6 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punta Morro Resort
Punta Morro Resort
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Ensenada
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#8 of 37 in Ensenada
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#16 of 37 in Ensenada
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral & Marina

Property: Hotel Coral & Marina
Address: km 103 Carretera Tijuana - Ensenada | No 3421 Zona Playitas, Ensenada 22860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coral & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Coral & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral And Marina
Hotel Coral Marina
Hotel Coral Ensenada
Coral Ensenada Hotel Marina
Coral Marina Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing