We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go To Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must Go To Resort!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Didn't realize this place was so popular...stayed in room 324. They also have RV camping (cheap).It's a gated resort with a view of seals and dolphins! I was there just recently when the seals just had pups..It is sooooo beautiful, I didn't want to leave. They have a museum, also bike and kayak rentals..They have a tennis court also, which is in better condition than some of the courts I've played on in California. It's on an ocean inlet where you can catch all sorts of fish. I met the daytime bartender at the restaurant and bar. His name is Miguel, who is a laugh a minute. He speaks perfect english and spanish. I developed a special bond with him and he helped me with my spanish. He also gave me the ins and outs of the area. From the bar you have a view of the water with a sand bar where the seals bask in the sun, until the tide comes in. Plenty of outdoor seating as well. The sand bar disappears, but the seals move across the water to the Island where they can still be seen with their pups. They have fishing cabanas that protrude into the inlet..I did try my luck at fishing when the tide came up. I didn't have too good of luck, but people around me were catching fish. They also have a beautiful pool with a bar in the center of it..What a great place.
I drove my Mercedes down and had concerns about parking in the streets of Ensenada. I've heard stories about Mexico. I was pleasantly surprised after a few days of driving around Ensenada. It is NOTHING like the stories I've heard. The people are genuine beautiful people. They are very helpful and honest even though they don't have wealth, they're wealthy in culture and honesty. I love the people there! I feel totally comfortable down there. There are Wal-marts, Home depots and all the fast food restaurants that you see in the states. Including Applebees'. I can see myself retiring there! The cost of living is incredible..
You don't have to leave Estero beach if you don't want to. They have everything you need. If you visit there, be sure to ask for Miguel at the restaurant, tell him Nick from California said hi!! I can't stress enough what a wonderful place it is....Meeting Miguel was one of my highlights of the trip...I welled up with tears as I was leaving to go back home...

Room Tip: There is RV camping with a view of the water and lagoon. There are rooms on the beach with great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    142
    54
    31
    29
See reviews for
139
117
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Estero is located right on the water in Ensenada. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. There is a nice pool, restaurant and often live music on the weekends. It is about 15 minutes south of downtown Ensenada. There are regular hotel rooms, some that surround the pool, and other "suites" that are separate from the hotel which will allow pets. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The oceanfront suites have sliding glass doors that lead to your own patio with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Two friends who were visiting us from England said they wanted to go to see a bit of Mexico for a few days. We took them to stay at this hotel for 2 nights and they were in heaven. You feel like you are in a different world as soon as you drive into the grounds. We had rooms 108 and 109 beautifully furnished, very large with a patio that had a view straight out onto the ocean. We sat at the water front restaurant /bar with margaritas and watched the sunsets, we swam in the pool and luxuriated in the jucazzi. The food and the service was great. They even opened up the museum and gave us a private tour as it was officially closed on that day. Make sure you visit the museum it's really worth it. We left for our wine tour feeling relaxed and very happy. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be back.
Thank you
Maggie and Alf Hope

Room Tip: The Mayan rooms are facing the ocean with big patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! We had room 108, beautifully furnished and a fantastic large tiled deck looking over the ocean. Great ocean side restaurant and friendly staff. We stayed one night on our way to San Jose and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Galiano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall it was a good place to stay. It's right next to the beach and the view of it is fantastic. Nice pool and the buffet was delicious. There was music in the evening. The bar is good. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindar764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed here during road trips thru Baja for years. Built in the 50s, it shows some age, but the location cannot be beat on an estuary coming off the Pacific Ocean. Marvelous sunrises.
The signage from Route 1 (Reforma) is great - hard to get lost.
Gated and guarded 24/7, this hotel has wonderful off-street parking, great restaurant and sushi bar (open some nights).
Reservations taken in advance, but I have never seen the hotel sold out (perhaps excepting Baja race days). Popular with vacationing locals as well as So Calif visitors as it is so close to San Diego.

Room Tip: We choose the cottages as they permit dogs. The rest of the hotel is not open to pets. Cottages ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The property is 15 minutes South of port of Ensenada. The drive to the property were a little sketchy, you have to go through some rundown neighborhoods. As I made my final turn to the property, i was greeted by a a nicely manicure entrance with security gate, you then drive down this long driveway to the office for check in, then you proceed to another security gate to get onto the resort property. The resort has a Mayan theme with a awesome view of the pacific ocean and surrounding landscape. The rooms are dated and in need of an upgrade but the overall property is very nice. There is a launch ramp next to the resort for boats and jet skis, there is a inlet great for jet skiing. The restaurant has good food and is reasonable. I would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleung1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
540 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
121 reviews
6.7 mi away
Punta Morro Resort
Punta Morro Resort
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 37 in Ensenada
241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Ensenada
217 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Estero Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Estero Beach, Ensenada 22800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ensenada
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ensenada
#2 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estero Beach Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Estero Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Beach Hotel Ensenada
Estero Beach Resort Ensenada
Estero Beach Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing