We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, very relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Coral & Marina
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, very relaxing!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Not so much in terms of luxury, but for comfort and outstanding service. The hotel rooms are fairly large, they are all suites actually, and the sitting area is quite spacious with an extra-large comfortable couch and a couple of easy chairs. The bedroom and the bathroom were both fairly large and very clean. The king-sized bed was also very comfortable. All the suites have open terraces which look out into the hotel's courtyard decorated with interesting statuary, a very inviting swimming pool, and gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean.

The staff are very helpful and welcoming. There are guys greeting you and ready to help with your bags and the check-in process as soon as your car stops in front of the hotel. They have a fairly large covered parking garage, and you can either self-park or let one of the guys valet park for you. The front desk people are efficient, helpful and very pleasant.

Our room rate included free breakfast, and it was one of the best - the Mexican dishes are hearty and interesting - different kinds of stews, including the traditional mole, there's the Mexican-style omelet with tomatoes, onions and jalapenos (eggs could also be made to order with lots of choices for a filling omelet). They have fresh corn and flour tortillas, of course, and different kinds of salsas. They have the usual cold cuts and cereals, different kinds of bread, fresh fruits and 5 kinds of dessert! On our first morning they had the Mexican flan, creme brulee, rice pudding, chocolate cake, plus one more cake which we were too full to sample.

Though it is not on the main drag, I think we still made a good choice as it was away from all the noise and bustle downtown. Plus, we had a car anyway, so it wasn't hard to just drive to the center of town, which is about 5-10 minutes away.

The only thing that was a bit confusing (and I wish we had the chance to mention it to the front desk people) was finding your way back to the lobby from your room. You have to push the elevator button that says "L" (for lobby) but when it stops on that floor, the sign that greets you on the column facing the elevator door is "2 Piso" (meaning second floor). So time and again we saw people turning around and getting into the elevator again (as we did the first couple of times), thinking they were on the wrong floor. Maybe the management could post the proper sign so that it is less confusing for their guests. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay, and if we ever go back to Ensenada again, we will surely pick the same hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were fairly quiet and all had fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cot2ntail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear cot2ntail,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review. It makes us very proud to please our distinguished guests with comfort and outstanding service. We are truly happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Hotel Coral & Marina facilities. Thank you for all the great remarks on the staff “helpful, welcoming, efficient and very pleasant”. Your feedback is incredibly motivating and encouraging.

Is wonderful to know that you enjoy the freshness of the food that we prepare at restaurant Bistro & Cava, they are meticulously selected and purchased with our local high quality producers.

We appreciate your suggestion about the sign referring to the lobby floor, We will make the necessary changes to improve the signaling outside the elevator.

Also thank you for sharing the room tip.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another comfortable and relaxing stay at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Kind regards,

Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    153
    66
    16
    14
See reviews for
123
149
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I just had my wedding at Hotel Coral & Marina and cannot express how fantastic my experience was. The staff were SOOO nice! They were always smiling and happy to help with anything. All of our wedding guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed staying at the hotel. Plus, our wedding could not have gone any better.

The wifi at the hotel was very spotty and unreliable. It was a bit of a challenge when we were trying t connect with our wedding guests as they arrived. But, we managed to connect with everyone just fine and still had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Erin D,

Thank you very much for sharing such a superb review. Congratulations for your weeding! and thank you for letting us be part of your special day.I am very pleased to hear that you and your guests experience with the staff was fantastic your kind words are extraordinary motivating and encouraging.

I apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi signal we are continuously working in order to keep our guest expectations high and the comments that we receive from our guests help us to know if we are on the right path.

Thank you for the room tip!.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Warm regards,

Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have a great stay, the staff the food the room everything was excelent!! The location is great too is at the entrance of town, the room is really big and the beds very confortable pillows a little high for my taste but anything else is very good
Thank you Coral &Marina

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Armando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Armando B,
We are glad to know that you have a great stay at Hotel Coral & Marina. Thank you very much for your review, it's wonderful for us that everything was excellent during your visit.
Your remark “Best buffet in town” make us feel proud of the culinary proposal we offer for our guests.
Thank you again for your kind words it will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay.

Kind regards,
Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came in without reservation but we were accommodated with a smile. People here were so helpful and friendly. Victor even gave us the JR. Suite which really made our stay sweet. Food at the restaurant was good and priced appropriately. All in all our anniversary stay was really worth while. Will be coming back again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Maria R,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and for celebrating your anniversary at Hotel Coral & Marina. It is rewarding for us that you and your husband enjoy a sweet welcome in the Jr. Suite. So happy that you found our staff helpful and friendly also good to know that the food at Bistro Cava was of your delight.
Thank you for the remark on Victor, it inspires us to continue bringing the best service for our guests.

Kind regards,
Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks on a business trip. The level of competency by most of the staff was fantastic. From Pedro in the lobby bar, luciano and Humberto in the Marina grill and Valantine on the front desk made the long trip away from home more enjoyable.
I plan to be back in June/July and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martymc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Martymc70,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your kind recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall we had a pleasant stay at Hotel Coral & Marina, the rooms are very comfortable, the view is spectacular, the location is excellent and the food is really good. However, I do have a complaint regarding the way a member of staff handled a misunderstanding. The situation could have been handled in a polite and discrete manner but instead my fiancee and I felt very uncomfortable. Such situation was a shame since we came all the way from England (to a wedding) and we were hoping to get the great service that a five star hotel should have. For that reason I recommend that the hotel encourages all their staff to always treat their guests in a courteous manner no matter what.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear RM C,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize with you and your fiancee.
We would like to contact you if you desire.
adalberto.villa@hotelcoral.com
Sincerely,
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was already ranked # 1 by TA so I expected it to be good. Big and modern, nice rooms, very nice bedding, cute location overlooking marina and in a quiet corner of town. Courteous staff obviously trained to please.

But I am writing this to add 2 more not-so-obvious reasons:
1) location: you can easily jump on a bus into town from the hotel or taxi - but the big draw for us was how close to Valle de Guadeloupe wine country it is, being in the Northern tip of town. Had I know it was only a 15 minute drive to the Valle, I would not have bothered booking the pain-in-the-neck B & B we did in the middle of the wine country. It would have been nicer to simply backtrack to the this hotel!
2) Unexpected treat was the restaurant (although we did not try breakfast): a great selection of Baja wines (although 1st 2 choices unavailable, but there were enough), but the food was consistently fantastic. The bread better than most in Italy on a recent trip. presentation very nice. Ingredients fresh and thoughtful combination of "Baja nouvelle". Reasonable pricing. One of the highlights of our wine country visit was the food here.

Room Tip: Beg for an upgrade - I can't be sure other rooms were as big/nice as the one we received
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Craigr22,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and given us a five star rating. It is a pleasure to please our distinguished guests with the best service.
We are truly happy to know that you enjoy your stay, also that the room, bedding and location were at your delight.
Wonderful to know that we amazed you with the unexpected treat at our restaurant Bistro & Cava. Thrilled to read that the presentation of the food, the bread and the quality of our fresh local ingredients were very nice. Your feedback is incredibly motivating and encouraging.
Also thank you for sharing the room tip.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay at Hotel Coral & Marina.

Kind regards,
Ing. Adalberto Villa
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#9 of 37 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 37 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punta Morro Resort
Punta Morro Resort
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 37 in Ensenada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#14 of 37 in Ensenada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral & Marina

Property: Hotel Coral & Marina
Address: km 103 Carretera Tijuana - Ensenada | No 3421 Zona Playitas, Ensenada 22860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coral & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Coral & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral And Marina
Hotel Coral Marina
Hotel Coral Ensenada
Coral Ensenada Hotel Marina
Coral Marina Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing