We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estero Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Don Fernando(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Rey Sol(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$164
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corona Hotel & Spa(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    US$180
    US$175
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (485)
    Filter reviews
    485 results
    Traveller rating
    210
    153
    59
    32
    31
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    210
    153
    59
    32
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsswim up barprivate beachrv parkjet skitennis courtssushi barpool areala bufadoraocean viewhorseback ridingping pong tablebeautiful poolsouthern californialong weekendmexican foodfelt very safeseveral years
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    204 - 209 of 485 reviews
    Reviewed 23 November 2013

    We stayed at the Estero beach hotel and were impressed at the comfort and friendly people. we live only an hour away but felt the need to getaway for a couple of days and this was the perfect spot on the beach just outside downtown Ensenada. Golfing at Baja Country Club and then returning to the hotel for festivities and fun on the shore. 2 day getaway just so much fun!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Angela S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    I gave this place a 3 star rating, but won't lie, it is one of my favorite places to get away for 3 nights or so. Sometimes I really want to be in the middle of it, but with Ensenada, I like to stay at Estero Beach and go into town (15 min drive) for the nights. The hotel property is huge - with a location right on the estuary (including a small beach). The views across the water are magical and there is a wonderful path for walking along the seawall. Best location for access to La Bufadora. Restaurant is great. The hotel buildings were built in the 60's, so nothing fancy in architecture here, but I have never found issues with any broken equipment in the rooms. One benefit of the 1960s rooms is that they are large with good size balconies. The rooms are clean and the beds are large and decent. The grounds are kept up quite well with a pool area that is very popular during the summer.

    Room Tip: If you are staying at the hotel during the summer, you might be well off to pick a room that does not face the pool. It can be get very crowded at times. The pool area can be crazy full, but just walk around the corner and boom - tranquility!
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Kirk L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2013

    We stayed there in November and the hotel was very quiet. The room had a pool view and was a good size with 2 double beds, the bathroom was however in need of renovation but clean. The location is great with a small beach nearby. The kids loved the pools and the property is very nicely landscaped. The check in/out was quick and painless.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank paripoh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2013

    I was a little torn about this place. On the one hand, I love that the hotel is located about 10 mins drive from downtown Ensenada, far from the hustle and bustle. But we had a hard time finding the darn place on our first night. The instructions on the website were wrong (there is no AM/PM at the Pemex gas station, actually a 7eleven). Nevertheless, the area was quiet and peaceful. Our rooms was located on the first floor so our patios open to the pool area. I thought the food was incredible (order the Machaca Sonora style for breakfast! and the Mexican coffee was lovely too.) Breakfast cost about $50 for 4 people. Sure they work for tips but I thought the staff were very attentive and really go out of your way to feel like you are an honored guest.

    Now the downer - rooms were outdated. There were mold stains (granted they were not actual mold) on our bathroom door. No ants though but maybe bec we came in Nov. Our shower tub had cracks on them. Walls are paper thin - my husband wasnt able to sleep one night because we can hear the TV next door!

    Will we come back to this hotel? Maybe. But I will come back during non-peak season to enjoy the location and the peace and quiet, which are the redeeming qualities of this hotel.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Roushel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    I have been to Estero Beach Resort twice in the last year with a group and have had exceptional service. From the registration, dinner details and the rooms all have been great. After being on a missions trip each time being in Ensenada, Estero Beach was a great place to relax. The pool, hot tub, walkway along the ocean, all made the stay very pleasurable. We have enjoyed going so much, we are bringing our staff for a company trip in April. The rooms were nice and had a great view. I'm looking forward to going back.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank BMcFly58
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews